Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad
dvlzplayground
May 16 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 16 2010, 08:36 PM) Does anyone know if the apple wireless keyboard can be paired with the iPad? Cause from what I read it's supposed to be a non-issue. But I went to machines earlier today and the ppl there said they tested the keyboard and found that it's not compatible with e iPad. Need a keyboard for pages but not willing to waste rm2++ if it turns out the machines ppl are right. it shud support. it's the older keyboards that doesnt work. http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4112
dvlzplayground
May 16 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 09:02 PM) I've even used the Logitech diNoVo Mini and PS3 Mini Bluetooth Keyboard, paired and working fine together with the iPad. Tell that Machines people they need to educate themselves better, a shame that customers knows things better than they are. I would be perfectly happy with "I'm not too sure sure, sir, I have not tested it" answer rather than straight claim "Cannot use"  smug level too high, cannot utter the words "i dont know" or "im not sure"  if using bluetooth keyboard, the virtual keyboard wont show up right?
dvlzplayground
May 16 2010, 10:58 PM
quick question about iAnnotate (or any pdf reader with annotation support). if u transfer a pdf to-and-fro a mac, will all the annotations made in adobe acrobat pro will be intact in iAnnotate and vice versa?
dvlzplayground
May 16 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(abdulzahid21 @ May 16 2010, 11:02 PM) hheheeh will wait for that in hd hahahahah... btw something just happen i just bought one apps its was downloading very long (maybe this due to my crappy p1 conecction ) .i cancel it because i assume it will reset back but form the i tunnes account i saw it already deducted . i when i saw the status from apps stor it say "buy" ..will it deduct my account again ?? or not try to check from the menu bar, Store > Check for Available downloads if dun have, and if u got the receipt for the previous purchase, u can send an email to apple saying that ur download was interrupted n also mention that u already paid for it. they were very helpful to me last time edit: uhhh well the question was deleted +_+ This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: May 16 2010, 11:09 PM
dvlzplayground
May 17 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(HeWasOnly3 @ May 17 2010, 09:21 PM) Hi all ipad gurus. I'm new to ipad actually. I have a question concerning ipad. Is ipad suitable to be used to complete assignment for college's homework? I'm a student currently. Thx depends what course u taking  but ipad shudn't be your ONLY computer. if u dun have a desktop/laptop yet, get one 1st.
dvlzplayground
May 19 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 19 2010, 01:38 PM) Malaysia ipad not same as singapore one meh? more cheaper ar in singapore? iPad malaysia version is non-existent  cannot say where cheaper also. it's just that it will be available in singapore earlier than malaysia
dvlzplayground
May 19 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ May 19 2010, 02:44 PM) I dont think its suitable to bundle the microsim and iPad together... I mean its not a phone, its some sort of a netbook/laptop... So it will only be sold at apple store/resellers as other macbooks etc.. netbook also got sell at telcos ;p
dvlzplayground
May 23 2010, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(ron4 @ May 23 2010, 12:34 AM) I heard iPad in Malaysia still the price is not out yet. So how come u all can buy it?, sorry for the silly question there's always a way if u have the cash  u can find people selling ipad in garage sales n LYP, but the price are pretty high la obviously
dvlzplayground
May 23 2010, 11:35 PM
^ probably u should tell her to not store her BB n iphone in that compartment. thief magnet~
dvlzplayground
May 24 2010, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 24 2010, 07:19 PM) Personal experience, I've tweeted but here's the observation. iPad 3G eats battery so much, that it is now a valid and present worry for me. Using it for 2 hours and the battery depletion rate is significantly more alarming than the Wifi+MiFi combo, already at 75% now. In comparison, the WiFi+MiFi combo normally would be around 89% at this time. Points to ponder, to those thinking of getting the 3G model. Added on May 24, 2010, 7:46 pmThose who doubts the clarity and anti-glare/anti-fingerprint properties of the PowerSupport AntiGlare film, this thread at Macrumors forum shows it all:- http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=916880Another good comparison thread :- http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=921023Complete with macro shots, right up to the jaggies! You pay for more of course, but I believe only the best for my iPads. wow the powersupport antiglare is very good  ! does it have any rgb noise and anyone doing bulk for MBP 15"?
dvlzplayground
May 24 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(natiayS @ May 24 2010, 09:54 PM) Where to buy itunes gift card??? have a look at garage sales. some may be fake though
dvlzplayground
May 25 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ May 25 2010, 10:00 PM) can Machine staff help us to attach the SP..?  there's a whole argument about that over here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1392863/+260
dvlzplayground
May 28 2010, 02:59 PM
OOT 1) wut does 'working professional' mean exactly..other than 'person who has a job' 2) juz because u're horny doesnt make u a pervert
dvlzplayground
May 28 2010, 04:28 PM
what do u mean long time no see... i post every day oh.. haha
dvlzplayground
Jun 9 2010, 09:54 PM
i guess there's nothing wrong with buying ipad just for entertainment. their money, their choice  what's wrong is buying an ipad and expecting it to be ur only computer.
dvlzplayground
Jul 23 2010, 01:12 AM
^ 728? that's just around rm1700... not bad eh
dvlzplayground
Jul 28 2010, 08:57 AM
dvlzplayground
Jul 28 2010, 12:04 PM
all maxis simcard can support 3G but it's not enabled by default. need to activate 1st
dvlzplayground
Jul 31 2010, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 31 2010, 02:23 AM) wa mac book pro 7k...then ipad how much ? btw i just change my phone from LG (dunno what model, anyway can call and sms only) to SE satio...i also have ipod touch 2g for surf web using wifi or 3g if i use satio.... So get iphone is like err.... XD well i still investigate ipad got what useful feature beside those stuff.... maybe i wait for iphone 4Gs la XD.... because i m left handle. (yes, grip of death) there are a lot of new reports indicating that the death grip only occurs in the US due to AT&T poor network. those is other countries doesnt experience this issue. and those already using iphone 4 locally say no problem i agree with mjoe. ipad seems like something to buy only if you are satisfied with ur phone and laptop. if u need a better phone or laptop, get one 1st. if no, then an ipad is a good choice to fill in the gap
dvlzplayground
Aug 7 2010, 07:48 PM
the rate now is like this:
rm58 for 500mb rm78 for 1.5gb rm88 for 3gb
also got hourly rate (rm2/hour) or daily rate (rm8/day)
but careful, if u exceed the quota, ull be charged with the normal data rates +_+ maybe shud use prepaid?
This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 7 2010, 07:48 PM