8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Household [WTA] POE Outdoor Water Filter: UE-tec, need honest negetive feed back, if any

Jo_da48
post Nov 27 2011, 09:19 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 27 2011, 01:10 PM)
I had taken a look at that filter before deciding on the sand filter. tongue.gif
Yah...what it meant???

zheilwane
post Nov 28 2011, 12:16 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:28 PM)
This Diamond now having offer with only RM699 excluded installation, or RM850 (with installation), really cheap compared to original price as RM2500+...

Almost every 2 years the filter media need to be replace which part itself cost around RM350 but not sure already included label or not, and every year service which around RM80

Is this good and any comment of it?

Else I will just go for Sand filter type.....
Did u ever think why Diamond will reduce the price from RM 2k+ to RM 699? By doing this, their existing customers who bought at RM 2k+ will definitely b shouting by now.
Jo_da48
post Nov 28 2011, 12:27 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Nov 28 2011, 12:16 AM)
Did u ever think why Diamond will reduce the price from RM 2k+ to RM 699? By doing this, their existing customers who bought at RM 2k+ will definitely b shouting by now.
According to the sale man is to get more customer, which indirect extend they customer base and also increse the after sale profil, which sound make sense too.

Neoh1979
post Nov 28 2011, 01:39 AM

1,811 posts

WHat I dun like about D is that
they didn't provide the bracket
to open the filter for washing. Keep
on earning rm80 for service.
Still thinking weather to chg...any recommendations?
Heard pentair is good...

This post has been edited by Neoh1979: Nov 28 2011, 01:51 AM
Jo_da48
post Nov 28 2011, 09:53 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 27 2011, 01:10 PM)
I had taken a look at that filter before deciding on the sand filter. tongue.gif
which brand you move to???
TSkelvyn
post Nov 28 2011, 09:55 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:53 AM)
which brand you move to???
refer post #25 smile.gif
myuptownboy
post Nov 28 2011, 11:50 AM

37 posts

Anyone using Osmo water filter before?
Jo_da48
post Nov 29 2011, 12:16 AM

1,529 posts

Finally get my POE item moved out from Puchased list today.
Getting the Perfect Steel from our favious suppllier "zheilwane"

http://www.mywaterpurifier.com/index.php?a...d&productId=334

leeyung
post Nov 30 2011, 01:12 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:16 AM)
Finally get my POE item moved out from Puchased list today.
Getting the Perfect Steel from our favious suppllier "zheilwane"

http://www.mywaterpurifier.com/index.php?a...d&productId=334
zheilwane give leng price again?
Jo_da48
post Nov 30 2011, 04:28 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Nov 30 2011, 01:12 PM)
zheilwane give leng price again?
haha...hard question but I guess is YES, also if it equipvalent to other brand than I will prefer to TRUST people who used it before

leeyung
post Nov 30 2011, 09:51 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:28 PM)
haha...hard question but I guess is YES, also if it equipvalent to other brand than I will prefer to TRUST people who used it before
Haha, I know the feeling, hard question but you cant answer YES directly tongue.gif, yes I also willing to pay for the TRUSTED seller who used before smile.gif +1
Jo_da48
post Dec 3 2011, 07:22 PM

1,529 posts

Finally get the POE in place, and finally the $$$ still go to zheilwane since initial the discussion from March...hahaha after 9 month time.

Very nice plumber and nice work manship...tested everything before go off

He surprise on water pressure at my area, and when he first turn ON the water, the pipe break off from the connection...than only noticed it was 5 bar...

* It will be good to have better quality of pipe instead of PVC lol....look funny.
During the installation, also noticed that the main stopcock are KO, can't stop the water flow. vmad.gif , Hence go out and get another one to replace....

This post has been edited by Jo_da48: Dec 3 2011, 07:32 PM
TSkelvyn
post Dec 3 2011, 09:12 PM

3,173 posts

Did you clean up your storage water tank? Else dirt are still in the tank accumulate prior to the installation of the POE filter.
zheilwane
post Dec 4 2011, 12:46 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Dec 3 2011, 07:22 PM)
Finally get the POE in place, and finally the $$$ still go to zheilwane since initial the discussion from March...hahaha after 9 month time.

Very nice plumber and nice work manship...tested everything before go off

He surprise on water pressure at my area, and when he first turn ON the water, the pipe break off from the connection...than only noticed it was 5 bar...

* It will be good to have better quality of pipe instead of PVC lol....look funny.
During the installation, also noticed that the main stopcock are KO, can't stop the water flow. vmad.gif , Hence go out and get another one to replace....
Wow, 5 BAR ... much stronger than a regular grundfos water pump ekke. Hope you like ur new filter. Btw, u didnt have the chance to call me today ekke
Jo_da48
post Dec 4 2011, 01:01 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 4 2011, 12:46 AM)
Wow, 5 BAR ... much stronger than a regular grundfos water pump ekke. Hope you like ur new filter. Btw, u didnt have the chance to call me today ekke
Because I have thing to do, hence didn't care so much, in fact he only arrived at 14:51....51 min later. cool2.gif
* First call 14:18 he on somewhere and on the way....
He have to spend extra time when doing the backwash, as water keep coming up with Brown suspect due to the 5 bar, which all the dust in the PS tank is ejecting out icon_idea.gif

Kelvyn,
Yes, have spend almost 4 hours at the water tank....

ALmost like Pro job...very clean but tired

After clean up, only open the pipe with PS water thumbup.gif

Only problem now is when want to fix the Auto Gate, the PS need to be remove first as it for sure block the Auto Gate box area... rclxub.gif due to the nice design of my original contractor
phoenix69
post Dec 4 2011, 02:22 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Dec 4 2011, 01:01 AM)
Because I have thing to do, hence didn't care so much, in fact he only arrived at 14:51....51 min later. cool2.gif
* First call 14:18 he on somewhere and on the way....
He have to spend extra time when doing the backwash, as water keep coming up with Brown suspect due to the 5 bar, which all the dust in the PS tank is ejecting out  icon_idea.gif
Kelvyn,
Yes, have spend almost 4 hours at the water tank....

ALmost like Pro job...very clean but tired

After clean up, only open the pipe with PS water  thumbup.gif

Only problem now is when want to fix the Auto Gate, the PS need to be remove first as it for sure block the Auto Gate box area... rclxub.gif  due to the nice design of my original contractor
5 bar .... wow... powerful pressure shocking.gif

You washed the tank yourself . you have my respect notworthy.gif

Jo_da48
post Dec 4 2011, 10:25 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Dec 4 2011, 02:22 AM)

You washed the tank yourself . you have my respect  notworthy.gif
You can also, but really tired and pain after that...

TSkelvyn
post Dec 4 2011, 05:59 PM

3,173 posts

Most of the installers cleans the water tank as part of their package. Anyway mine did that for me. Lucky me. Else have to spend time up in the roof to clean them myself.

As you have mentioned, the space for the auto gate controller box is very tight. Why don't you have the wires routed out? Or else, in in future any maintenance on the auto gate is going to be difficult.
cenglee
post Dec 4 2011, 09:40 PM

64 posts

My house just installed a external water filter yesterday but I haven't clean the water tank yet. I think not easy to clean it, if I ask a worker to clean it and how much does it cost?
Jo_da48
post Dec 5 2011, 12:36 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Dec 4 2011, 05:59 PM)
Most of the installers cleans the water tank as part of their package. Anyway mine did that for me. Lucky me. Else have to spend time up in the roof to clean them myself.

As you have mentioned, the space for the auto gate controller box is very tight. Why don't you have the wires routed out? Or else, in in future any maintenance on the auto gate is going to be difficult.
Than have to removed the 2 main pipes at the PS head and move the filter out...fix back once they done.
If not, it will bit funny where the PS seat on.

Because they already charged into your bill...

Cost of clean up the tank depend on contractor. Some charge RM50 some are RM150, but quality is ensure...

This post has been edited by Jo_da48: Dec 5 2011, 12:38 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:57 PM