126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

bjay1482
post May 27 2010, 08:40 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(brian3455 @ May 26 2010, 06:03 PM)
but my case is - it said 1.5k, but i ended up shot 3.1k wor...
That's because every file size of the picture that u capture is different. File size will depend on the detail that you have in the pic.Take for example if you take a pic with only a clear blue sky vs a pic of a floral parade with lots of color combination. Both should have different file size, the latter having bigger file size. I guess the estimated shot shall be based on the largest file that the camera can capture. That's me and my friend's view on my recent experience like you which i've shot more than the estimated shot available b4 I start shooting.

Btw, just pass by and kepo this thread only... biggrin.gif
brian3455
post May 27 2010, 10:23 AM

68 posts

ya, i thought of the same reason too.

if, 8gb = 8192MB
then 8192MB / 1500 pics = 5.5MB size per pic

i think the camera understand that the max size per pic for Jpeg Fine Medium size is 5.5MB. but my case is about 2.5MB per pic. that's why i got more than 1.5k pics.

the camera "under promise over delivery" instead of the other way round. Nikon is very smart!!

post May 27 2010, 10:36 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 27 2010, 01:20 AM)
thou i have post it on other thread

pic spam~~

lol... u damn lucky.. how long u hunt for this?
Vampyr3
post May 27 2010, 11:35 AM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

I'm more interested in the lightning.......hehe.....either lucky or camped for a long time for that golden shot! rclxms.gif
fabianz03
post May 27 2010, 12:13 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 27 2010, 01:20 AM)
thou i have post it on other thread

pic spam~~

g]
Very nice!!! love the lightning...
TSnoobie1
post May 27 2010, 12:30 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ May 27 2010, 10:36 AM)
lol... u damn lucky.. how long u hunt for this?
not long..because that time was having quite a lot thunder storm...

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ May 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
I'm more interested in the lightning.......hehe.....either lucky or camped for a long time for that golden shot! rclxms.gif
yeah..shud say lucky..biggrin.gif but seeing other lightning was better than mine...wonder how they did it...

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 27 2010, 12:13 PM)
Very nice!!! love the lightning...
thanks...
firdaus84
post May 27 2010, 03:50 PM

14 posts

Hi nikonian.. Question here..anybody here own D60 with SB900? my speed light always overheat after few shot.. the latest firmware for SB900 can't be update using D60 right? i bought mine 1 year ++
celciuz
post May 27 2010, 03:52 PM

14,037 posts

Probably because you depend on the sb900 a lot for light. I don't encounter any overheat because my subjects are usually more or less balanced and sb900 for fill light.
ongdandy
post May 27 2010, 06:36 PM

911 posts

in the morning i went to nikon centre to take my dslr.
then i can't try because i' m having a presentation in the afternoon and back at 5.30pm. went back home and try.. the problem become more worse. "press shutter to release" and initialization error.
i was like wtf.?? common la wei.. tmr i need to use the dslr...

Added on May 27, 2010, 8:50 pmmmm nvm.. i just fix it..= = now no more shutter error.

This post has been edited by ongdandy: May 27 2010, 08:50 PM
3xC
post May 27 2010, 11:43 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 27 2010, 07:53 AM)
^thanks..hmm...since when got the pop pop sound?? over warranty??
notice last nite when i want to charge my battry as i seldom charge.. because got not always with camera. and its over warranty.. hehe..
maxh3h3
post May 28 2010, 10:00 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

still got the raw DNG files with me
Did some editing on this
Hope to get some C&C smile.gif

Taken @ Melaka Pre Wed outing
The model is my wife of course laugh.gif

wravez
post May 28 2010, 10:33 AM

58 posts

finnaly~~~ others still man man edit?
brian3455
post May 28 2010, 10:38 AM

68 posts

nice pic maxh3h3!!

i notice that we have many nice shots on the 2nd day.

yes wravez, the rest man man edit... LOL
Darkripper
post May 28 2010, 12:34 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Guys.. just wanted to ask about Crumpler 4 Million Dollar Home Camera Bag ... is it good? any1 tried it b4?

Literally i only have my camera and kits lens... so i dont think i need a bigger 1... but is this 1 convenience for carrying around all day?
Kent3888
post May 28 2010, 01:09 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 28 2010, 12:34 PM)
Guys.. just wanted to ask about Crumpler 4 Million Dollar Home Camera Bag ... is it good? any1 tried it b4?

Literally i only have my camera and kits lens... so i dont think i need a bigger 1... but is this 1 convenience for carrying around all day?
Light gears like kit lens only I think shoulder bag shud not b a problem.... but 4MDH i think a bit too small la... I afraid u cant fit extra gadgets in the future.... If u plan to have a lot of family members added to your Camera, den u better get a backpack! Carry a shoulder back around all day will hurt your spine and waist =D
celciuz
post May 28 2010, 01:31 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 28 2010, 10:00 AM)
still got the raw DNG files with me
Did some editing on this
Hope to get some C&C smile.gif

Taken @ Melaka Pre Wed outing
The model is my wife of course  laugh.gif

I think this would be time consuming, but maybe if edit away the stains on the mirror would be good? Those tiny tiny dust. My 2 cents.
Darkripper
post May 28 2010, 05:18 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 28 2010, 01:09 PM)
Light gears like kit lens only I think shoulder bag shud not b a problem.... but 4MDH i think a bit too small la... I afraid u cant fit extra gadgets in the future.... If u plan to have a lot of family members added to your Camera, den u better get a backpack! Carry a shoulder back around all day will hurt your spine and waist =D
I dont think i will have extra gadgets for a long time to go.... is there any sling bag out there that is good for protecting gear and comfortable?
maxh3h3
post May 28 2010, 05:55 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 28 2010, 01:31 PM)
I think this would be time consuming, but maybe if edit away the stains on the mirror would be good? Those tiny tiny dust. My 2 cents.
only the stain in the mirror ar??
so the editing and the pics is ok ar?

Darkripper
post May 28 2010, 07:26 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Whats the difference in RAW and RAW+B Format? can any 1 explain please? tq
post May 28 2010, 07:56 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 28 2010, 07:26 PM)
Whats the difference in RAW and RAW+B Format? can any 1 explain please? tq
means there will be two files, RAW and JPEG BASIC ..=.=

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:53 PM