Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V9, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 11:48 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

the light in this pics looks pretty natural for me
doesnt look light u use a flash smile.gif
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 12:45 PM

753 posts

Went to DCIM,
Finally get to see zell in person,
dunno who is general nic or the rest of the active lyn member

This model very co-operative towards me because she gave me her email so that i could send her the pics
Everyone were looking at me, chibai so fast can get the girl liao tongue.gif

Meet Shenny

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: May 17 2010, 12:48 PM
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 03:20 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2010, 01:10 PM)
maxh3b3, this one is outside right? At the area where there's a huge Nikon DSLR? I was around there too biggrin.gif.

Kent3888, higher ISO and slower shutter will fix this. Show the EXIF of first and second image?
yea outside, the model search too pack for a 50mm of mine smile.gif
No point gathering there since it so packed with all the crowd.
Better get a lenglui contact and arrange for outing tongue.gif
I got one of the gals contact drool.gif
Swimsuit outing rclxm9.gif
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 03:56 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2010, 03:22 PM)
Huah, bring her together to Melaka tongue.gif.

A friend of mine used 50mm during the Velocity Angels, not too bad ya know tongue.gif.

50mm f/1.4D, don't know what settings he used. No flashgun cause he was too lazy to bring it.
50mm is good of course but i cant get into the range lar, all full and cannot move forward already
No flash gun also no problem, since all the lightning effect from all the flashgun around kaw kaw non stop
Pity those model keep on kena shoot from all the photog, go back stage sure blur blur rclxub.gif
maxh3h3
post May 17 2010, 04:26 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 17 2010, 04:15 PM)
How you paste the EXIF here? I'm using Opanda EXIF 2.3

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:16 pm

Wa..... 1 to 1 swimsuit outing ka?
of couse bring all kaki along lor if possible smile.gif
dont worry dont worry wink.gif
maxh3h3
post May 18 2010, 10:31 AM

753 posts

this is for celciuz since he wanna look at the gay(maxh3h3 ) tongue.gif

I dont really like this pics but its the only one that show both me and my wife

Travelling to Melaka for my pre wed Outing

Kindly pm me if u interested to join
Place is limited. ( Prefer not more than 10 photog )

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: May 18 2010, 10:38 AM
maxh3h3
post May 18 2010, 11:45 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 18 2010, 11:14 AM)
Anybody can answer me this? If I'm using a SB600 with my D5000, I just need to buy a single piece of cheap wireless trigger to trigger it rite? How much does it cost? Can it do CLS after having the trigger? Thanks a lot for your reply in advance....
U ll need a flashgun to act as a master to control the slave.
d5000 got no comander mode so cannot act as master
If u want CLS, u must opt for NissinDI866 / SB800 / SB900

maxh3h3
post May 18 2010, 12:25 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ May 18 2010, 12:13 PM)
i seem like saw ur wife's pic in chinese CARI D5000 forum?  is  it true?
i have no idea sad.gif
maxh3h3
post May 24 2010, 05:59 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 24 2010, 01:03 PM)

wow...that was great...seem like u guy have lot of fun too...too bad i was at hometown and cant join u all...hopefully can join u all on next outing... rclxms.gif
the outing is extremely fun .
The schedule were so tide, we didnt even get much chances to waste some time hanging around
its was photography all the way with some make up / rest / food in the middle
Very tiring and very glad with what we all manage to get
A very interesting trip with brian, jerson , shadow and especially wrarez smile.gif

Modeling is really not an easy thing to do because its too tiring and cannot show the tired face even though u freaking tired.
Thank you all for shooting all the nice pics for me.

Please feel free to post some of the group outing pics for those who manage to shoot.

I m quite busy for this week so i dont have much time to process the pics.

thank you all for the wonderful outings

wish to see more new faces in the next outing nod.gif
maxh3h3
post May 28 2010, 10:00 AM

753 posts

still got the raw DNG files with me
Did some editing on this
Hope to get some C&C smile.gif

Taken @ Melaka Pre Wed outing
The model is my wife of course laugh.gif

maxh3h3
post May 28 2010, 05:55 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 28 2010, 01:31 PM)
I think this would be time consuming, but maybe if edit away the stains on the mirror would be good? Those tiny tiny dust. My 2 cents.
only the stain in the mirror ar??
so the editing and the pics is ok ar?

maxh3h3
post May 29 2010, 12:39 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hmm, to me lah I think would look better if a little bit more exposure perhaps (I like slightly overexposed pic tongue.gif, but that's me biggrin.gif).
you ar no good lar, we come all the way to melaka and you give us kapal terbang

since u like overexpose pics
i ll give u my favorite underexpose pics thumbup.gif

C & C

bravo to the banhup editing skill of mine

no more pics spam after this one, the rest is personal smile.gif

maxh3h3
post May 29 2010, 10:20 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 29 2010, 01:04 AM)
eh?? why?? i was hoping to see more... sad.gif
For your sake

i ll spam a few more smile.gif

SPAM!!

maxh3h3
post May 29 2010, 11:15 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 29 2010, 10:28 PM)
Hey, why pre wedding only the bride. Where's the groom man~! Must couple kiss kiss or something one mah biggrin.gif.
aiyooo me shy shy lar

kiss kiss very typical lar not nice, not my taste

i ll post 1 pics a day let u guys see slow slow

tongue.gif

too bad celciuz didnt show up with the 70-200

maxh3h3
post May 31 2010, 01:03 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 29 2010, 10:34 PM)
pic is nice..but what with the kayu thing on right side?? and yeah,whr is the groom??
okay okay pics spam for today
with the groom for the bride

No more pics after this cause i didnt receive any comment tongue.gif

yea yea thats me and my wife smile.gif
maxh3h3
post May 31 2010, 01:15 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 31 2010, 01:07 PM)
Y post a pic u both sitting so far apart?  blink.gif

Added on May 31, 2010, 1:09 pm
because i dont want typical pre wedding pics that u hug me and i hug u
ust want soemthing different and of course i can hug my gal close all night long drool.gif
maxh3h3
post May 31 2010, 10:14 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ May 31 2010, 09:53 PM)
haha of course ! kinda excited to see what Nikon will do with the D90&D700 replacement, both are getting quite old now. but I'm still getting a D700 soon  biggrin.gif
wow going full frame so fast smile.gif
maxh3h3
post Jun 2 2010, 10:12 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jun 2 2010, 10:00 PM)
Drop the body upgrading plan, unless I got a good offer for my D5k den add 200 bucks for a D90, muahaha.... if not den I will juz get the 35mm 1st, and then a wide angle..... hmm.gif  ur next target is body upgrade?
d5000 consider as a very good cam liao lor minus the af motors and the small size.
if u plan to stay in dx in the future, buying a 35mm is ok, if its for portrait, 50mm G lens or 50mm sigmalux is a very good investment.
Another bad news for d5000 wideangle is the same weakness of non build in motors for not able to get to use good wideangle lens like tokina 11-16 f2.8 , cheap and good quality.
maxh3h3
post Jun 7 2010, 07:55 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 7 2010, 07:32 AM)
My haul over the weekend, Miss Malacca Beach 2010

nice exposure man, what time u shoot this?
maxh3h3
post Jun 7 2010, 12:09 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:16 AM)
At least u got a big gun, n can capture stunning shot wert..... I'm still far far away from standing in ur position taking the models.....  yawn.gif  mayb in 3 years time la.... haha.... after work for 3 years mayb
aiyoo why say like that, so many pretty gals out there dont even have a nice pics in their collections, just try ask around if anyone of them can volunteer to be your model which u can promise to give her some better pics than what she have smile.gif

0.0440sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:41 AM