CLOSED

wildwestgoh
post May 17 2010, 04:17 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ May 17 2010, 03:43 PM)
i understand my space no limited i have space too
SONY Already has Full HD 1080P but if connect PC DVI wont work 1920x1080 lah wil black screen
that is bad
Please provide your PC specifications and driver's version if possible.
Maybe you need to use some manual detection to get it to work.
You probably need to post your question at Q&A cause this might drag this thread out topic.
wildwestgoh
post May 18 2010, 08:02 AM

2,215 posts

Dell is darn good about their service, I saw one review regards the older G2410 that has slightly bleeding, yes, just slightly under no light condition, and he RMA it (call Dell) 3 times and still the same so he gave up (what the f**t, 3 times.. @.@")

Anyway, we should see some reviews before we make a move on the new ultrasharp series, some people said it's from NEC panel maker, cannot confirm, since there's very few local reviewer, we might have to wait for it to be available in the US or UK.

And yes, Dell has outlets/agents all over Malaysia, if not mistaken usually within 2~3 business day (Mon~Fri, Sat?). Buy here and bring to Australia also can, door-2-door service.

p/s: Ahh, should have see some of his post before reply to him shakehead.gif , next time iggy him whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: May 18 2010, 08:04 AM
wildwestgoh
post May 19 2010, 11:10 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 19 2010, 10:49 AM)
I ordered the U2311H.

Now to wait for delivery to KL.
Be sure to give a darn detail unbox + reviews!! notworthy.gif
wildwestgoh
post May 19 2010, 11:52 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 19 2010, 11:39 AM)
Yeah, some... thing... like this... but I need more detail on the impression on the monitor panel itself, yeap~
Backlight bleeding test, important, whole dark room if possible, use blank screen saver + max brightness, contrast.
Of course you can take shot from different angle and see if the monitor stands up to the advertised 178 degree viewing angle.
Can also use some monitor color test program or any good tools to show the color accuracy wink.gif
wildwestgoh
post May 21 2010, 09:04 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 21 2010, 08:55 AM)
Get the same model from dell brand new (with other rerurb. units) for multiple monitors... The 3 year warranty can be in-a-way (not morally right) be applicable to the 3 day warrant monitor(s) as well. You are not encourage to do so, though...
I don't think that's a good way plus every monitor has its own serial number, Dell technician probably overlook but if they noticed, it might cause unthinkable situation, better play safe nod.gif
If you have friend (technician) working inside... probably will works brows.gif

U2311H review:
Had look through the brief review of the panel, looks great (in a distance) and the black can be considered better than the 30" (Is that a TN or IPS?)
But still no backlight bleeding test or any other much detail graphics quality test, was hoping the graphics would look more natural to please everyone's eye sweat.gif
Edit:
Just notice it's already been calibrated with tool, so I won't say this is good out from the box, are those calibration different from other monitors (same manufacturing date)? Probably can get his calibration and input to newly purchase so I won't need to spend $ on the calibration tool.

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: May 21 2010, 09:12 AM
wildwestgoh
post May 21 2010, 04:29 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ May 21 2010, 10:19 AM)
That definitely is a 2x30" 2560x1600 Dell S-IPS setup with the 2xU2311H also.. so I'm still wondering whether it's worth it to sell of my current dual setup and get the newer U231H dual setup.

*Most important is backlight bleeding + black levels + image quality. Ghosting or high speed panels doesn't really bother me that much (to an acceptable degree)
QUOTE(InfinITe_DudE @ May 21 2010, 02:58 PM)
Hi everyone, I quite interested to purchase a Dell U2311H, but i have 1 question here. I usually will use monitor to watch movie and sometime games, will it have 'ghosting' problem for this monitor due to it's 8ms respond time?
Hope every sifu here can advice me.
Everyone (well, almost) is waiting for the depth review of that unit, since there's no in depth review, I can only assume it's good by picture impression, no hard data to actually convince most of us.
Be patient a bit and probably we'll have more reviewers provide us with lots of detail. (Well I drool.gif till sore throat already waiting for this... yawn.gif )
wildwestgoh
post May 24 2010, 04:43 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 24 2010, 03:14 PM)
I've found a review for Dell UltraSharp U2311H

Hope it is useful for u guys.

http://www.htmlvalidator.com/CSEForum/view...c.php?f=6&t=921
Seen this from the few pages ago, wasn't really detail, just brief, perhaps those into graphics might take this, but gamer still want to wait for response and input lag... wait wait... wait... rclxub.gif
wildwestgoh
post May 27 2010, 08:18 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(likito @ May 26 2010, 05:25 PM)
anyone tried samsung 2770p 27inch 1920X1080 reso lcd monitor ? i want to  know how detail it can be display .
How much detail do you mean? Bigger screen only can allow you to sit further away to enjoy movies or a like, it does not translate into more pixels unlike Dell Ultrasharp U2711 which has 2560 x 1440 resolution, Samsung P2770 is still 1080p, so you might experience bigger dots compare to smaller screen of 1080p.

Hope that clears some people confusion of choosing bigger screen.
wildwestgoh
post Jun 7 2010, 08:25 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jun 7 2010, 01:31 AM)
hi,lcd experts here

st2410 has been my choice,seen i've saving money for it

but then the U2311H came out...its cheap and its IPS sumore!

so juz wanna ask,isit recommended to buy U2311H over ST2410?

is the sizes difference noticeable? hmm.gif
1 inch diagonal different, wasn't huge enough to notice, IMO unsure.gif
And if response time is really important for you, better choose TN (ST2410) over IPS (U2311H), and the U2311H is not really recommended for gaming, it can still allow games to runs well, provided it's not face pace FPS.
wildwestgoh
post Jun 7 2010, 10:57 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Jun 7 2010, 10:29 AM)
found this product in carrefour singapore

http://www.palladine.com/lcd-tv-m.html

the 24" lcd tv cum monitor only $299

very cheap. singapore local brand
Singapore is no doubt very cheap, but when you bring in Malaysia, tax here and there, transportation, etc. doh.gif
Unless you stay in Johor and it's convinient for you to go Singapore every weekend, it's sure darn cheap and affordable. icon_rolleyes.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jun 8 2010, 09:00 PM

2,215 posts

samsung p2770h is enough, screen resolution is 1920x1080, while U2711 is 2560x1440.
But all depends on you, if you like IPS color over TN response time, then U2711 will suits you more.
If you have no problem with $, go ahead with U2711, best for movie especially watching darks one lots.
wildwestgoh
post Jun 9 2010, 04:09 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
I don't quite understand, how can the seller sold at profit at price Rm200+ lower than Dell online?
and MOQ must be 5?
Too bad not 1080p at least, I now watch plenty of HD movies thx to Blu-Ray standard. Shrink down is no-no shakehead.gif
And, I do have a little doubt about this low price, very affordable but still unsure.gif , anyway I'm not in west malaysia so cost to deliver here still a big bang for me sad.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jun 11 2010, 11:28 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(rmvbplayer @ Jun 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
I think hunting 22" with DP will be hard. Also, it might be TN like Dell P2210.

I read that passive DP to VGA converter also work for 1680x1050. Not sure it'll work all the time.

I think scaling resolution is out of the question. My eyes is very sensitive to display irregularities. sad.gif

I guess get all new monitors is the way.....

So you think the best buy now is Dell U2311H? Do you have any other cheaper option for eIPS monitor?
I don't think I'll ever go back to TN monitor since eIPS is so cheap now.
Why not consider the cheaper 21.5"?
Is getting 3 beyond your budget?
It's 1080p, smaller size, and cheaper.
wildwestgoh
post Jun 11 2010, 11:57 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(rmvbplayer @ Jun 11 2010, 11:38 AM)
budget still ok. But 1080p on smaller size albeit I can change the font size, I still think its too hard
on my eyes. Further more, I'm already used to 22". 21.5" does not seems like an upgrade for me sad.gif
Here is the thread that someone said its working for passive DP to VGA adapter:
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...04ee8226a02657f
So I wonder why you said it will not work?
Edit: Active~ sorry my eye's bad.
Not sure if it even worth getting the adapter consider you can add more $ into better monitor that support DP instead.
And active adapter might introduce input lag. Lag = no-no shakehead.gif

U2311H gogogo!! One of my boss's client office also ordered this model... for office use... LOL... documents and web surfing doh.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jun 11 2010, 12:00 PM
wildwestgoh
post Jul 28 2010, 01:41 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:02 PM)
HP LP3065. Guys, this model officially out already?
http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/sm/WF...20Monitor&cc=my

Discontinued product models

The following products are no longer for sale:

ยป HP LP3065 30-inch Widescreen LCD Monitor (EZ320A4)

sweat.gif
wildwestgoh
post Aug 16 2010, 05:18 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
then how Bout the Dell ips 23 inches monitor?
Plan to get one
Dell IPS 23" does not have HDMI input, only the 24" and above has HDMI input.
Only Dell IPS 30" has stereo and subwoofer output, but price is high.

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...en&s=bsd&~tab=5

However if you don't mind the TN panel, the latest with LED backlightning will have HDMI input but no sound output.

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
wildwestgoh
post Aug 18 2010, 09:49 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Aug 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
aiyo.. i need advice anyone can give me some advice or enlighten me?

i wan to buy a brand new monitor but too many brand in market.. i not sure which wan is more nicer.. Can any pro advice me which wan is nice

budget: 600-800

requirement:
must have HDMI
LED
Full HD

which wan is more suitable? I interested on acer, samsung, dell, viewsonic but which wan more good? lol.. too many question
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

I would recommend this, latest model from Dell and it support all 3 types connection, the super old VGA if you have old PC, DVI if you have a decent graphic card PC, and HDMI, to connect to HDMI output player, PS3, XBOX, etc.
I saw some said here that you could get refund if you return within a week, not sure how procedure and rules apply though, you can ask the Dell customer service for in-depth detail.
For me, I might stay with current (regretted) Samsung 2333SW until I save up for U2311H.
Why I choose Dell, might because of their service? They do delivery to door step, unless you really want to demo before you buy, KL should have few shops that display some of their models, if you're lucky enough to find.

Good luck with your purchase.
wildwestgoh
post Aug 18 2010, 11:44 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:38 AM)
thanks,and what is rbg?
I think it's suppose to be RGB (Red, Green, Blue), can also means the VGA? hmm.gif or the normal Video I/O (used in old VCD/DVD player).
wildwestgoh
post Aug 18 2010, 03:27 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cpmboy @ Aug 18 2010, 03:18 PM)
does the 2209WA has HDCP??......
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...en&s=bsd&~tab=5
According to the specs, no. This monitor is intend for professional use, or should I say, it's old model that lack of features.
wildwestgoh
post Aug 20 2010, 11:40 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(kl911 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:18 AM)
Dell only can buy via online huh???
Not really, you can find some at Lowyat shop(s). I haven been to Lowyat for long time so I can't confirm which shop(s).

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:50 AM