SUStheripper
post Jun 20 2005, 01:21 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

Mancini: No Adriano bust-up

Inter coach Roberto Mancini denied he had a bust-up with Chelsea transfer target Adriano.

In an interview on Inter's official website Mancini said: "I have never argued with Adriano. Sometimes players have verbal disagreements, and sometimes even harsh ones, but this doesn't mean it's an argument.

"Points of view can also be expressed harshly and positive things can come out of this. But me and him have never argued, and I will repeat this until I'm bored to death.

"Adriano is a player with great potential and he still has to improve a lot, but not in terms of goals scored. He knows how to score them and he always will score. He has to improve in terms of the team's game. This can help him especially when he's not in top form."

Source: http://msn.foxsports.com
TSChuChai
post Jun 20 2005, 06:59 PM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

there is a full interview on this ^^matter with mancini at www.inter.it
Chrisky
post Jun 21 2005, 02:33 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Zanetti calls in Samuel

Inter captain Javier Zanetti has urged Real Madrid stopper Walter Samuel to join him at the San Siro.

The former Roma defender (pictured) is a summer transfer target for the Nerazzurri even if reports suggest he is keen to stay at Real.

"I often talk to him about joining us," Zanetti, who is on international duty with Samuel at the moment, told the Tuttosport newspaper.

More...

Chrisky
post Jun 22 2005, 01:14 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Recoba Attacks Inter

The Uruguayan forward believes that the club has no real leader.

Alvaro Recoba is currently back in Uruguay where he is on holiday at Montevideo. During an interview the player spoke about Inter and its problems.

"There are 30 players at Inter, 26 of which are foreigners and if all say what they want it does not mean that we are not rowing in the same direction, but the situation still becomes complicated to control."

Recoba was also asked if there is a leader in the team.

"No, no. I think that one of Inter's problems is that we do not have a player that makes himself respected by his team mates. I take the example of Captain Zanetti, a nice person, but he is not a leader. Other teams have him. Everyone respects Maldini at Milan and we lack a player like him."

More...

================================================

bla bla bla... talk much, take high wage, do little... yawn.gif
hk_loo
post Jun 22 2005, 01:17 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 22 2005, 01:14 PM)
Recoba Attacks Inter

The Uruguayan forward believes that the club has no real leader.

Alvaro Recoba is currently back in Uruguay where he is on holiday at Montevideo. During an interview the player spoke about Inter and its problems.

"There are 30 players at Inter, 26 of which are foreigners and if all say what they want it does not mean that we are not rowing in the same direction, but the situation still becomes complicated to control."

Recoba was also asked if there is a leader in the team.

"No, no. I think that one of Inter's problems is that we do not have a player that makes himself respected by his team mates. I take the example of Captain Zanetti, a nice person, but he is not a leader. Other teams have him. Everyone respects Maldini at Milan and we lack a player like him."

More...

================================================

bla bla bla... talk much, take high wage, do little...  yawn.gif
ya...u nid a true leader (e.g.keane of man u, adams of arsenal, maldini of AC, hiero of real) and a unity team to win u trophy.... thumbup.gif

skills only make up of 40%..

hk_loo
post Jun 22 2005, 01:19 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 21 2005, 02:33 PM)
Zanetti calls in Samuel

Inter captain Javier Zanetti has urged Real Madrid stopper Walter Samuel to join him at the San Siro.

The former Roma defender (pictured) is a summer transfer target for the Nerazzurri even if reports suggest he is keen to stay at Real.

"I often talk to him about joining us," Zanetti, who is on international duty with Samuel at the moment, told the Tuttosport newspaper.

More...
dun think real will sell him....mr.woodgate still visiting the hospital... vmad.gif mad.gif wub.gif
wang ^.^
post Jun 22 2005, 07:51 PM

681 posts

Is true Real wont sell him unless he wanted to leave !!
i think is Inter too stupid release Cannarvaro to Juve!!
hai .... shakehead.gif
TSChuChai
post Jun 22 2005, 09:01 PM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

yeah!!! why they released cannavaro lehh... one reason rumoured was that he was too short for the inter defence..?? huh.gif
bug_vengeance
post Jun 23 2005, 01:23 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

cannavaro was flopped in inter
at the right atmosphere n right guidance in juve,he is back to his best
i wanna thanx moratti for accepting our offer to get canna biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post Jun 23 2005, 09:17 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Cannavaro was so handsome b4 joining Inter... with that boy-band look... laugh.gif

after went to Inter, became botak pulak... doh.gif

another proof of 'black hole of stars' theory on Inter ? rolleyes.gif
TSChuChai
post Jun 23 2005, 05:27 PM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Jun 23 2005, 01:23 AM)
cannavaro was flopped in inter
at the right atmosphere n right guidance in juve,he is back to his best
i wanna thanx moratti for accepting our offer to get canna biggrin.gif
m&m says you are welcome biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 23 2005, 09:17 AM)
Cannavaro was so handsome b4 joining Inter... with that boy-band look...  laugh.gif

after went to Inter, became botak pulak...  doh.gif

another proof of 'black hole of stars' theory on Inter ?  rolleyes.gif
aiks......looks like inter really that bad huh.... laugh.gif alamak, edgar davids especially, never fitted inter's plans..what a waste to not explot his calibre...
broken_string
post Jun 24 2005, 12:34 AM

人生, 如何說得失, è«–æˆæ•— ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jun 22 2005, 01:17 PM)
ya...u nid a true leader (e.g.keane of man u, adams of arsenal, maldini of AC, hiero of real)  and a unity team to win u trophy.... thumbup.gif

skills only make up of 40%..
if u can find a keane or a maldini everywhere then they wont be special right?

u can only find a true captain with luck

u can push something like this, u can train a player to be skillful but leadership comes from within smile.gif
Chrisky
post Jun 24 2005, 09:45 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

for me Zanetti is quite a good skipper. It juz that he's more like a Mr Nice Guy... n lack the 'steel' like Keane n Maldini.
TSChuChai
post Jun 24 2005, 07:28 PM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

zanetti has the skills, pace, ability...yup, haha, as chrisky said, he's a nice guy.. won't break opponent's leg one...
Chrisky
post Jun 25 2005, 10:13 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Veron Signs Permanent Inter Deal

Juan Sebastian Veron is officially an Inter player after signing a two-year deal with the Nerazzurri.

The Argentine leaves Chelsea who he joined from Manchester United two years ago.

"We are very satisfied with how the negotiations with Veron and Chelsea concluded," technical director Marco Branca and transfer market consultant Gabriele Oriali were quoted as saying on the club's official site. "His staying at Inter was an objective of the club, Roberto Mancini and the player himself, who for some time had expressed his wish to continue together with us.

More...
TSChuChai
post Jun 26 2005, 01:59 AM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

Belozoglu Emre's possible move from Inter Milan to Newcastle is not expected to be completed until the middle of next week.

The 24-year-old Turkey midfielder has been tipped to move to St James' Park this summer, although it is understood his Italian club have not yet accepted an offer.

Three other Barclays Premiership teams are interested in the player but Magpies boss Graeme Souness flew to Turkey earlier this week in an attempt to tie up a deal to bring the player to Tyneside.

However, any deal is not expected to be completed until at least Wednesday, according to Emre's agent Ahmet Bulut.

Bulut told the Press Association: "We have no agreement with Newcastle. They must first agree terms with Inter Milan.

"We have four other offers with English clubs - all in the Premiership - but they must first talk to his club. We are waiting for next week."

If Newcastle do agree a fee with Inter, Emre's wages could also be a stumbling block after the club recently signed Scott Parker on a contract reported to be worth £55,000 a week.

Emre, however, is quoted in Turkish newspaper Hurriyet revealing his desire to move to Newcastle. Although the move may not be finalised, the player ruled out a transfer back to his native Turkey.

He said: "A numbers of clubs from Turkey, including Fenerbahce, made offers.

"However, I have been repeatedly saying I would like to continue my career in Europe.

"I'm still young and I don't want to come back to Turkey right away. There is still a lot to do for me in Europe."

Souness is a former Galatasaray manager, the club where Emre established himself before moving to the San Siro in 2001. Emre then starred at the World Cup in 2002 when Turkey finished third.

He played just 19 Serie A games for Inter last season and missed the two-legged Coppa Italia final victory over Roma after picking up a groin injury.

However, he appeared in both Champions League clashes with the Magpies during the 2002-03 season - a 4-1 win for the Italians on Tyneside and a 2-2 draw at the San Siro - and was impressive on each occasion.

Emre could fill the position vacated by Laurent Robert on the left of midfield, with Newcastle also linked with possible swoops for Real Madrid's Luis Figo and Fulham's Luis Boa Morte.
sourced frm sportinglife.com

This post has been edited by ChuChai: Jun 26 2005, 01:59 AM
Chrisky
post Jun 30 2005, 09:23 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Inter 'complete' Solari swoop

Real Madrid's Santiago Solari will definitely wear the Inter shirt next term, insist numerous reports in Italy.

The Nerazzurri have been in talks for the Argentine winger and a deal has allegedly been agreed.

The midfielder, who will sign once he returns from holiday, will leave Real for nothing after netting himself £1.6m a season for the next three years.

More...

Chrisky
post Jul 1 2005, 09:27 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Inter complete Wome swoop

Inter have officially announced the signing of Cameroon international left-back Pierre Nlend Wome.

The defender was linked with the Nerazzurri this morning and has today signed a one-year contract at the San Siro.

"Wome has been one of our objectives for some months now," said transfer guru Marco Branca.

More...

==================================================

didn't ever see this coming. Could be a good buy.

SUStheripper
post Jul 1 2005, 04:41 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 30 2005, 09:23 AM)
Inter 'complete' Solari swoop

Real Madrid's Santiago Solari will definitely wear the Inter shirt next term, insist numerous reports in Italy.

The Nerazzurri have been in talks for the Argentine winger and a deal has allegedly been agreed.

The midfielder, who will sign once he returns from holiday, will leave Real for nothing after netting himself £1.6m a season for the next three years.

More...
out of favour Real players always look to be Inter's targets.. started from Cambiasso last season. Solari would strengthen the wide area, but i think what Mancini should be looking now is a new striking partner for Adriano.. and a top class defender. they had too many draws last season, and that cost them the title race.
fariz
post Jul 1 2005, 10:24 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Inter confirm Vieri split
Friday 1 July, 2005

Christian Vieri is today without a club after Inter confirmed that they had mutually agreed to terminate his contract.

The striker's deal was set to expire in June 2006 but has been rescinded following talks over the last few days.

"Negotiations between the club and the player were friendly at every stage, respecting the needs of either party," read a statement on the club's website.

All the necessary paperwork was deposited with the Italian Football League on Friday morning.

More

also reported in Skysports

47 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:43 AM