Italian Clubs Inter Milan

hk_loo
post Jun 16 2005, 04:27 PM

1,750 posts

frankly....with so many stars players only win a italian cup......
hk_loo
post Jun 22 2005, 01:17 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 22 2005, 01:14 PM)
Recoba Attacks Inter

The Uruguayan forward believes that the club has no real leader.

Alvaro Recoba is currently back in Uruguay where he is on holiday at Montevideo. During an interview the player spoke about Inter and its problems.

"There are 30 players at Inter, 26 of which are foreigners and if all say what they want it does not mean that we are not rowing in the same direction, but the situation still becomes complicated to control."

Recoba was also asked if there is a leader in the team.

"No, no. I think that one of Inter's problems is that we do not have a player that makes himself respected by his team mates. I take the example of Captain Zanetti, a nice person, but he is not a leader. Other teams have him. Everyone respects Maldini at Milan and we lack a player like him."

More...

================================================

bla bla bla... talk much, take high wage, do little...  yawn.gif
ya...u nid a true leader (e.g.keane of man u, adams of arsenal, maldini of AC, hiero of real) and a unity team to win u trophy.... thumbup.gif

skills only make up of 40%..

hk_loo
post Jun 22 2005, 01:19 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 21 2005, 02:33 PM)
Zanetti calls in Samuel

Inter captain Javier Zanetti has urged Real Madrid stopper Walter Samuel to join him at the San Siro.

The former Roma defender (pictured) is a summer transfer target for the Nerazzurri even if reports suggest he is keen to stay at Real.

"I often talk to him about joining us," Zanetti, who is on international duty with Samuel at the moment, told the Tuttosport newspaper.

More...
dun think real will sell him....mr.woodgate still visiting the hospital... vmad.gif mad.gif wub.gif
hk_loo
post Oct 10 2005, 02:44 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(nck_ck @ Oct 7 2005, 12:46 AM)
Hey man, Toldo is still one of the best goalkeepers in Serie A despite his age...and goalkeepers usually reach their peak around this age, just look at Oliver Kahn Santiago Canizares and Van Der Sar at the moment...all also 34+!!!
but mancini is building for the future...some more he is good, but cesar is better...

This post has been edited by hk_loo: Oct 10 2005, 02:44 PM

0.0295sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:51 AM