4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

swift4ever
post Aug 16 2011, 09:34 PM

263 posts

They must have tagged the two Indonesian as Malaysian Datuk by the same mistake that they tagged the Indonesian processed EBN as Made-in-Malaysia. rclxub.gif
swift4ever
post Aug 17 2011, 09:31 PM

263 posts

China today is not China a century ago, rising as the next economic superpower and
marching towards a developed nation. Kofi Annan, former Secretary General of the United
Nations, defined a developed country as follows: "A developed country is one that allows all
its citizens to enjoy a free and healthy life in a safe environment. In other words, it must have
clean water, high education, top medication, and its people will have a higher life
expectancy. So it looks like a no brainer that China Govt has to clear all poison food off their
shelfs to fulfil the criteria as a developed nation...

I hope those fake bird nest sold in the street do Thai or others no harm to live a healthy life. Othewise, it will be costly to national health care plan in future.

On headline news again, 2 datuks are staged together with a guy who did not know it was a setup until exposed, can you believe it? hmm.gif I think we should get someone to shoot a movie about blood nest mystery and...that would be enough to make for a great conspiracy theory in EBN history, what do u guys say?

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Aug 18 2011, 10:13 PM
swift4ever
post Aug 23 2011, 09:33 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Ayah Embong @ Aug 23 2011, 04:42 AM)
Every man has a right to life; and this means that he has also a right to make a comfortable living.
“君子爱财,取之有道
"If a noble man loves wealth, he makes it by honourable means"
swift4ever
post Aug 23 2011, 10:18 AM

263 posts

[quote=sfchung,Aug 17 2011, 02:56 PM]
I wonder during the milk powder scandal did they claim that the cows were from New Zealand? Chinese food stuff manufacturers have lost a lot of credibility since then. Trying to taichi the problems as imported will only bluff some people some time. Eventually, those with a half a brain will realise that big time EBN exporters have too much to lose by adulterating their products just a gain a few more dollars. Or course, if the genuine EBN importers insist on buying from no name small time fly-by-night sources, who do you blame?

EBN is like any other business. You check and monitor your sources and upstream/downstream activities. Otherwise, how do you assure that your products have that stamp of quality? This is expensive stuff and this is not the corner shop selling 10ct sweets.

[/quote

After the product quality tagging job is done locally and raw EBN shipped to China for processing, how are they going to tell the remotely processed nests found on the shelf in the street are from us with tag? This is problem yet to be solved. Maybe it is time to refocus on downstream actitivities locally in the hope of reducing adulteration of locally produced EBN. hmm.gif

swift4ever
post Aug 24 2011, 08:23 AM

263 posts

Bad eggs in bird’s nest trade
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8933&sec=nation

hmm.gif I sure hope WikiLeaks can shed some light on the subject of blood nest conspiracy and reveal the truth beyond all doubt if local police can't do it alone.

Added on August 24, 2011, 8:28 am
QUOTE(tuckfook @ Aug 23 2011, 09:05 AM)

G1L4 aroma.  Any reports from people who have used this?
One agent is promoting aggressively. Heard it from PHM seminar but I haven't tried it. Care to tell which is the best bird sound downloadable from Wikiwalet? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Aug 24 2011, 08:28 AM
swift4ever
post Aug 25 2011, 08:42 AM

263 posts

There's been a lot of negative news about EBN industry in the media lately due to Sodium Nitrite content in EBN. As a local Chinese newspaper columnist so aptly put it, "Sodium Nitrite - A tsunami impact on EBN industry" gives insights into the issue about Sodium Nitrite
content in EBN.

http://opinions.sinchew-i.com/node/20291?page=4

Hope he can zoom in to more details, translate and publish it in other media too...

D'Tsunami seems like a good sound for birds too..

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Aug 25 2011, 08:42 AM
swift4ever
post Aug 25 2011, 10:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(TinkleBell @ Aug 25 2011, 10:31 AM)
Hi,  may I ask what is the G1L4 & G3L0 for please?  How effective it is and how to use it? 
thank you for sharing.  biggrin.gif
G1L4 and G3L0 are two new generation of aromas used to attract birds. G1L4 is sold as liquid-based whereas G3L0 is sold as aerosol spray. You won't know how effective until use it to find out.
swift4ever
post Aug 28 2011, 09:48 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(calvinswiftlet @ Aug 26 2011, 01:45 PM)
Last time there r no Distributor .. So u need order directly from indonesia .. now we r the one of peck n Heni aroma Distributor

If anyone interested  to order , call to get best price G4L0 , G3L0 or H3N1 can contact us at 0148922288 , 0148631233 or email to waletasia@gmail.com
We need some expertise advice here. Can you or anyone from your group tell us why we need to have one aroma after another aroma in our BH? Do birds' taste of scent changes every now and then? Can we use all three aromas in our BH at the same time? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Lastes news on the setup,

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...7728&sec=nation

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Aug 29 2011, 11:08 PM
swift4ever
post Sep 16 2011, 10:54 PM

263 posts

Yes, just shoot the bad guys out! Stop blanket rule like China authority to unload all the nests from market shelves. It's not fair to the majority who has no business in blood nest whatsoever. Go tell China authority to put good nests back on the shelves as soon as possible if our govt is truly helping us. Do a search on youtube, you will be surprised to see even branded name processes blood nests for a good while....tell us why no actions taken from their authority?

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Sep 16 2011, 10:55 PM
swift4ever
post Sep 27 2011, 11:12 PM

263 posts

More bad news. red flag raised over fake nest! cry.gif

http://thestar.com.my/columnists/story.asp...NqhQ-rc.blogger
swift4ever
post Oct 1 2011, 12:44 AM

263 posts

For the sake of delivering traceability solutions, just look back into history of bird nest, it's not
hard to find EBN has been around for hundreds of years starting from the cave bird nest and
their exceedingly high mineral contents and sodium nitrite did not bring harm to the people
who consume for hundreds of years, If there was no issue in the past, why now? Just focus
efforts on downstream activities to ensure accountability in them; ask Chinese counterparts to check on theirs and ask them to lower the requirement to a reasonable level. That's it all. No other "additives" should
be proposed to them because we have already got enough "additives" in our stomach...
swift4ever
post Oct 5 2011, 12:49 AM

263 posts

A report on sodium nitrite/nitrate contents in EBN of Hong Kong was released on 22/09/2011 by Institute of Chinese Medicine at The Hong Kong Universitity of Science and Technology. According to the result, they named samples taken as "blood" nest (馬來西亞洞血燕) from Malaysia cave whereas "red" nest( 印尼屋紅燕) from Indonesian house but the report does not provide proof of country of origin for the said samples other than collecting raw bird nest, bird dropping and water on the spot from respective countries for test. I'm still in doubt if this test result is considered justifiable or completely foolproof unless the so called "blood" nest is truly from our cave and the "red" nest from Indonesia house is natural for sure. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 5 2011, 07:37 AM
swift4ever
post Oct 8 2011, 08:40 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Oct 6 2011, 05:59 PM)
What started all this mess? Is it Red nests?
Nope, It's the "blood" nest if "red" nest does exist. If "red" nest does not exist, then this mess is a lesser mess.....only if "What in nature can be accepted but what added to shouldn't be allowed" holds true today.
swift4ever
post Oct 11 2011, 12:12 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Oct 10 2011, 04:55 PM)

EBN industry in Malaysia is being sabotaged by our own people. A group claiming to be able to reduce nitrites in EBN to 0% if the EBN is Processed following their method and using their equipment. This is being widely advertised.

Conspiracy theory exposed, ...that "Knights" of the party has riden in and announced they have petitioned to the authority on behalf of all swiftlet farmers, EBN traders and exporters to resolve the RED plan. When the authority said, "Ok, we leave that product identification and tracebility plan out for now!" . That "Knights" then announced to all the swiftlet farmers, "See? Only we can give you all good representation in government ma. So vote for us lor. By the way, can give 50% discount on that nest ah?....So poor farmers with little nests remain forever poor....

That is for Conspiracy Theory 101, 102 to be exposed by Wikiwalet soon? Hope this lightens up all who niamah'ed at the jokingly low nest price now and still working hard on improving nest counts.
swift4ever
post Oct 13 2011, 12:05 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Oct 12 2011, 08:18 PM)
Who can direct me to where I can find out more about EBN cleaning machines.

Thank you in advance.
The one to reduce nitrites to 0 in EBN? A top secret weapon to be revealed? hmm.gif
swift4ever
post Oct 13 2011, 03:15 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Oct 13 2011, 11:48 AM)

Therefore, this time the shit really hits the fan since a lot of ppl in the industry love shit. Literally, from inside BH to outside BH (on the nest). Personally I don't use any bird shit to attract birds in my BH but still just as successful, just a rant anyways.
No shit! there I was hit in the back for the love of shit inside my BH, not by my birds? There is not fair lah. Now is the time for the WHITE majority to condemn the minority RED! mad.gif vmad.gif I keep my finger cross, China authority will come to his understanding that the fault is not entirely ours. After all, we are genuinely small producer, constitute only 10% + of the whole world production. cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 13 2011, 03:19 PM
swift4ever
post Oct 13 2011, 11:16 PM

263 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=13904521

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Oct 13 2011, 06:35 PM)
Interesting to read old stories.

Just wonder where this 'sifu' kelvin chap has gone too. Website no longer working liau.
Oh yeah that shit was real bad and wreaks havoc in EBN industry. Wonder why no pioneers were awared of the danger of this shit loving industry and forwarned late comers. mad.gif vmad.gif

On the other hand, If one synchronized swimmer drowns, do the rest have to drown too?

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 14 2011, 07:24 AM
swift4ever
post Oct 15 2011, 07:16 PM

263 posts

So big guys are calling the shots in EBN trade and that's why we, small flies here ended up being fried when authority cracked down all for a good cause. There you have it, millions of dollars lost in the trade of red nests alone. A better world we live in if we've used this amount of lost money to set up a fund for scientific research on EBN for its medicinal use, latest tech on bird nest washer, helping the poor and etc. No?

I wonder branded/unbranded red nests flourish ever after this crisis....No way China want his people to continue eating toxic nests. nod.gif

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Oct 16 2011, 06:56 AM
swift4ever
post Oct 16 2011, 07:38 AM

263 posts

Not all Indo cleaners or traders are fake, this one is the most daring one I ever know in EBN industry

http://www.wongcoco.com.cn/html08/newsinfo74_1177.html

First from Indonesia, embraces "never ever produce Blood Nest" as their trademark. They even disclose seven crimes of Blood Nests.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

swift4ever
post Oct 16 2011, 11:39 PM

263 posts

It's more about "Piper plays for the wimps and fancies of payers" than being responsible for what we play or sell. Chinese of China seems to take pride in its own history, culture and achievements today that they feel they have a shot to dictate the market for what we sell is true. Have we been responsible for what we sell, the loss can be minimized.

After this storm, tomorrow would be a better day... thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0576sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:00 PM