-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

sallehsi
post May 26 2010, 08:51 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ May 25 2010, 08:32 PM)
For those who've gotten PPS and SG, how is the result?

I am more concerned about the maintenance.

How long have to service and how much each servicing cost?

I m afraid initial cost is RM600, then subsequently every year have to pay 100-200 for maintenance, 5 years down the road is RM1600 already.

Please advise thanks biggrin.gif
i did SG and i am really satisfied with it...according to the shop..no need to service or re-apply as long as we follow the washing method..the coating will last longer
bonjourze
post May 26 2010, 08:51 AM

Saper2 leh confirmkan tak Extended Warranty utk 3 tahun tu betul2 wujud?
vaio pavilion
post May 26 2010, 08:54 AM

42 posts

[quote=XionCity,May 25 2010, 02:30 PM]
i m thinking, since u had a price for this forte, y not use till ur installment finish?? or else, u will hv problematic with bank loan

[/quote]
this is true.. this procedure quite troublesome...

[quote=phil_,May 25 2010, 02:36 PM]
Don't sell at too low price. You may be the first to sell Forte and your price will be the benchmark for others tongue.gif

[/quote]

[quote=leinnz,May 25 2010, 02:54 PM]
i tink for a 1.6 SX shud be around 70K rm dude. but if u sell to a second hand dealer guess u'll b getting 66~68K.
y sell and go for 2.0. u'll b wasting at least 10K.
use it until the 2 yrs warranty expired. then try n look for a 2.0 or 2.4 engine at kedai potong

[/quote]
the 2nd price i really have no idea...

[quote=mavericksam,May 25 2010, 03:05 PM]
better still... go for the 2.0l theta 2 turbo... tongue.gif

[/quote]

or maybe i will consider to change engine 1st instead of change car??

[quote=XionCity,May 25 2010, 03:06 PM]
or upgrade current 1.6L with BOFI

[/quote]

what is that bro.. any further information??

[quote=mavericksam,May 25 2010, 03:10 PM]
or port over theta 2.0t along with its 6sp gb (as in US sonatas)... tongue.gif

[/quote]
how much is it??? where can i get it?

[quote=ssek76,May 25 2010, 07:23 PM]
I salute u ! but i think u can consider other sugestion of changing engine!

[/quote]
yea maybe will consider change engine 1st.. i don wan be the 1st who sell my forty leh!

[quote=epo,May 25 2010, 08:39 PM]
change the rim to 15" 1st...

[/quote]
but 15" not fierce enough la.. when i 1st get my car i think of change to 18-20" u know!
lower the rim definately not my option...

[quote=Nightsoldier,May 25 2010, 10:01 PM]
After selling so many 2.0 emblems...this is the result!

Added on May 25, 2010, 9:08 pmi'm also can't considering PPS or SG coz my hometown has a lot chicken suka duduk atas bonet...
rasa mcm want to kill em all...

[/quote]
Bro..totally get you man..my neighbourhood got a few stray cats like to sleep ontop of my car!!! so now i put car cover!

[/quote]

aiyo! then i should just sell 1.6 emblem? sad.gif

Adin
post May 26 2010, 09:07 AM

135 posts

[quote=bonjourze,May 26 2010, 08:51 AM]Saper2 leh confirmkan tak Extended Warranty utk 3 tahun tu betul2 wujud?

[/quote]

Still not yet available for Forte. Only for those "old" model...

Added on May 26, 2010, 9:08 am

[/quote]

Maybe you can sell "1.6 Turbo" emblem???

This post has been edited by Adin: May 26 2010, 09:08 AM
Jenn77
post May 26 2010, 09:17 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 26 2010, 08:54 AM)
yea maybe will consider change engine 1st.. i don wan be the 1st who sell my forty leh!
but 15" not fierce enough la.. when i 1st get my car i think of change to 18-20" u know!
Bro..totally get you man..my neighbourhood got a few stray cats like to sleep ontop of my car!!! so now i put car cover!
Think think think.. no need in the hurry la bro.. 2.0 and 1.6.. difference so significant meh? If u alwiz travel outstation n need to be fast and furious on the road then u mah get 2.0, else in KL city driving.. alwiz jam only.. unless late at nite u come out show-show then its a different story la.. Government is introducing alot of increment that will burden the rakyat very soon.. if u have the budget then go ahead.. else hold ur horses first. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 26 2010, 09:20 AM
bonjourze
post May 26 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 26 2010, 09:17 AM)
Think think think.. no need in the hurry la bro.. 2.0 and 1.6.. difference so significant meh? If u alwiz travel outstation n need to be fast and furious on the road then u mah get 2.0, else in KL city driving.. alwiz jam only.. unless late at nite u come out show-show then its a different story la.. Government is introducing alot of increment that will burden the rakyat very soon.. if u have the budget then go ahead.. else hold ur horses first.  tongue.gif
Kak.. scarynyer. Ape lagi gov nak buat nak nyusahkan golongan marhaen macam kite nih? Minyak naik? Roadtax naik? Adoi laa.
Rishy
post May 26 2010, 10:00 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

any 2.0 owners here? How long did you have to wait?
kiaforteclub
post May 26 2010, 10:12 AM

[quote=vaio pavilion,May 26 2010, 08:54 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

vaio before u sell 1.6 u can try what i did some lite mods
now i feel better not really miss the 2.0 already
even it 1.6 we can chase bm 5 to JB
TV cannot follow also so just do simple mod 1st before u sell

i did this http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/9-upgrade...ance-promo#1524

XionCity
post May 26 2010, 11:35 AM

171 posts

will get the car today...weeee!!!!
phelix
post May 26 2010, 11:58 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 26 2010, 11:35 AM)
will get the car today...weeee!!!!
congratulations! how long u've waited?
1.6?
limeuu
post May 26 2010, 12:09 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 26 2010, 09:17 AM)
Think think think.. no need in the hurry la bro.. 2.0 and 1.6.. difference so significant meh? If u alwiz travel outstation n need to be fast and furious on the road then u mah get 2.0, else in KL city driving.. alwiz jam only.. unless late at nite u come out show-show then its a different story la.. Government is introducing alot of increment that will burden the rakyat very soon.. if u have the budget then go ahead.. else hold ur horses first.  tongue.gif
there is a significant difference in power between 1.6 and 2.0...........

the main advantage with more power is the acceleration........exactly what you need in stop start traffic jams.........there is a small difference in top speed, which one will normally never reach..........

mavericksam
post May 26 2010, 12:15 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 26 2010, 08:54 AM)
the 2.0 turbo theta II is meant for US market only. Not sure if you could bring it in. As for the 6sp gb, you might have to wait... portability to Forte on the other hand, i am not too sure as this is meant for the larger mid size sedans like sonata and the upcoming optima.

BOFI ("Bolt On Forced Induction" if i am not mistaken) on the other hand is the more realistic option for you i guess... you would still have to wait for performance market to bring in these. Simple... but you would have to ensure that your current gb can take in the additional torque from this. if you are just gonna use this for normal drive and simple spirited ones, suggest you should try 1st stage turbos as these shouldn't push the figures too high till you needed more modding. You can try googling or ebay around...

Any tai kor modder please help as i am just an amature...
Adin
post May 26 2010, 02:00 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ May 26 2010, 10:00 AM)
any 2.0 owners here? How long did you have to wait?
It depends on the branch or dealer you go. Some can get within 10 days thumbup.gif and some more than 4 months sweat.gif

Added on May 26, 2010, 2:11 pmAny JB guys here? What tint film you guys used for your Forte?

This post has been edited by Adin: May 26 2010, 02:11 PM
Jenn77
post May 26 2010, 02:19 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 26 2010, 09:21 AM)
Kak.. scarynyer. Ape lagi gov nak buat nak nyusahkan golongan marhaen macam kite nih? Minyak naik? Roadtax naik? Adoi laa.
KAK? U want me to slaughter u?! vmad.gif I'm abang la.. No worries just kiddin! Minyak naik is unavoidable.. roadtax n ot sure.. Kan today ada discussion about subsidi.. which to keep and which to take away kan? I heard it on the radio. The gomen is smart now.. give rakyat a chance to speak for themselves first before they take action.

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
there is a significant difference in power between 1.6 and 2.0...........

the main advantage with more power is the acceleration........exactly what you need in stop start traffic jams.........there is a small difference in top speed, which one will normally never reach..........
Pardon me.. Im a 1.5 wira owner and a 1.6sx forte owner. Wife drove the forte and said 'It's OK'. For me Forte is good enough and maybe Im used to my slow wira, so a 1.6sx Forte seems like good oredi. But for some ppl who have cars similar to 1.6sx Forte or higher sure will demand 2.0. Me myself is targeting mazda 3 sport 2.0 end of the year.. Anyway my remarks solely refer on the decision made by vaio on the speed significance. Seems like he is more concern on acceleration (not at start stop traffic jams), which 1.6sx truly kenot give. I think u r referring to pick up at cutting into ppl lane and overtake cars.. start stop at traffic jams not that bad kwa? wink.gif
vaio pavilion
post May 26 2010, 02:37 PM

42 posts

[quote=kiaforteclub,May 26 2010, 11:12 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

how's the FC after u mods bro?
Rishy
post May 26 2010, 02:39 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ May 26 2010, 02:00 PM)
It depends on the branch or dealer you go. Some can get within 10 days thumbup.gif  and some more than 4 months sweat.gif

Added on May 26, 2010, 2:11 pmAny JB guys here? What tint film you guys used for your Forte?
is there a list of good dealers with speedy delivery ? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kiaforteclub
post May 26 2010, 02:41 PM

sit my car see if acc & cut in out good enug or not hehehehehe
if i use 2.0 sure my FC is 300km only hahahahaha
Jenn77
post May 26 2010, 02:49 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 26 2010, 02:41 PM)
sit my car see if acc & cut in out good enug or not hehehehehe
if i use 2.0 sure my FC is 300km only hahahahaha
I just wandering did u spray the lower carriage (the part without anti-rust paint) yourself, or any recommendations? A paint shop from old klang road say can do for me at RM 400. Im going to sea side very soon.. cry.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
cheonghuat
post May 26 2010, 03:13 PM

[quote=vaio pavilion,May 26 2010, 02:37 PM]

[/quote]

how's the FC after u mods bro?

[/quote]

please share the Denso Iridium part number for 2.0 SX.
sallehsi
post May 26 2010, 03:22 PM

94 posts

bro vaio..i sent u a message..kindly check smile.gif

149 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:13 PM