28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V2

TSpatryn33
post Oct 21 2010, 02:06 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(damiendamonster @ Oct 21 2010, 01:19 AM)
i am thinking to buy an IWC, any shop know you know is giving 20% discount?
don't know as it depends on sales person. lesser discount to U more commission for him!
U just got to bargain and offer to pay cash to get a few more % off

TSpatryn33
post Oct 21 2010, 08:46 AM

3,940 posts

compare price with your local grey dealer
IWC Mark XVI is going for US$3090 or ~rm$9.7k
http://www.collectorstime.com/iwc.php

someone here selling a pre own
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f29/fs-iwc-ma...ada-461558.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 21 2010, 08:54 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 21 2010, 07:09 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bumperX @ Oct 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
thank you for your help. trusted seller?

if from the grey market can i still service under richemont?
from the various forums, its a trusted seller.
yes U can go to richemont to get it service. so long its a real watch, and U are paying Richemont don't care if its from grey, they care about making your money.
TSpatryn33
post Oct 22 2010, 08:29 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bumperX @ Oct 22 2010, 01:34 PM)
just got reply from seller that he mainly on export only.

spoke to swiss watch gallery as listed price now is RM13k.
interesting, he seem to change his sales direction.
iirc ck77 contacted collectorstime and they are OK with selling locally.
have to do somekind of overseas forwarding to get stuff from him now.
lucky I am overseas.

MSRP is now 13K? has iwc increase their prices for 2011? if not it maybe ~14-15k next yr!
TSpatryn33
post Oct 23 2010, 08:10 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 23 2010, 07:39 PM)
went to check out the Orient special FET0H001B today, tried it on but found it less attractive...

1- black crown top seems fragile.. easily get scratch & reveal the silver base as its stainless steel
2- color too dull compare to the picture online

for the price MYR 780 my friend commented better get a seiko..

im really stuck now...
http://www.orientwatchusa.com/fet0h001b-p-432.html
why a Seiko better than Orient?
anyway, not used Orient. Black don't always equal to fragile. my cheap CQ is all black still OK, no scatches, no white showing
as for design, don't like go for a different watch.

or go russian. I like Aviator, Poljot, Vostok Europe, Buran
http://www.russia2all.com/shop-by-russian-...4161022533.html

http://www.russia2all.com/shop-by-russian-...4265602059.html

http://www.russia2all.com/shop-by-russian-...4262204045.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 23 2010, 08:19 PM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 23 2010, 09:53 PM

3,940 posts

orient are entry level watches, Orient Star are up class and this yr model do offer hacking.
most Seiko and Orient at entry level do not hack.

@cloner do you want hacking?
TSpatryn33
post Oct 25 2010, 10:57 AM

3,940 posts

sometime ago we talked about the new citizen miyota 9015, that offer hacking and bidirectional winding.
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f21/miyota-in...5-a-278224.html

http://www.benaruswatches.com/moray/index.php

BENARUS MORAY 2 prices at US$550
The Moray 2 has new features and upgrades such as the new Miyota 9015 automatic movement, upgraded water resistance to 1000 meters, automatic helium release valve, and wider engravings on the bezel. It has the same 44mm 316L stainless case and double domed sapphire crystal. The case finish will be available in brushed, bead blasted, or PVD finish. The Moray 2 will ship with brown and black leather straps in a zip up travel case.

Added on October 26, 2010, 5:06 amIsn't this a Homage to AP royal Oak?
Swiss Legend 10541-GM-014 Trimix Diver
http://www.chronoshark.com/

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 26 2010, 05:06 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 26 2010, 08:58 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Oct 26 2010, 02:05 PM)
to sifu's out there ,

http://www.russia2all.com , is buying from this website safe ?

http://www.russia2all.com/shop-by-russian-...4265609060.html

http://www.russia2all.com/shop-by-russian-...4265602059.html

both this watch looks good to me , is it a good buy ?

and izzit can purchase it without vat ? roughly how much is the shipping cost ah?
no worries. check out reviews here
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f10/russia2all-136283.html

no VAT!
U can find out by adding to your shipping cart. no company would bill you b4 you agree on the shipping cost.

TSpatryn33
post Oct 27 2010, 01:06 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(kung-fu @ Oct 27 2010, 12:43 AM)
Hi guys, i'm looking for watches as a present for men, budget around RM1k~RM1.5k ,style is like professional ,office looking 1 la, wearing 24hours a day ,so it needs waterproof (for shower),light…
I’m thinking of Tissot , do you guys have any idea? other brand also ok.
Please help me...Thank you
Here are some style that I looking for …
no waterproof, I gather u are looking something at 100m water resistance.
try the below its rated 300m and within your budget.
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/view-...60-tri-sks.html
http://www.steinhartwatches.de/index.php?i...=14&Sel_ID=9#14

swiss movement made in usa, WR to 200m
http://www.bernhardtwatch.com/globemaster.html

or if your budget is a little higher
http://www.archimede-uhren.de/
http://www.autran-viala.de/DE/Cartouche.htm

the selection to tissot i think are all quartz. at a top budget of 1500rm I would get a mech watch

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 27 2010, 07:23 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 28 2010, 08:52 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 28 2010, 06:28 PM)
icic..where can i get tat in KL?
yes online, or U could get a friend in KL to get it for U and U pay him some commission to get it thru him. tongue.gif

TSpatryn33
post Oct 29 2010, 01:46 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 28 2010, 09:47 PM)
Then erm any other else that you guys can recommends?? Below are the criterias...
1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700
2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well...
3. Mechanical, not battery-operated
4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional]
5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me..
6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower
7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark
8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower
9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap***

And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] ..
why are you duplicating your post? deriku did give U some leads, or look at page 1 post 1.
U only want it get it thru shops right?
swiss made at 1700 only swatch, tissot, swiss army maybe Hamilton then it maybe a mechanical not auto

value for money deals, only online.
item 9 on your list is easy: strap issue can be easily handled.

for those not willing to get online, can travel to SG and get brands like Archemde etc but expect to pay more $$ than direct.
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/Product-view.asp?id=1

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 29 2010, 10:47 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2010, 12:54 AM

3,940 posts

CW is in UK, prices not in EURO but in Sterling Pound! we don't pay VAT.
Leather band, what to adjust? just find the right holes to put in!

@ -Max91-, which model?
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2010, 11:36 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 01:36 AM)
This Model : C60 Trident Automatic

Link : http://www.christopherward-usa.com/men/spo...60-tri-skk.html
u must have misread on the 2 timezone. do read it over.
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport...60-tri-skk.html

get it thru UK site, its around RM$1400 shipping included.

ETA 2824, don't know the grade maybe elabore. if so please check 1st page post 1 for info on time precision.
quartz may lose a few secs over a mth, mechanical even rolex can easily lose or gain 1 sec over 24hrs, badly regulated it can lose over 30secs!

the band is leather have lots of holes. if really don't fit just punch another hole! all leather band is pretty standard.

regarding discounts for places online??
for 1400rm try looking for a swiss made mechanical after discount!

Added on October 30, 2010, 11:36 am
QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Oct 30 2010, 01:17 AM)
@partryn, do u happen know where i can find mechanical watches that are no longer working?
ebay?
flee market?
ppl trash?

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 30 2010, 11:36 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2010, 08:03 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM)
And so i just buy frmo the website using credit card and select "Standard US shipping $25" ?
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 04:51 PM)
K....i guess i'll have this watch since i think like for RM1400 its kinda cheap d and nice...but got one laz question..
They mentioned in the website the diameter is 42mm is it the diameter of the dial only or the case?? and do you think this size is big or normal size?
don't shop thru the USA site, shop thru he UK site is cheaper.
U would select international shipping. US Shipping only for those living in USA. I am living in USA and still I got thru UK site as it cheaper by a little.

diameter of 42mm is for case, exclude crown.
today's trend 42mm is normal size.

UK site - priced at £254.47 shipping is £12 or ~1327RM
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport...60-tri-skk.html

USA site its US$420 + US$25 for shipping or 1384RM

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 30 2010, 08:08 PM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2010, 09:49 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 09:38 PM)
ok thx...then i press tat "britain" flag in the website when buying ba rite?
yes!

TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2010, 10:44 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 10:20 PM)
k thx a lot..guess gotta use credit card to purchase it since i no paypal and wats the use of bezel? @@..i've seen the 1st page the meaning of it but dun understand wats the use...
a diver watch bezel is use to keep track of dive time.
U can create a paypal account, it is free.
CC, you got to call your bank that U'll be making a big purchase in UK site. if not they may block it.

page 1 post 1, i refer to this pic.
TSpatryn33
post Oct 31 2010, 12:49 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 11:22 PM)
icic...nvm ba...i juz give a phone call to the bank and use CC ba..easier..no need register paypal and etc >_<...yea...i've seen some website tat bezel is use to keep track of dive time...but how does it works? @@...like a timer is it?
read this
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f74/how-read-...ezel-48141.html
TSpatryn33
post Nov 4 2010, 07:11 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Nov 4 2010, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys, i got a problem here...i placed my order fo tat CW watch last night, today i got this email rom CW...and there's some term which i dun quite understand...hee is wat she/he asked for :-

-----------------------------------
Hello Mr xxxxxxxxx

Thank you for the order you placed with us yesterday.

I am having problems verifying your details.

Can you please confirm the following

1)      Full billing address

2)      Is the card used registered to the billing address

3)      Is the name on the card your name?

4)      Is the delivery address correct…please re-send this….it looks not complete on the order.

5)      Also please confirm if the delivery address is residential and or a business address.

Thank you

------------------------------------
1stly, what do the meant by "Billing Address" ? Can I put my home address?? or is it the bank address that they gonna charge?
2ndly, the name on the Credit Card is not mine but belongs to my brother, so that's ok rite?
1) billing address if your home address
2) U got to make sure this address is on your CC

they are verifying with the bank to clear, that is why I told U to call you bank and make sure those info are right with your bank.

if the CC is your brother, it is ok... just get it to send it to your Bro name.
and ensure the address on your Bro's card is your home address.
TSpatryn33
post Nov 5 2010, 08:16 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Nov 5 2010, 11:12 AM)
Swt...my canceed fr CW C60 Trident was canceled by them yesterday because they replied "We will only accept order that have the same name on both credit card and recipient's name" @@..nvm ba..i ask my bro to register another account in CW..shud be find rite??
certainly!
TSpatryn33
post Nov 6 2010, 08:56 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Nov 5 2010, 11:43 PM)
Hi, any idea what's the exact price for this?
~3.7k after discount

28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.2243sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:22 PM