RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

talexeh
post Jun 8 2010, 05:08 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 8 2010, 04:49 PM)

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:59 pm

shit weh i havent recorded down some of the notable replays and view protosc tourney replays

ugh maybe need to crack it or something to view? or just drag the replay file on sc2.exe? ><
Perhaps you can try to copy out all the folders of past patches (not sure how, gotta ask Cheese) & paste them into a PC without SC2. See if you can get them to run with past replays. tongue.gif
talexeh
post Jun 9 2010, 09:34 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 9 2010, 07:46 PM)
However zerg can achieve good saturation in no time thanks to Lava. You will always need to expand earlier than zerg to outmacro them
Expand earlier than Zerg? I think that's way too risky & open to ling rush since ovy will be there to check on early expansion. hmm.gif
talexeh
post Jun 10 2010, 12:45 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM)

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:42 pm

thats why ur sc2 not pro, cuz ur not paying attention in class!  icon_idea.gif

btw guys, instead of boring lectures, watch this my friend:

its off topic, but hella awsm. PLEASE watch 1080HD and turn up ur speakers LOUD
Cheh, I think my video is much more pow... pow... POWER OVERWHELMING!

talexeh
post Jun 10 2010, 10:57 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 10 2010, 10:40 AM)
Fighting Spirit map from SC:BW has been created/revamp for SC2 ... cant wait to try that out.
Meh, I think the natural expansion is too deep inside, away from the entrance bridge (compared to the BW Fighting Spirit). That'll definitely affect Terran siege position. Of course, I'm not saying that everything should be 100% ported such as the number of vespene geysers but... hmm.gif
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:34 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 11 2010, 10:49 AM)
Here it is ... the SC2 TV spot showed at NBA finals. Such awesome-ness

KERRIGAN! <3 <3

I guess the infestation that she went through also includes along the beachiness package. She was such a babe pre-infestation. Now you know why Raynor can't seem to put her out of his mind. wub.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 11 2010, 12:35 PM
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:39 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 11 2010, 12:36 PM)
Note: Read is at ur own risk...

I thought this has been revealed quite long ago? shocking.gif
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 12:49 PM

3,094 posts

Scroll to 0:23. Is that Kerrigan doing Hadouken? hmm.gif
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 01:04 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 11 2010, 12:54 PM)
Sauce?
There were a few fansites that manage to get the quote from 1 of the Blues... kinda hard to retrace it back but it has been pretty much confirmed since the day they released the unit portraits.
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 02:02 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jun 11 2010, 01:49 PM)
Hehe I was talking about the flashback in the new trailer.
Yeap looks black to me. She even had dreadlock!  laugh.gif
Dreadlocks = black? Damn vroom vroom... (sounds like Vulture whistling.gif)

Anyway, BW unit portraits tend to be darker, as if they're in some room with insufficient lighting so just feast your eyes for now.
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 07:18 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 11 2010, 07:13 PM)

Added on June 11, 2010, 7:15 pm
come to think of it, still havent decide if i wanna buy the SEA version. on one hand big middle finger to sendi mutiara, on the other, the majority of my friends/LYN folks like you faggots are going to play SEA  shakehead.gif
Ahh... so you finally see my point. rolleyes.gif
talexeh
post Jun 11 2010, 09:29 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Jun 11 2010, 09:06 PM)
wow  shocking.gif .. can bought 1 for me ah drool.gif
btw... tsb n youbeli.com will selling wad ver de.. SEA or US? hmm.gif if make it to global is the best!
another problem.. the price high like hell... cause merge with  activition?
SEA version.
talexeh
post Jun 13 2010, 04:53 PM

3,094 posts

Was forced to reload OS due to graphic card driver causing PC to lock up. With July 27 looming near, I guess I won't be installing the beta anymore since I'll still have to uninstall them once the beta ended.

Thanks to those who played me during beta even though I usually ladder 1v1. Hope to see you guys again once SC2 released.

P.S. If you own ASUS EAH5750 graphic card, make sure that your driver is updated to latest. Not sure why but v8.66 (which has been working fine since a few months ago) has been identified as root cause for PC lock up, even with fresh OS.
talexeh
post Jun 13 2010, 07:38 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 13 2010, 06:33 PM)
Hope to see ya again during the release then. U getting the SEA or US version?
SEA since most of my colleagues will be there as well. smile.gif
talexeh
post Jun 15 2010, 09:18 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 15 2010, 08:37 PM)
I know Evo is pro .. even some1 comment u also pro in my facebook .. hehe biggrin.gif

Btw, finally .. got my Youtube to work

Since your opponent doesn't really harass you much, you should consider getting yourself an expansion & continue producing more units. Macro is always the more important aspect, micro comes second. Dominate the map!

Anyway, it's GG. Your cloaked Banshees were the deciding factor.
talexeh
post Jun 16 2010, 04:53 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 16 2010, 03:35 PM)
Blizzard annouce SC2 razer mouse at E3, from my opinion, it look like 1st generation mouse back when MS launch win95 XD

http://news.bigdownload.com/2010/06/15/e3-...ming-mouse-key/
Banshee.

Marauder.

Spectre.

Source: http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=131223

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 16 2010, 04:53 PM
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 09:16 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 17 2010, 10:29 PM)
Speaking of SC1 I was playing it today and found that the path finder for it is really bad...
I don't find much difference since I've been playing SC1 almost on daily basis. In fact, I find it easier to dodge Psi-Storms in SC1. Maybe it's due to the fact that units don't clump up together as much as SC2.
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 01:55 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 18 2010, 09:33 AM)
high templars in sc1 are kinda "slower" in getting out psi storms, maybe cuz of their patching as well? that said, the clumping of sc2 is due to much better pathing (which is good, btw) as more units are able to arrive at a destination much effeciently and timely, as opposed to sc1, having an lol train when you're massing up army
Pros & cons. You find SC2 pathing better but they'll die to Storms faster. I'm a Terran player hence I might be biased but SC1's train-pathing has saved my armies from countless Storms & Scarabs.

Added on June 18, 2010, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 18 2010, 10:51 AM)
easier to stack in sc1 >.<
In SC1, this is only useful for Mutas so not much issue unless you're a Zerg player. whistling.gif

Added on June 18, 2010, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(Quazimodo @ Jun 18 2010, 12:19 PM)
Slowpoke Reaver & please apply spoiler. Yes, please LOL at my Shitmyx.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 18 2010, 01:58 PM
talexeh
post Jun 19 2010, 08:07 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(vis.vls @ Jun 19 2010, 07:38 PM)
ewww teh sc2 razer eq soooooooooo fugly...
Don't pray pray, they got lights to indicate your APM... or maybe you got sucky APM to begin with. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 19 2010, 08:08 PM
talexeh
post Jun 21 2010, 11:03 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(yeehai @ Jun 21 2010, 10:38 PM)
Hi All Starcraft fans,

Don't you think USD60 for single game is too expensive.. why not wait for the battlechest which include 3 campaign. While waiting.. Just play single player version first.. I believe battlechest version will come out in 2 years time
Single game? I guess you only play it for the campaign & didn't take into consideration the amount of time you'll be spending on multiplayers & UMS. Tell me, did someone came up with (I know I'm gonna get flak for bringing this up) DotA while WC3 is still in beta? rolleyes.gif

And source for the BattleChest in 2 years please?

Added on June 21, 2010, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 21 2010, 10:41 PM)
for now, not really worth to purchase it, since they know alot people are a huge fans of starcraft, and they decide to abuse this, and actually try to bite a huge chunk from your wallet.

But for now, maybe it's worth it, but still heavily depends on their pricing in future 2 episodes.

Lurker, guardian, and other new units in brood war that has been disappear in starcraft 2, may return in 2nd episode or 3rd episode as expansion.

More like they reserving those brood war expansion units for future episode.

Edit : Adding more information.

Titles :
Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty (Jul 27, 2010)
Starcraft II: Legacy of the Void (TBA)
Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm (TBA)

If later 2 episodes, doesn't consist of new units. it would be bored anyway, Maybe for now, Xelnaga race could be seen in Wings Of Liberty, but actually in later episodes, we might get to play with a new race!? (Xelnaga)

All i know is that, in later episodes, more and more things will be added just like a expansion.

But for more importantly, i just hope the price would be fair. If one game cost 60 USD, 3 episodes there 60 x 3 = 180 USD? that would actually mean WTF!? i will need to fork out that much of money?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Lurker is redundant now since they have units that can take over its role.

Guardian is still in the game, albeit with a name change & a little OP.

Other units may return? What units do you want? Medic / Firebat / Vulture? All these are in the campaign & map editor. doh.gif

HotS & LotV are expansions so we might see price reduction so keep your fingers crossed.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 21 2010, 11:09 PM
talexeh
post Jun 22 2010, 08:27 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jun 22 2010, 03:06 AM)
And also please remember, u might need internet connection to start the games......

Might? You certainly need connection to Bnet to start the game... which is not a new news anyway. rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0536sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:46 PM