7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

talexeh
post May 18 2010, 02:23 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 18 2010, 01:48 AM)
$500 for a CE? HAHAHAHA...
talexeh
post May 21 2010, 01:17 PM

3,094 posts

Patch 13 incoming. Thor, Colossus & Ultralisk will have more screen time soon, especially Ultralisk + Infestor combo.

StarCraft II Situation Report: Patch 13:

Added on May 21, 2010, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ May 21 2010, 08:53 AM)
Starcraft 2 censored in South Korea
Source:Firingsquad

What the?
This is required in order to avoid the 18+ ratings in Korea. Blizz is still contemplating if they should release 2 different Korea versions (12+ with black blood & 18+) or single version (black blood of course).

This post has been edited by talexeh: May 21 2010, 01:27 PM
talexeh
post May 21 2010, 01:29 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 21 2010, 01:23 PM)
Patch 13, finally the love for Marines .. gogogo!!

Void Rays decreased only ranged ar .. damn .. what abt damage loo, i want damage decreased oso doh.gif
I don't understand why the categorize the Stim Pack buff to Marine only. Shouldn't Reaper & Marauder benefit from this buff as well? rclxub.gif
talexeh
post May 21 2010, 01:38 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2010, 01:33 PM)

TONIGHT 3V3/4V4 WHO WANTS IN? LOL

UDP is enabled to help improve game performance. <-- LOWER LATENCY WHOOO (remember OLD sc1/bnet? using udp? yeah)

- sentries
HAHAHAHAHA

- voidrays
LOL

- marines
YEAH I ALWAYS GET COMBAT/STIM THIS IS WIN

- zerg
wtf spell changes, overseer being useful, infestor frenzy wtf? ultralisk lol
Thor: Thor is here.
Infestor: So what? *frenzied a group of Ultra*
Thor: Oh shi-
talexeh
post May 22 2010, 07:40 PM

3,094 posts

Instinct : adrianlky [at] hotmail [dot] com
Prostosc : Undisputed.2010 [at] hotmail [dot] com
Clemis : flowcl [at] gmail [dot] com
Aftersteps : aftersteps [at] gmail [dot] com
Coolz : le-bleus [at] hotmail [dot] com
Moonflown : moonflow [at] live [dot] com
Ash : ash [at] duskbin [dot] com
talexeh: talexeh [at] hotmail [dot] com

This post has been edited by talexeh: May 22 2010, 09:07 PM
talexeh
post May 23 2010, 03:34 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 23 2010, 03:05 PM)
Thanks Quaza .. ill ask my fren to do that.

How about, most fo u guys see me play Terran before ... shud i moved to Protoss.
It's hard to judge since I never see you play other races. biggrin.gif
talexeh
post May 23 2010, 04:13 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 23 2010, 03:55 PM)
battle ping is not working for SC 2 already..

how ah~
You're Coolz? I can't get my IP, so no point logging in now. tongue.gif
talexeh
post May 23 2010, 05:03 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(vis.vls @ May 23 2010, 04:33 PM)
Zz u 2 leave me alone.. imma  about to GG the zerg.. than got drop off as well.. rush with zealots marines n lings XD
Wait, your IGN is Zerg? Very blur with everyone changing their IGN. rclxub.gif
talexeh
post May 23 2010, 05:44 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 23 2010, 05:40 PM)
Im Zerg la~

Added on May 23, 2010, 5:41 pm

sleep.gif like we want to get drop out from the game.

screen keep freeze and won't move.. what do u expect us to do leh?
+1

I can read all the trolling messages while I was drawing art with the green move cursors. Blame patch 13 LOL.
talexeh
post May 24 2010, 03:32 PM

3,094 posts

LOL:

http://forums.battle.net/thread.html?topic...5000&pageNo=1#6
We have a repair utility in testing internally right now and we're also going to shut the beta down for a few days. With luck, it'll be in the next time the Beta is brought up.

http://forums.battle.net/thread.html?topic...5000&pageNo=1#2
We're currently conducting three types of tests: StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, World of Warcraft 3.3.5 and World of Warcraft: Cataclysm. There will be a server team to watch over the servers on weekends but we currently require additional work on StarCraft II so you won't see any during *this* weekend. They have to finish the other stuff first.

http://forums.battle.net/thread.html?topic...000&pageNo=1#13
Who said anything about money? Just end first phase of beta on June 1st so we get an extra day. Thats all. =P
Currently it's planned to be ended on June 1 to give people time to play during Memorial Day. It may change if we have to take the servers down earlier but if things stay up, that chance is there.

talexeh
post May 25 2010, 11:09 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 25 2010, 10:59 PM)
@ quaza
i'm seeing some new ZvZ strategy nowadays...
it involves using fast pool -> zerglings/ spinecrawler with ur scouting drone...

ultra still sucks...
TLO in the EU vs Asia series (he's the only EU that won - asia 7 EU 1 lol) uses infesters + zerglings only...
that's one of the best zerg play i've seen so far (catch the VoD from gosugamers - casted by day[9])
That's the all-in ZvZ strategy that was also used in BW, though not as deadly as SC2's version due to the fact that you'll have to make 'em into Creep Colony before upgrading to Sunken Colony.
talexeh
post May 26 2010, 11:27 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ May 26 2010, 11:01 PM)
It's so damn real! shocking.gif

Wei, how many years back did you time travel?
talexeh
post May 27 2010, 07:48 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Juara Akademi Fantasia @ May 26 2010, 11:42 PM)
eh, want to ask, even if playing with locals also lag?
You don't host the game, so yeah, you'll still lag even when playing with someone in local vicinity.
talexeh
post May 27 2010, 10:10 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ May 26 2010, 04:02 PM)
what proc are u using? what resolution do you use?
Ehh, I thought you hated StarCraft 2? rolleyes.gif
talexeh
post May 27 2010, 11:12 PM

3,094 posts

Screamyx decided to GG me. Suddenly everything went uber slow, so slow that I thought I was inside the old Mothership's Time Bomb. vmad.gif
talexeh
post May 29 2010, 01:26 AM

3,094 posts

So what's gonna happen to all that PO'ed from US-based companies? blink.gif
talexeh
post May 29 2010, 07:25 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ May 29 2010, 05:16 PM)
MSL Finals Jaedong Vs Flash! LIVE

EPIC Games
http://www.teamliquid.net/video/userstream.php?user=Kentor
What a disappointing MSL grand final. I actually expected a better fight.

This post has been edited by talexeh: May 29 2010, 08:27 PM
talexeh
post May 29 2010, 08:27 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 29 2010, 08:08 PM)
Aiya .. put spoiler tab next time lo ... u just spoil the result for me sad.gif
Ahh, sorry about it. I was under the impression that all you guys would have known the result by now since this is a pretty big event. Note taken. I will spoiler it now. I apologize once again.
talexeh
post May 29 2010, 10:30 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 29 2010, 10:19 PM)

I don't think that's possible with the latest implications of a few pro-gamers involved. The heat is still too strong for that too happen.
talexeh
post May 30 2010, 03:30 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ May 30 2010, 03:14 PM)
well, finally, SC2 is soon to be release upon us, after for like what? 4 years of wait after their announcement?
i won't put too much hope on it, cause what i am read in forums is not very encouraging,

i don't understand, why blizzard doesn't provide LAN support, and chatroom channel.....

and the most lamest news i heard so far is that it will be regional lock...!!
well, now, i doesn't have a chance to duke it out with my american and european counterpart...???

god knows how much i hate those korean and chinese guys, cause they doesn't use English..!!

hmm, i guess, blizzard has turn into a profit driven entity after their merger with activison....
it's all about money isn't it...

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
I just found this when i was looking for BO in Team Liquid. Someone actually compile what Activision Blizzard have done in past few years since the merger.

Source of the thread.

Here are some more interesting quotes from your beloved Kotick and Activision Blizzard that most would not have seen it.
Source
Source
Source
tl:dr version: Blizzard gonna milk the crap out of Starcraft 2,just like MW2 and Guitar Hero. At the same time, they dont care about what you think about it.

Blizzard has changed. They arent the saint of gaming anymore, but corrupted to the core. No LAN, they dont care,as they gonna charge you later for it. Region lock? Ok,they will change it for you when you pay them. Starcraft 2 is gonna be monetized piece of shit like Modern Warfare 2 or Guitar Hero,and i expect, no one will give a damn and everyone gonna buy it because we are all spineless idiots.

What a great game we have here,as the Beta isnt as any more polished as other game's beta but it potentially gonna make us to fork out more money for additional features. I expect the competitive people will be the first one to leave if Blizzard still give the dont care attitude in the full version. As far as i know, people at SC Legacy and Team Liquid isnt very happy with the game so far.
OK, let's all go back to StarCraft 1... oh wait, I'm still hitting StarCraft 1 almost every night! rclxm9.gif

No company survive for years for being generous. Looking at what KeSPA did to StarCraft 1 (I'm referring to the intellectual property debate) , I'm not surprised that Blizz has to implement a few counters to ensure that they don't get GG'ed the 2nd time.

This post has been edited by talexeh: May 30 2010, 03:33 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:47 PM