12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

evofantasy
post May 26 2010, 12:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 26 2010, 12:37 PM)
i know. thats why i said at least he said gg on that youtube 2 matches linked by evo

Added on May 26, 2010, 12:37 pm

i can lol. but lol at the temps
IdrA usually GG against opponent he respect or he felt a good lost...
if he feel he lost cause of cheese/ lame mistake - he wont GG and BM-ed...
evofantasy
post May 26 2010, 02:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 26 2010, 01:50 PM)
cheese or lame mistake, a lost is a lost dei. and still doesnt changes the fact that hes really bad a sportsmanship.
he's jz being frustrated in himself lol...
he rarely BM nowadays from all the VoDs i saw...
evofantasy
post May 26 2010, 03:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ May 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
the site only says what certain specs can run ultra, high, and medium. It's doesn't seem to tell anything about the kind of framerate i would be getting. For all i know, they can even say that 45 fps is considered 'playable'.

For me, 45 fps will not do for games like Starcraft. I want around 55-60 fps CONSISTENTLY, and i'm just wondering if any of you manage to achieve such a performance?
just buy wutever the best u can buy...
or jz google for it...
evofantasy
post May 30 2010, 11:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

1. region lock
if they dun region lock it, blizz would be seeing QQ-ers like all those in this thread complaining about slow patch, slow map downloads and laggy games...
face it, we all know its u and not blizzard since some of us are able to download/ patch/ game without much trouble...

2. no LAN
why would u need LAN when the game is handle and hosted on the server side (aka blizz dedicated server) with servers within ur region?
i dun see any different as long as they are not forcing p2p down our throat...
if u wanna blame, blame the pirates...
i can forsee all those pirates playing while hamachi etc...

no offense to all the QQ-ers, just dun buy the game if u all are gonna QQ that much...
why bother wit sc2 when sc1 is still hot and WoW is milking much more money?
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 12:51 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 12:26 AM)
It's up to you to suck up to Blizzard.

Region lock will not affect us, but it will severely affect the competitive community. Tournaments like Asia versus Europe will not happen in retail SC2,as everyone have to buy 3 copies of SC2 to play with people in different region. While at the same time, Blizzard is pushing SC2 as esport. How will esport expand with the region lock? I like watching really good competitive gamers playing against each other,as much as playing it.

No LAN? Say you have a tournament in Mid Valley, and you dont have internet connection, can you play SC2 in the tournament? Or you are fortunately have internet connection, but Battlenet suddenly having maintenance, what will happen to that 200 people who are sitting there waiting for the game to start? You may not need it, but other people needs it.

Go watch Husky's video. He made very solid criticisms about that.

Also, have a look at Team Liquid's thread,  seems like you are the minority who are happy with the current state of the game. 94% of people arent happy with it.

The same MW2 shit is happening again. If im not wrong, i heard IAH Games from Singapore is managing the servers in SEA,including Australia and NZ. They are the company for the horrible experience of Hellgate London which put me off buying the game.
sure Asia vs EU with latency issues?
what's the eSport when u have the home server advantage LOL...
if u dunno, pretty much like WoW, blizzard have their own servers for tournaments (just like blizz's arena servers and those used for major tournaments that is akin to LAN)...
why can't eSport expand?
just like currently, u need to be among the top few of ur region to get into the finals...
IN THE END, u start by playing within the region to qualify...

same like MW2...
ALL THE ENDLESS QQ and end up what's the sales of the game on the PC?
how many of such QQ-ers that suck it up and still buy the game?
what about so petitions and boycott?
seriously, all of the QQ is getting really really old...
only the minority bother with all of these (lol polls to show every1 hates it) and majority just end up playing the game happily...

just dun buy the game if u dun want to, simple...
not QQ-ing over and over and over and OVEEEEEEEEEEER again in the game's thread (practically that's wut u have been doing 90% of the time even when the game is still in beta lol)...
trying to make people stop buying the game?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 12:52 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:06 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ May 31 2010, 12:52 AM)
you are so wrong here...
the real reason blizzard doesn't provide LAN here is because they want to control every pro tournament scene that will be played out in South Korea
They don't get much from SC1 pro gaming scene in south korea, after negotiating with those korean about intellectual property right, but those korean ask them to f**k off
now, after shafting KESPA(korea esport company) hard in the @ss, by naming the rights of SC2 to other company...
look like Blizzard will be the sole player in korea SC2 Pro gaming scene .....

it's all about the money now, not pirates...cause there are no way u can stop those pirates from hacking SC2..

Why would i need LAN? have u ever have LAN PARTY with your friend before??

i guess not huh? cause maybe u don't have any real life friend, so i understand,,,
your only option is the internet....
LOL, KESPA tried to have IP rights to something they don't made/ own...
so Blizzard Dumps KeSPA and went for GOMtv...
ps: tasteless is with GOMtv

lol and u really wanna bring my life involved?
u dun need LAN to play wit ur frens (unless u are so desperate to be 'around' ur frens to be physically near them for gaming sessions)...
when u go out with ur frens, u dun stay within the cyber world...
hanging out with frens is not limited to gaming sessions only lol whistling.gif ...
u dun expect to bring ur PC + gaming gears to a fren's place and play together rite?
as long as we have internet (which my frens all do have lol), we can play together and go yumcha after that (just like wut i do wit my wow frens after raid)...
we got vent to communicate among each other...
i kinda lol that "oh blizz sucks for not having LAN cause we need to have LAN parties"...
move on and QQ less plz...

i dun mind paying for quality (thus WoW over all the crappy f2p mmos)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 01:09 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:24 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 01:13 AM)
If those people care about latency issue, would they even care of having a tournament in the first place. Idra admits it lags for him to connect from Korea to Europe or US, but he dont care,as he wants to have fun. I dont mind enduring lag if i get to have some fun with the people i like,as i really enjoyed to play with Aussies,even im in Malaysia in TF2. They are just a bunch of fun people to play with,compared to Singaporeans.

This isnt WoW, as SC2 is a completely different that is going to played by people from different community. Sure you rich MMO people have the money who buy all the ridiculous microtransaction that Blizzard sells. LOL at that stupid 25USD virtual ghost horse. RTS community arent like this,and we love to whine about every single thing that is out of place. Thats the majority of the RTS communities,as we care about the games we play.

Sure,this is a Beta, but consider this, how long has this game been in development? 1 year? 2 years? Thing that should be there, must be there by now,as it's called a Beta where the definition of a Beta should have all the intended features and it's used to iron out bugs. Where is LAN? Where is those WC3 chatrooms i loved? What sets Blizzard apart from EA or Relic is because they strive for perfection in everything. Now,they arent as good, because the share holders wants more money than quality.

MW2 is pretty much like NFS Carbon. Well hyped,sold well, but a fundamentally a buggy game. There definitely be one day where a Prostreet equivalent CoD release where majority of people start to get pissed, then, a Undercover version of CoD where everyone hates it to much to the point they refuse to buy it. Then,sales drop,and reboot franchise or close studio. Go google and see what happened to Neversoft now, or how is the C&C series heading. Sure,they can milk all they want, but when the consumers knows it's a mediocre product in a few years time, Activision Blizzard is gonna go down hard, just like EA a few years ago.

You can say i b**** a lot, go see other SC2 fan sites. Are these people happy? No,they arent.
do u see how many progamers nerdraged during lags/ spikes?
IdrA dun wanna have fun, he wanna win lol if not why BM when all u wanna do is have fun?

hmmm so paying RM 50 per month is rich...
i can't describe all of those people that spend RM 100+ on cyber cafes, one night of clubbing, smoking etc...
might as well as blizzard to repackage SC1 and sell (oh wait, then its the QQ about SC2 being SC1 with better graphics)...
ps: i didnt buy the horse lol

long development != better game...
if its long, it takes time...
codes dun take a minute to debug themselves...
look at duke nukem foreveeeeeeer....
so u expect it to be a SUPERB game?
blizz even extended beta to fix some bnet2.0 issues...

sc2 is pretty similar to CS...
some people just never move on...
whenever some1 tries something new, the QQstorm kicks in (FF13)...
face it, QQers will always find things to QQ about lol...

about MW2...
u guys are the ones that bring it into this topic and guess wut?
with all the QQ and hate, it sells well...
moral: NO ONE CARES

<sarcasm>
hey blizz, if u are reading this...
forget about SC2 and continue milking on WoW...
we are rich and easy to please notworthy.gif
</sarcasm>

Added on May 31, 2010, 1:28 am
QUOTE(w3er @ May 31 2010, 01:22 AM)
OK so u dun play games together with your friend so STFU!!!

u don't play games with friend, that is your problem....

the issues here is not where you want to play it, either alone using internet, or get together at a friend's house playing together, drinking beers and talking crap while LAN partying....

u ask me why i need LAN, and i answered 'LAN PARTY'

now u ask me dun hang out with my friend doing LAN PARTY???
is there a problem with LAN PARTYING??????
lol...
seriously, do u need to use 'STFU'...
gosh dun get so emotional over a frenly discussion...

me and my frens plays WoW...
but hey do u see us bringing would PC when we hang out?
me and my frens plays ps3...
but hey do u see us bringing the ps3 around (we only play at each other's place)...
u are not limited to only gaming, even if u are, u are not limited to LAN...

if u cant have LAN party, have a WAN party...
there is a regional server after all...

if u want a LAN party, play another LAN game lol...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 01:28 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:43 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 01:35 AM)
So,you are saying, forcing everyone to play on their region is better than letting people to choose which region to play?

Wait, isnt SC2 a SC1 in 3D now? There isnt any major changes,but look, does anyone care if it's a good game?

A typical game takes 2 years to make which is decent enough, how many years Blizzard took to make a sub standard SC2? TF2 took 9 years to develop, is it a good game now? Great games takes time to develop as they need time to iterate the game to be prefect. Duke Nukem Forever could be a great game,but it never release.

Yea,no one cares now as there is a hype. You'll see in a few year's time. The wallets speak the loudest.
try thinking in terms of community...
allowing people the freedom to choose their region?
so asia region is dead, every1 is playing US cause the majority people are there and asian players are lagging...
what about the technical point of view with netcode etc?
how about anti hack checks (greatly affected by latency)...
sure blizz allow it back then and they decided it not to region lock it now...
i guess they do learn a thing or two...

to u, sc2 = sc1 in 3D...
to me and many others out there, its not...
it plays and handle differently nuff' said...
do note: SC2 is still in beta LOL... which part of beta u still don't get it? the game haven even gone gold...
again length of development doesn't = good game...
not all great games takes long time to develop (ratchet and clank 2 is less than 1 year after the first and its totally superb... i can name u others but i doubt u would know since those are console games)...

Added on May 31, 2010, 1:45 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2010, 01:38 AM)
94%, where is the source of your number?
are you going to tell me that out of the few hundred thousand beta testing players all 94% of them are not happy with it? lets not even got that far. LOOK IN THIS VERY DAMN THREAD. TELL ME THE PERCENTAGE OF UNHAPPY PEOPLE IN THIS THREAD. is it 94%?
<sarcasm>
94% of ALL the sc2 beta players (5569 in total to the time of this post) who actually go to the TL thread and all of them bothered posting about it
</sarcasm>

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 01:46 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:48 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ May 31 2010, 01:45 AM)
yeah u are talking as our ISP here is first class, that is on par like those in USA or south korea...

U take pleasure in letting activision shafting ur @ss upside down, not me...
ur net lagging doesnt mean mine is lagging...
do u see me or quaz or a few others QQ-ing about latency issues?

u do know you are talking to some1 who plays WoW that deals with screamyx every raid with 24 other players in the raid depending on for the raid?
sorry i dun have pleasure getting 'shafted' cause i know how to play a good game to the full potential...

btw how old are u spurring such vulgarities?
can't u handle a public forum in a more civilized manner?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 01:49 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:57 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 01:53 AM)
So,you just want to carry this on and on.

Up to you then,as im sick of talking to all these blind blizzard fanboys. Yeah, Blizzard is still awesome.
lol since when am i a blizzard fanboy (or just because i play wow and i debunked ur claims)...
do u even see me in a thread worshiping blizzard...
i'm just not blind enuff to be joining the river of QQ and the bandwagon of haters...

so far my experience with beta has been good...
beta is not a platform for u to play for free, u are expected to respond to bugs and give suggestions...
not QQ on forum over and over again over how unpolished the beta is...
it is BETA...

ps: i'm quiting WoW for GW2 (read the thread where i've stated that)... i guess i'm a bad bad blizzard fanboy for not being one of the WoWzombies cry.gif cry.gif
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:08 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 02:03 AM)
You are doing it now.

Im not expecting it to be a free game in the first place. Your great experience doesnt mean that other people will have a great experience. Mine isnt that bad,but there are a lot of polishing left to do.

There are problems. Where is LAN? Chat channels? Region free? Those are the main criticism about the game,but are Blizzard listening to the problems? Nope,and they go and put Facebook in instead.

I dont see anything you debunked.

Yeah, very funny sarcasm.
if u are unhappy, use the 'feedback tool' to give ur feedback to blizz and hope they consider it...
if they dun, then just dun buy it simple...

do u need LAN to make a good game? duh good games need LAN PARTIES!!!!
do u need chat channels to make a good game? duh u need to spam chat while waiting for games!!!!
do u need region free? any region lock games are baaaaad games!!!!

Added on May 31, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2010, 02:01 AM)

oh hey, not giving kespa the rights to something they dont own/made was shafting them hard.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
KESPA is the model company...
KESPA have the guts to say no to blizz's greediness!!!
blizz should share their IP with the world for free...
and KESPA should be allowed to earn from blizz's IP...

GOMtv?
they sucks for giving in to blizzard!!!!
boycott GOMtv!!!!

people learn to hate u when u are successful...
poor blizz...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 02:10 AM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:14 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2010, 02:10 AM)

jesus go learn more about esports already rofl. hell, lets not even go esport, would you EVER want to see your regular sport lagging? how would you like your NBA players lagging and doing poorplays?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

and hey, generalize more about someone who ISNT YOU. did idra specifically mentioned that he ENJOICE the lag much? if yes sauce prz else gtfo.

and speaking of generalization, decent attempt at assuming people pay for a horse that does NOTHING to your gameplay. and quite frankly i like my dragon which i got it for free instead of some translucent pony. oh and im sure YOU represent the RTS community eh? 1) i play RTS (wc2/sc1/war3 for blizz' games the least, and C&C when it was still by westwood, hell i even crapped with EA's RA2) 2) i belong in the RTS community and i belong to this sc2 community 3) YOU DONT REPRESENT ME
eh why did suns lost to lakers?
they have the home court advantage...
lakers should be lagging!
kobe should DC while making the shot!

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 02:10 AM)
Yeah, you'll be glad as i'll be gone if i dont buy it.

It's up to you to believe. Those are the little things that made SC1 great.

Go watch the Husky video please.
oh husky...
u are the king, u speak for all of us sc2 beta testers out there...
just give me the word and i will spread ur wisdom so that all shall boycott sc2...

i've watched the vids...
i dun think those features are what needed to make a sc2 good game...
i dun see how these features (yes these are merely features) affects the plot and the gameplay...
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ May 31 2010, 02:19 AM)
HEY! look tard brains...
i never said anything about boycotting SC2 ok...?

i am just voicing my displeasure that blizzard didn't include LAN, chatroom, etc and they didn't listen to peoples cause what they care now is money...
and i blame it on ACTIVISION, cause ever since they merge, blizzard has turned into another money grabing whore...

and please, if u doesn't use LAN to play any games, that doesn't mean other peoples dun too...
from the way u are putting things, u are gonna boycott the game...
after all, u got my life involve (from me not having frens -> me and my frens dun play game -> me getting myself 'shafted')...
hey so does that mean u are not boycotting sc2 and get 'shafted' by activision/tmnut?

so must blizzard make LAN just for u?
u dun expect blizzard to please everyone...

hey blizz, i'm from msia and my WoW latency is high...
my tank died cause my holy light is 0.01 sec too slow and i got gkick-ed...
could u plz give us free tunneling?
or give us msian servers?
thanks mmmmuakz <3
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:37 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2010, 02:34 AM)
criticisms and opinions are fine, however, the SAME THINGS over a span of TWO THREADS? quite frankly it gets old.
from the other thread: -

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 27 2010, 10:50 AM)

Why must attack them? No point.
Constructive criticism, yes.
Blind attacks, no.

evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ May 31 2010, 02:43 AM)
Can you speak with proper English, I don't get what "QQ's " mean  doh.gif
Contrary to popular belief, QQ is not a set of crying eyes. It actually originated with the advent of Warcraft II. On battlenet, you could press ALT+Q+Q to immediately exit the match and program. Thus the term "QQ" was to tell people to just quit because they are unskilled. The term later developed and lost it's origin and is usually mistaken as crying eyes. In contemporary gamer culture, QQ has become the mainstream emoticon for crying eyes, though it is still often used in it's traditional sense.

Literally, QQ is a set of crying eyes. However, given its usual context in online games, it is usually assumed to mean "Cry more noob."

Originally started in Warcraft, where Alt+QQ is a hotkey to quiting the game.
When someone b****es or whines everyone would say 'QQ', telling them to quit the game because they suck so much.
It often confuses people into thinking that it means, "Cry more noob", but this is totally incorrect. The fact that 'QQ' looks like a pair of teary eyes is just a mere coincidence.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=qq
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 03:36 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

for all the QQers, read the whole article

http://www.gosugamers.net/starcraft2/news/...ding-battle-net
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 08:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 08:40 AM)
There are some obvious signs of Blizzard isnt the same as before. From the Frank Pierce's interview, it's obvious that they dont care about those loyal gamers who have been playing SC1 for past 10 years,while all they concern is profit.

SC2 resembles MW2 day by day. I refuse to buy Blur now,as sooner or later,they gonna drive the whole franchise to the ground or fire everyone again. Activision Blizzard dont mind killing the whole team if they dont perform up to their expectations,which is a very milkable 100 million profit games per year. Go read up what happen to Infinity Ward, Neversoft and Red Octane. They are all closed down or half dead now.

Blizzard is definitely no longer independent,as those greedy shareholders are ruining what they have achieved since 90s.
seriously u are not buying a game because of this reason?
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 01:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 09:30 AM)
Not like Blur is the only racing game out there.

Trackmania 2 is on the top of my list. Dedicated servers, tonnes of custom content, and an active competitive community.
for ur reason for not buying blur is just LOL...
its not because the game is not good but its because the game have the potential to be milked...
no offense but that's the best reason i've ever knew...

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 31 2010, 12:43 PM)
I dont think a revamp is needed,but just add those missing features that is present in WC3,for free. Go ahead and charge for skins and so on, i dont care.

It's getting disturbing in some sense as this is getting more and more similar to the whole MW2 no dedicated server issue.
u do know sc2 has a dedicated server on blizzard side at ur region?

if u bothered reading the link i've posted, there's not chat channel...
big deal! blizzard said there would be group chat and clan chat...
so i wonder who was it that QQ-ed about clan unable to communicate?
wait even husky QQ about that lol...
this shows that ppl dun bother reading and just join the hate bandwagon...

no matter how good the netcode is, there's still minor delay/ latency issues due to the distance...
even tunneling would not help u get through that...
thus region servers...

all u QQers dun know how much gamers have been asking for localized servers...
even the oceanic players experience issues when connecting to USwest (my guildmates and frens in ausie)...

QUOTE(w3er @ May 31 2010, 01:30 PM)
but some ppl(evo) don't understand the importance of LAN, cause they always see things from the negative point of view, but not on what good stuff it can bring to us

we ask for the option of LAN, he said LAN is a joke...use tmnet cause tmnet connection is way faster and more stable than LAN.....
we ask for the option of chat channel, he said we want to spam at chat channel
we ask for the option to connect US west server, but now he is worried that we will lag, as if any of our game has any thingj to do with him...
sure u can only play SC2 in LAN...
oh i wanna SC2, maybe i should bring my pc to my opponent and play...
let the system matchmake me for my ranked games, then pack my pc move to his place and play wit him via LAN...
LAN HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH E-SPORT..
and blizzard do have their own servers for e-sport (i've game the wow-arena servers as examples and their own servers during tournaments)...

about the chat channel,
read the link i've posted...
there's no general chat channel but there's group and clan chat...
so what's the QQ about?
oh i need to have a chat channel for general chat so i can spam chuck norris facts (ala barrens)...
THERE IS CHAT CHANNEL FOR GROUP, FRENS AND CLAN BUT NO GENERAL (CAPS for the emphasize)...
oh ya husky even QQ it on his video lol...
people are just so blind rclxub.gif

sure connect to USwest...
then we can see damian still QQ about everything in terms of connection for multiple pages now...
and he even QQ it in this page...
its a thread discussion about the game, not about ur crappy net connection...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 02:00 PM
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 31 2010, 02:01 PM)
Let's take a look at the current trend of multiplayer games. iCCup, Ga-rena, Ha-machi, Blue-server & other LAN-emulation applications exist for a particular reason. They emulate LAN & allow 2 or more players with a considerable distance from each other to play together. Oh wait! They also don't require you to use original game clients since they're not directly under the control of the games' respective publisher / developer.

I'm not saying LAN is useless, outdated or anything else but frankly speaking, if I were to put myself into Blizz's shoe, I'll say no to LAN as well. Let's face it, LAN party is no longer as popular as it was years ago & yes, I understand that you might still need it but again, we're talking about the majority all over the world. The broadband penetration in most countries are increasing hence the reason why LAN emulators are mushrooming here & there.

TL;DR on why LAN emulators are most probably not gonna see light:
- it promotes piracy
- the issue of intellectual property could spiral out of control again (*cough cough* KeSPA *cough cough*)
- broadband penetration is much higher compared to the past
- from the broadband point above, players are finding it much more convenient to play online
- the UDP issue needs to be fixed first. There's no time to implement new features with 27-July looming closer
- Blizzard knows the rest of the reasons

I've been holding back from using this phrase but I think it's pretty clear if you hate the game / B.net so much: You tak suka, you keluar. I know I'm nobody here, but you guys have been harping on the same old issue like over & over & over again. You accuse us of fanboyism when we don't see your points but the same can be applied to you. We enjoy the game & you don't but trying to say that your idea is the best EVAR doesn't prove any point.
u are so right...
try being in the IT/comp science line...
u would understand how ur hard work is being pirated for free...

if blizz implement some LAN codes, hackers would be able to hack it and bypass whatever...
just like how hackers can bypass the bnet login...
not to mention playing via LAN really allows hacks (map or wutever) to run rampant...

is not like blizz is using p2p type of game hosting...
blizz is offering us a dedicated server for each region...
if u all wanna play USwest so much, might as well as blizzard to make only US, EU, TW and KR servers like WoW...

<sarcasm>
hey blizz, u guys are $$$minded people, why must u be so dumb to fork out extra for dedicated servers in asia, jz force every1 to play in USwest like WoW...
server maintenance is not cheap u know so u can save more $$$
gamers rather play and have fun despite the latency issues so dun bother...
if u have a region server, more QQstorm will kick in...
</sarcasm>

the 3 points of LAN/ chat (lol was this even something worth to QQ about)/ region is pretty much weak...
evofantasy
post May 31 2010, 02:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 31 2010, 02:13 PM)
I really need to replay Starcraft 1 for the story before Starcraft 2 comes out.

Can't really remembered most of the story in Starcraft 1.
hmmm u can go to http://starcraft.wikia.com/wiki/StarCraft_Wiki and read all about it ^.^
its much more detailed cause it covers some aspect from the novels etc...

Added on May 31, 2010, 2:14 pmps: http://starcraft.wikia.com/wiki/StarCraft_storyline

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 31 2010, 02:14 PM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:14 PM