14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 02:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 14 2010, 01:46 PM)
Oh .. then cant do anything edy lo. Sorry

Added on May 14, 2010, 1:48 pmHehe ... Thor now looks so small after patch 12 .. lol biggrin.gif, but i still luv it.
its better that way. f***en hell its such a huge target box/"hit me freely" at its patch 11 state :/

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:54 pm

bro, you need to wall lol.

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 14 2010, 02:47 PM)
Thanks. I think things would have been easier if they changed the model to this:

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:48 pmBy the way, to those QQ'ing about the recent nerfs to Roach & Forge, here are the explanations by Blizz.

^

pretty f***ing much

not to mention less overlord building on initial rushes as opposed to terran's non stop depot build or toss' random pylon spams once you secured your base' perimeter

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 14 2010, 02:59 PM
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 10:29 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 14 2010, 10:10 PM)
How do i beat mass Marauders with Protoss?

Use Colossus?
voids/DT/HT/carriers or if you have enough amount, phoenixes

additionally, so long ur numbers are good, or you got other meat shields, immortals 2-3 shot them and they shoot fairly fast

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(aftersteps @ May 14 2010, 10:26 PM)
mass zealot will never win mass marauder.  rclxm9.gif
^
aye

and hey man, not playing ka? lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 14 2010, 10:30 PM
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 10:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 14 2010, 10:32 PM)
Will not be playing at nite for 4 days straight cuz of working nite shift. Will only play in the morning.
D:

im kinda cleaning up my room anyways lol
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 11:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 14 2010, 10:56 PM)
Yes they will, with charge ability researched.

Collossus are not that good against marauder when they stim up.

Unless you block them with force field therefore your army should always composed of different units.

Besides, you guys forgot about hard counter of marauder: Immortal
-zealots only charge within a certain proximity, good stimmed rauders will prevent that, and after the first charge, its kiting time. so rauders > zealots in general
- immortal are hard counter to rauders? know this: rauders takes much less build time, cost 1.5x cheaper, can stim pack, and medivac healed. just using shift target volleys, immortals would be 1 shotted 1 by 1 while the immortal struggle to kill a massed up rauder. not to mention, rauders got longer range. tldr: they arent hard counters and you may even say its the other way around. both units got + dmg to armored.

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 14 2010, 11:06 PM)
In the end, it all ends up on how good u micro all ur units.
there isnt a definitive conclusion to this, as it can come down to BO/macro/micro/timing/strat etc etc

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 14 2010, 11:07 PM
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 11:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 14 2010, 11:09 PM)
the latest interview of korean pro gamers lean towards terran as OP
interview on certain players yeah, but thats not what blizz's bnet data shows. at least as of now.
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 11:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 14 2010, 11:13 PM)
blizz data is spread towards the whole player base...
korean pros is well- pro leagues >.<
no, im saying just the kr bnet. korean pros do play bnet too :/

and on an interesting note (again), terran in kr is op, while terran in US is weaksauce.
LOL BALANCE FOR BLIZZ
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 01:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 14 2010, 11:33 PM)
Take note of the difference in armor bonus damage. No one gonna use pure zealots against marauder.
There's always sentries come into play and force field.

If you give zealots a good micro it will do good at surrounding marauder.

If you put medivac into play a protoss could also mix sentries into composition with equal a mount of resources. Well its always hard to argue which is which hard counter because in reality there's always a mix of units. So far MMM ball can be effectively damaged with accurate Psi storm.
force field against a terran player in an open field is almost useless and the recent shoutcasts and even on day9 showed just that. they have range, and walling em up suffocating your own zealots isnt so desirable, sure, they cant escape, but whos to say they wont hold their ground, stim up and tear your zealots/stalkers a new one

the theory craft earlier was PURE zealot vs PURE marauder. if you wanna add mixups like sentry for protoss and medivac for terran, theyd still have an upper hand due to stim/heal vs 1 time charge/limited forcefield + shield generator (a must vs terran imho, renders marines so weaksauce lol)

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:08 am
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 15 2010, 12:43 AM)
You've never been Marauder-kited before? biggrin.gif
banelings > marauders. if its marines on the other hand... then better.
reason: stimmed marines are just f***ing crazy on small fries lol

=edit=
christ i must be damn tired lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 15 2010, 03:55 AM
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 03:53 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

calling all sc2 beta players:

due to bnet reset soon, if your name is NOT in the list on first post, please post up so we can add ur name to the list, thanks
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 05:04 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 15 2010, 03:59 AM)
Hmmm .. i may wanna change my IGN .. Alucard is jinxed i think biggrin.gif
post ur new nick then once you decided to change
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 06:30 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 15 2010, 05:40 AM)
Wow Quaza .. u still online at this hour .. i tot u sleep edy .. hehe biggrin.gif
weekend ma lol

Added on May 15, 2010, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(gtboy2 @ May 15 2010, 03:04 PM)
noooo.... my avatar will reset also? =(..  i collect so hard de ler T.T
beta lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 15 2010, 06:30 PM
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 07:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ May 15 2010, 06:47 PM)
this game sucks. it doesnt feel any different to starcraft. just bigger. A let down by blizzard's standard of creating sequels that takes genres to new heights.
good riddance

Added on May 15, 2010, 7:01 pm
http://www.amazon.com/Starcraft-II-Wings-L...002I0JMB8/2?o=9

OH AND HAI GUISE I HEARD SHIPPING IS FREE NAOZ AND MOAR LOL

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 15 2010, 07:01 PM
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 07:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(frags @ May 15 2010, 07:19 PM)
If we've learnt something from the whole Modern Warfare 2 debacle, he'll probably be the first person to buy Starcraft 2  doh.gif
hahahaha good one, really good one.
but hey, one can hope right? tongue.gif

while im not quite familiar with the whole MW2 thing goin on at LYN forums (i do get the idea though, with news/sites/posts etc bout it lol), the whole deal behind sc2 has just got blown outta proportion that theres a dedicated flame thread for it. i have to say i am very much amused rofl
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 09:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

simple:
american retailers/e-tailers like walmart/amazon etc, usually have discount much lower than the RSP.
if they can get it, they will pass down the price to you

in amazon's case, they got it, 60 USD over 99 usd.
and they can no longer secure stocks for CE due to demand (well duh?)

so to those that preordered, you win. those that didnt, well, tough luck
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 09:51 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 17 2010, 08:37 AM)
Not really, usually pre-order can be cancelled but for SC2, once u activate the beta key that Amazon gives u upon pre-ordering, i dun thk the pre-order can be cancelled.
you can still cancel afaik, although for me, no f***ing reason to tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Damian @ May 17 2010, 08:39 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Yea~ u been scam by Amazon!  whistling.gif
nope.

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:52 am
QUOTE(Damian @ May 17 2010, 08:57 AM)
if not mistaken...
purchase the beta key is USD 60. so, after convert to Ringgit is 250.
1) there is no beta key purchasing, and definitely not for usd60 when its so widely available
2) xe.com, l2convert

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:53 amand good god the whole danny choo thing over the weekend left me exhausted for any sc2 gaming oTL

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 17 2010, 09:53 AM
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 10:51 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 17 2010, 10:23 AM)
boss, can give me the key?
no.
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 04:11 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

good stream link, day9 live cast too biggrin.gif
no pausing and bullshit which was AWESOME LOL

lol void right beside + self charge

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(ericpires @ May 17 2010, 03:29 PM)
Estimated around 400-500 for CE. There's only CE and standard to choose from.. The first CD is the Terran campaign `Wings of Liberty` . The Protoss and Zerg expansions will come out later
amazon says around/less than rm350 rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Damian @ May 17 2010, 03:46 PM)
Yes, but shipping only provided around US state only.

brows.gif

Hopefully i can get my StarCraft 2 Beta Key...
amazon ships to Msia. and i am getting from them.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 17 2010, 04:14 PM
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 04:17 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 17 2010, 04:00 PM)
I hope this can access the local SEA server. Since its comming from US.
I am afraid that its region locked and I would pay to go down south to singapore just to get the collectors edition of SC2. Cos I do not want lag for Starcraft 2.

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:02 pm

Im lucky that my friend is willing to share his account with me at the early stage of beta and give me a key when he gets to invite friends. I really appreciate it alot.
like i posted few times in the past, i could really care less rofl.
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 04:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 17 2010, 04:15 PM)
Will SC2 sold in amazon be able to play on SEA servers?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33737569 this.
Quazacolt
post May 17 2010, 05:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ May 17 2010, 04:31 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

i keep getting this message from stupid amazon;

Important Message

* Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty cannot be shipped to the selected address.

cry.gif
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002I0JMB8/ref=oss_product
no problem for me when i keyed in my address and even got shipping cost calculated.
Quazacolt
post May 18 2010, 03:21 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ May 17 2010, 11:21 PM)
im just wanna get an extra key for my brother to play in US together with me.  Obviously EU is superb lag and he can't enjoy any bits.
Abuse or not, im going to get the game anyway, just that buying from amazon (exchange rate, shipping delay, cost etc are very hassle) so i choose to get from deimos.
if deimos can get CE, that'd be nice. but he couldnt guarantee everyone's stock. so amazon = winrar

Added on May 18, 2010, 3:22 am
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 18 2010, 02:23 AM)
$500 for a CE? HAHAHAHA...
ill laugh when someone buys it. holding it in just yet

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 18 2010, 03:22 AM

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:26 AM