85 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

Calvin871989
post Nov 6 2011, 06:58 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

guys, im going to seapark pet supplies tomorrow using lrt in which ill stop at taman bahagia station.

since it'll be my first time visiting the place, may i know is it far to walk from taman bahagia station to SPS ?

reason im going there is to go check out some dog foods and its prices and also need to buy calcium tablets for my 6 month GSD.
ReginaJune
post Nov 7 2011, 09:31 PM

106 posts

Brought Acana Pacifica (grain free formula - salmons flavor) for my two toy-poodles, they like it so much and done very well on it.

Acana really my favorite Champion dog foods out there in the market ! thumbup.gif
jamestan_85
post Nov 7 2011, 10:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mayomayo @ Nov 1 2011, 09:31 PM)
why would u want to feed ur dog with eukanuba? = = it's not a good kibbles
if u thinking bout budget, can go for premium edge, it's better than eukanuba, n it's not tat expensive

but since u r asking, i think the pet family can get reasonable price for eukanuba gua
= = i never bought tat b4
How about blackwood puppy lamb and rice? I think is much cheaper that eukanuba and superior right? since it is super premium..... do you know where can I get the cheapest blackwood puppy food? planning to change to that from eukanuba..
kelvin_hata
post Nov 9 2011, 10:01 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

i recently adopt a golden from a stupid family that put the golden in a cage for 3 years!!! somemor is a female dog!!!

when i saw her, she already having bad skin problem!!! i send to vet for body check up and let her stay for 2-3week to get recover asap.

but for now.. she is looking good already.

rite now i have a problem in choosing dog food.

science plan 3kg
natural balance
1st choice 1kg
ANF 1kg

this is wat i have rite now. my dog love science plan very much, she finish the food jus in sec but wen i feed in with 1st choice/ANF ... she will jus slowly slowly to finish it. I not yet try natural balance yet, cos i need to know which brand and make the dog poo better.

so guy/gals... can give any recommend about the dog food. her weight about 30kg 3.5years old. a bit skin problem for now, feed all lamb so far so good. not yet try out the chicken fav yet.
oh ya, can give me the price as well... since penang alot "chop" shop sweat.gif

and ya, doctor said her nails cannot cut edi due to 3 years never "service" her nails.. lol
any expert got idea for this?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Nov 9 2011, 10:10 AM
mayomayo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:16 PM)
How about blackwood puppy lamb and rice? I think is much cheaper that eukanuba and superior right? since it is super premium..... do you know where can I get the cheapest blackwood puppy food? planning to change to that from eukanuba..
blackwood is at least better than eukanuba
i think the price for those common brand in malaysia are all similar
if cheap oso maybe cheaper for few bucks only
find ur nearest petshop n ask smile.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 9 2011, 10:01 AM)
i recently adopt a golden from a stupid family that put the golden in a cage for 3 years!!! somemor is a female dog!!!

when i saw her, she already having bad skin problem!!! i send to vet for body check up and let her stay for 2-3week to get recover asap.

but for now.. she is looking good already.

rite now i have a problem in choosing dog food.

science plan 3kg
natural balance
1st choice 1kg
ANF 1kg

this is wat i have rite now. my dog love science plan very much, she finish the food jus in sec but wen i feed in with 1st choice/ANF ... she will jus slowly slowly to finish it. I not yet try natural balance yet, cos i need to know which brand and make the dog poo better.

so guy/gals... can give any recommend about the dog food. her weight about 30kg 3.5years old. a bit skin problem for now, feed all lamb so far so good. not yet try out the chicken fav yet.
oh ya, can give me the price as well... since penang alot "chop" shop  sweat.gif

and ya, doctor said her nails cannot cut edi due to 3 years never "service" her nails.. lol
any expert got idea for this??  biggrin.gif
natural balance is the best among ur 4 choices of dog food
ANF, science plan and pro plan, i'll put them in 1 category , not a good kibbles
from what i heard from my fren who keep golden, they said canine caviar is very good for their dog, maybe u can try ask smile.gif

n bout the nail thingy, it's quite short already(as shown in pic), dun have to cut anymore if u bring her for a walk everyday

This post has been edited by mayomayo: Nov 9 2011, 11:15 AM
kelvin_hata
post Nov 9 2011, 11:28 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(mayomayo @ Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
natural balance is the best among ur 4 choices of dog food
ANF, science plan and pro plan, i'll put them in 1 category , not a good kibbles
from what i heard from my fren who keep golden, they said canine caviar is very good for their dog, maybe u can try ask smile.gif

n bout the nail thingy, it's quite short already(as shown in pic), dun have to cut anymore if u bring her for a walk everyday
U know how much for natural balance? I only found 1 vet shop sell. Cannot compare price. And she ate alot. Wanted to control her already.

Let say she about 27-29kg... I feed her 350gram per day. Is good to make it 2times? Lik morning 150gram and nite 200gram? I means food.
mayomayo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
U know how much for natural balance? I only found 1 vet shop sell. Cannot compare price. And she ate alot. Wanted to control her already.

Let say she about 27-29kg... I feed her 350gram per day. Is good to make it 2times? Lik morning 150gram and nite 200gram? I means food.
where is ur location?
i think the big packet 13kg or 15kg cost ard RM200 gua

my fren feed his golden 2 and a half cup everyday
he feeding canine caviar, using the measure cup for dog food

i think it depends on what brand u feeding lo
if u r feeding high protein 1, like EVO those, i think dun have to feed too much, else it will grow too fat

it's always good to feed 2 times if ur time is flexible, no matter they r adult or puppy
that's what my vet told me biggrin.gif
adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2011, 12:13 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

RM200 for natural balance 13kgs? Then why not go for TOTW for RM205? Much better food and rated 6 star while NB LID only 3 stars.
kelvin_hata
post Nov 9 2011, 12:15 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(mayomayo @ Nov 9 2011, 11:48 AM)
where is ur location?
i think the big packet 13kg or 15kg cost ard RM200 gua

my fren feed his golden 2 and a half cup everyday
he feeding canine caviar, using the measure cup for dog food

i think it depends on what brand u feeding lo
if u r feeding high protein 1, like EVO those, i think dun have to feed too much, else it will grow too fat

it's always good to feed 2 times if ur time is flexible, no matter they r adult or puppy
that's what my vet told me  biggrin.gif
My time should be no a problem.
Im from penang, u got any recommend shop intro smile.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:13 PM)
RM200 for natural balance 13kgs? Then why not go for TOTW for RM205? Much better food and rated 6 star while NB LID only 3 stars.
Mind to explain more ya? Where can get in penang?

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Nov 9 2011, 12:16 PM
angie9983
post Nov 9 2011, 12:21 PM

22 posts

not sure whether penang got TOTW or not = =

yea for sure, if can get it in penang, of coz go for TOTW
coz my dog oso taking TOTW wub.gif

if cant get TOTW, go for Premium Edge oso not bad lo

not sure bout Penang area thou Kelvin, i'm in Puchong area

6 star rated food :
Innova EVO
TOTW
Orijen

these r the brands i know for 6 star rated rclxms.gif
kelvin_hata
post Nov 9 2011, 03:47 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(angie9983 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:21 PM)
not sure whether penang got TOTW or not = =

yea for sure, if can get it in penang, of coz go for TOTW
coz my dog oso taking TOTW  wub.gif

if cant get TOTW, go for Premium Edge oso not bad lo

not sure bout Penang area thou Kelvin, i'm in Puchong area

6 star rated food :
Innova EVO
TOTW
Orijen

these r the brands i know for 6 star rated rclxms.gif
ic.. thanks for the info...

anyone from penang?? any give recommend shop to buy from??
adriankhoo153
post Nov 10 2011, 07:52 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Not sure in Penang. Sorry ya.. Btw, i am feeding Evo for my furkids. Initially thought to go for TOTW but ended up buying Evo. Lol.
Btw, Evo cost about RM213.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Nov 10 2011, 07:53 AM
kelvin_hata
post Nov 11 2011, 03:50 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

jus bought Premium Edge Adult Lamb, Rice & Vegetables.

anyone tried this before?? good??
adriankhoo153
post Nov 11 2011, 04:20 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
jus bought Premium Edge Adult Lamb, Rice & Vegetables.

anyone tried this before?? good??
Good kibbles with no by product, corn gluten or watsoever filler etc. smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Nov 11 2011, 04:26 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:20 PM)
Good kibbles with no by product, corn gluten or watsoever filler etc.  smile.gif
consider ok ya?? rm189 15.86kg
order canine but will arrived next week... so direct bought the big pack. sad.gif lazy to test liao...
adriankhoo153
post Nov 11 2011, 04:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
consider ok ya?? rm189 15.86kg
order canine but will arrived next week... so direct bought the big pack.  sad.gif  lazy to test liao...
Consider good enough. Just that it's not grain free. Anyway, it's still a good quality kibbles. nod.gif
kelvin_hata
post Nov 11 2011, 05:25 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:43 PM)
Consider good enough. Just that it's not grain free. Anyway, it's still a good quality kibbles.  nod.gif
orite thanks for the reply. i will see how goin on after my dog having this kibbles smile.gif

oh ya... do u all serve the kibbles mix with water?? or jus kibbles only?
megatron007
post Nov 11 2011, 05:44 PM

4,000 posts

so far the cheapest Orijen puppy and large breed puppy 13.5kg is RM237 , pet shop @ puchong, near tesco
mayomayo
post Nov 12 2011, 11:03 AM

anyone know which brand of kibbles are triangle and got a hole in the middle
= =
looks like a cat food to me

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
orite thanks for the reply. i will see how goin on after my dog having this kibbles smile.gif

oh ya... do u all serve the kibbles mix with water?? or jus kibbles only?
i feed my dog kibbles with water when she was below 6 months
after tat i dun add in any water
wan her to chew the food but not just swallow it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mayomayo: Nov 12 2011, 11:04 AM
eddie88
post Nov 13 2011, 01:40 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 9 2011, 03:47 PM)
ic.. thanks for the info...

anyone from penang?? any give recommend shop to buy from??
Try CTY (Burma Road), KW ( Farlim) or K-9 pet shop ( Macalister Road), or the pet shop opposite padang (Dato Keramat Road).

85 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 PM