Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

mayomayo
post Nov 1 2011, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
a normal active rate labrador suitable which brand? Evo also? the smallest packet is how heavy?
can try for Taste of the Wild smile.gif
my dog is taking the duck 1, poop less

smallest packet for EVO is 3kg, ard RM75 for the chicken 1
there's 1 new petshop in bandar puchong jaya, selling quite many types of dog food, u can try to go there n have a look
mayomayo
post Nov 1 2011, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
taste of the wild duck how much? is it the package with wolves and ice background?
The dogs will be fed by my in law fr a week +, so hv to get a quality kibble brand for them. they have to pause on barf. in law will nt give them anyway, so better give quality kibbles. ==
i bought for RM45 for 2.27kg, with free 500g pack
yaya, but for duck 1 is wolves n duck in background lol

i think got 1 more big packet, dunno is 7.5kg or 15kg
since urs is big dog, i think get big packet better n cheaper lo
mayomayo
post Nov 1 2011, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:43 PM)
Can anyone here tell me where can I find the cheapest ekanuba food small breed lamb and rice? thanks
why would u want to feed ur dog with eukanuba? = = it's not a good kibbles
if u thinking bout budget, can go for premium edge, it's better than eukanuba, n it's not tat expensive

but since u r asking, i think the pet family can get reasonable price for eukanuba gua
= = i never bought tat b4
mayomayo
post Nov 1 2011, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(kon00 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:55 PM)
which pet shop can i find taste of the wild? i've been to a few pet shops and so far the only good brands i see around are Orijen and Acana.
if u r in puchong area, can go to bandar puchong jaya
as i mention above ^^ now they doing promotion sales, i think can get a good deal
just opposite the ioi boulevard, same row with pizza hut

cheras asean puppy oso carry this brand smile.gif
mayomayo
post Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
What's de name of the shop?
just went there today to get some treats biggrin.gif
it's September Pet House
mayomayo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:16 PM)
How about blackwood puppy lamb and rice? I think is much cheaper that eukanuba and superior right? since it is super premium..... do you know where can I get the cheapest blackwood puppy food? planning to change to that from eukanuba..
blackwood is at least better than eukanuba
i think the price for those common brand in malaysia are all similar
if cheap oso maybe cheaper for few bucks only
find ur nearest petshop n ask smile.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 9 2011, 10:01 AM)
i recently adopt a golden from a stupid family that put the golden in a cage for 3 years!!! somemor is a female dog!!!

when i saw her, she already having bad skin problem!!! i send to vet for body check up and let her stay for 2-3week to get recover asap.

but for now.. she is looking good already.

rite now i have a problem in choosing dog food.

science plan 3kg
natural balance
1st choice 1kg
ANF 1kg

this is wat i have rite now. my dog love science plan very much, she finish the food jus in sec but wen i feed in with 1st choice/ANF ... she will jus slowly slowly to finish it. I not yet try natural balance yet, cos i need to know which brand and make the dog poo better.

so guy/gals... can give any recommend about the dog food. her weight about 30kg 3.5years old. a bit skin problem for now, feed all lamb so far so good. not yet try out the chicken fav yet.
oh ya, can give me the price as well... since penang alot "chop" shop  sweat.gif

and ya, doctor said her nails cannot cut edi due to 3 years never "service" her nails.. lol
any expert got idea for this??  biggrin.gif
natural balance is the best among ur 4 choices of dog food
ANF, science plan and pro plan, i'll put them in 1 category , not a good kibbles
from what i heard from my fren who keep golden, they said canine caviar is very good for their dog, maybe u can try ask smile.gif

n bout the nail thingy, it's quite short already(as shown in pic), dun have to cut anymore if u bring her for a walk everyday

This post has been edited by mayomayo: Nov 9 2011, 11:15 AM
mayomayo
post Nov 9 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
U know how much for natural balance? I only found 1 vet shop sell. Cannot compare price. And she ate alot. Wanted to control her already.

Let say she about 27-29kg... I feed her 350gram per day. Is good to make it 2times? Lik morning 150gram and nite 200gram? I means food.
where is ur location?
i think the big packet 13kg or 15kg cost ard RM200 gua

my fren feed his golden 2 and a half cup everyday
he feeding canine caviar, using the measure cup for dog food

i think it depends on what brand u feeding lo
if u r feeding high protein 1, like EVO those, i think dun have to feed too much, else it will grow too fat

it's always good to feed 2 times if ur time is flexible, no matter they r adult or puppy
that's what my vet told me biggrin.gif
mayomayo
post Nov 12 2011, 11:03 AM

anyone know which brand of kibbles are triangle and got a hole in the middle
= =
looks like a cat food to me

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
orite thanks for the reply. i will see how goin on after my dog having this kibbles smile.gif

oh ya... do u all serve the kibbles mix with water?? or jus kibbles only?
i feed my dog kibbles with water when she was below 6 months
after tat i dun add in any water
wan her to chew the food but not just swallow it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mayomayo: Nov 12 2011, 11:04 AM
mayomayo
post Nov 14 2011, 06:37 PM

new update~
September Pet House @ bandar puchong jaya selling EVO for RM210 wub.gif
mayomayo
post Nov 23 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(rhika @ Nov 23 2011, 05:34 PM)
hi am new here =D

I bought a bag of eukanuba puppy small breed as it was recommended by the petshop. After reading up on it, only realise that it is very 'meh'.

Should I buy another better brand and mix it or switch later only when the eukanuba bag is finishing ? Just open the bag.. like very wasted to throw =(
lol
u should read the ingredients before u buy
how many KG u bought?

i think u better get another good kibbles and mix with it to avoid wasting lo
u just bought a new puppy? smile.gif
mayomayo
post Nov 24 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(rhika @ Nov 23 2011, 11:04 PM)
>> mayomayo

I actually felt quite pressured into buying.. I told the sales guy I heard eukanuba not good.. but he said this is good blah blah blah, puppy shud eat this, its complete and affordable.. Kena CONered lol (my prev doggies all don't eat kibbles, they take real meat & rice, so kira kibble noob)

dunno consider lucky its only 7.5kg pack and not the 15kg one =/

I'm planning to switch over to Avoderm and/or Artemis in future so I guess I'll go ahead and get a pack to mix.

Yah, just welcomed my MS home last week, though he not so puppy anymore at 7 months+ XD;;
next time if u go to that shop again, ask tat sales guy what so good bout eukanuba

actually Taste of the wild not so expensive leh if u look into the ingredients
MS normally not fussy bout food, they eat everything lol
so dun worry, u can get any good brand to mix n he will eat up all XD

7 months+ still puppy la laugh.gif
mayomayo
post Dec 29 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(jas5858 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
I'm feeding evo to my boxer,..
can I know where the location is ?
if u know where is star village steak house, it's on the same row biggrin.gif
at bandar puchong jaya
opposite IOI boulevard cool.gif

This post has been edited by mayomayo: Dec 29 2011, 07:00 PM
mayomayo
post Jan 13 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(ShinjiShen @ Jan 12 2012, 07:28 PM)
What is the best dog food for puppy? My puppy only 3 month!
got budget? smile.gif
n what breed is ur puppy?

if u wan easy way, just take TOTW or annamaet lo, coz it's for all life stage
no need to change food tongue.gif
if not then can choose premium edge also, not bad n the price are ok too

mayomayo
post Feb 3 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
hi all

can somebody recommend me a good dog food brand for a rottweiler? currently i am using eukanuba brand.
can go for EVO then if u got budget smile.gif

0.0454sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:43 PM