Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

gunplakk
post Nov 11 2012, 08:52 PM

126 posts

Hi All.

I heard from my petshop that Blue Buffalo has stopped supply to Asia... does anyone know about this? Really appreciate if any one knows where to get more supply of this excellent dog food smile.gif

Cheers

mydrm12345
post Nov 11 2012, 09:51 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 11 2012, 08:52 PM)
Hi All.

I heard from my petshop that Blue Buffalo has stopped supply to Asia... does anyone know about this? Really appreciate if any one knows where to get more supply of this excellent dog food smile.gif

Cheers
Why was it stopped?
adriankhoo153
post Nov 12 2012, 08:47 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Bought 14.9kg big pack of Nutrisource. Now they doing promotion. 20%. Very worth it. Hehe.
REEN YONG
post Nov 12 2012, 10:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Nov 11 2012, 08:52 PM)
Hi All.

Cheers
I can see the pet shop in Rahmat Putra selling. The pet shop name is Alaska Pet house. What is so excellent abt this dog food. My beagle tried before and nothing special abt it. It contain rice and not grain free unless u buy the blue wilderness which cost u a bomb for long term.
gunplakk
post Nov 12 2012, 09:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Nov 12 2012, 10:43 AM)
I can see the pet shop in Rahmat Putra selling. The pet shop name is Alaska Pet house.  What is so excellent abt this dog food. My beagle tried before and nothing special abt it. It contain rice and not grain free unless u buy the blue wilderness which cost u a bomb for long term.
they are still selling now, probably existing stock... my pet shop here same thing, still selling but they say last batch already.
it has blue berry in them.. my dog eat already his tears hardly any red already. And his coats really nice, long and smooth.
compared to California Natural which I previously fed him.
Grain free, depends on what you believe. is a dog an Omni or Carni?

Added on November 12, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(mydrm12345 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:51 PM)
Why was it stopped?
Not sure, I trying to find out too. I have asked on their FB page but no reply

This post has been edited by gunplakk: Nov 12 2012, 09:52 PM
adriankhoo153
post Dec 6 2012, 02:23 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Compare Acana Pasicifa to Nutrisource lamb, i found out that my dog poops a lot eating Nutrisource Lamb and rice. I have been searching all kind of dog food ranging from acana, orijen, innova, evo etc but all this time he having allergic..

This time found out that Nutrisource cure his allergic. No more paw biting and stomach redness. But the problem now is the poop. He been pooping a lot. Anyway, i can leave with this lah..Rather than he having allergic..hehe
lazypurpleS
post Dec 8 2012, 12:39 PM

31 posts

Currently I'm feeding my 2 puppies with California Natural Lamb Meal and Rice Puppy. But they have terribly tear stain so I'm thinking want to change their food to Natural Balance Vegetarian or Addiction Vegetarian. Any suggestion?
gunplakk
post Dec 8 2012, 02:08 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(lazypurpleS @ Dec 8 2012, 12:39 PM)
Currently I'm feeding my 2 puppies with California Natural Lamb Meal and Rice Puppy. But they have terribly tear stain so I'm thinking want to change their food to Natural Balance Vegetarian or Addiction Vegetarian. Any suggestion?
my dog use to have bad tear stains.... after change to buffalo bleu reduced by 80%.. really can see the difference. but sad that buffalo wont be selling anymore in msia
jforjean
post Dec 10 2012, 10:14 PM

424 posts

normally I will cook for my furry kid
if I'm forced to feed him dry food I give him PURINA proplan
lazypurpleS
post Dec 11 2012, 09:36 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Dec 8 2012, 02:08 PM)
my dog use to have bad tear stains.... after change to buffalo bleu reduced by 80%.. really can see the difference. but sad that buffalo wont be selling anymore in msia
I see....I hope they will sell this brand again in the future....
REEN YONG
post Dec 11 2012, 07:55 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Dec 10 2012, 10:14 PM)
normally I will cook for my furry kid
if I'm forced to feed him dry food I give him PURINA proplan
Hai, what normally you cook for your dog? Do you cook rice for him/her?
xDjWanNabex
post Dec 11 2012, 09:00 PM

932 posts

Hi guys, just want to ask your opinion.

My 8 year old German Shepherd/doberman mix has been a little less hungry lately. Up to about last month he would be raping the food bowl empty within minutes. but now a days he seems to not want to eat.. like no appetite.

I have tried changing brands/flavor and even added rice to the palates. Initially it was okay, but now his back to no appetite.

Any thoughts why? His still pretty active and all, happily pulling himself during walks/runs.

Thanks!
angel-face
post Dec 12 2012, 02:50 AM

626 posts

any1 noe where can i get Naturapet Innova EVO Red Meat?

weight and price pls

jforjean
post Dec 14 2012, 10:01 AM

424 posts

Yes. I do add rice for him too.

My furry kids have allergic with chicken, so normally i cook fish or pork for him.
I'm randomly selected to mix with egg/cabbage/carrot/cucumber/apple/yogurt/cheese and etc smile.gif
deicydoll
post Dec 14 2012, 10:28 AM

Hi all,

I have 2 Years+ Mix Breed Mini Poodle. After research around the Internet and feedback from the experience owner, they highly recommend Canidae II and it cost around RM52 for 2KG. As compared, it is rather expensive but they mentioned it is very good and I can easily find in the nearest shop. Got once the shop run out of stock and i am force to let my poodle eat other brand like Pedigree. But I will never recommend Pedigree, as the poops is watery and with color, I guess much coloring in the food though.

However, small tips I got from my friend, if own a black fur dog and you want your dog to have shinning black fur, you may try every morning give your dog full-cooked egg x1. I realise my puppy love it very much and she actually gain fat as the vet told me she was under weight. ohmy.gif

maybelchh
post Jan 2 2013, 02:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Dec 11 2012, 09:00 PM)
Hi guys, just want to ask your opinion.

My 8 year old German Shepherd/doberman mix has been a little less hungry lately. Up to about last month he would be raping the food bowl empty within minutes. but now a days he seems to not want to eat.. like no appetite.

I have tried changing brands/flavor and even added rice to the palates. Initially it was okay, but now his back to no appetite.

Any thoughts why? His still pretty active and all, happily pulling himself during walks/runs.

Thanks!
Metabolism slowing down ???
I do give my 9-yr old GR, every other day a big spoonful of PLAIN yogurt to help her digestive system. or probiotics from pharmacy will do also (yogurt is a cheaper option though)
kaxen
post Jan 2 2013, 03:25 PM

29 posts

anyone know where to get acana puppy small breed?
REEN YONG
post Jan 2 2013, 07:31 PM

96 posts

I changed my beagle food to Earthborn and she loves it. It is quite expensive but happy to see her enjoy her food without any left over. I tried so many brands so far she only loves two brands i.e Annameat and this new Earthborn. rclxms.gif Haiz, she has expensive taste.
purple115
post Jan 3 2013, 10:08 AM

51 posts

Dear all Papa and Mama, need help for your opinion!! icon_question.gif
My 1.5 years old white schnauzer named Teddy,all the while been feeding him Natural Balance Lamb and rice, so far so good, his stool was firm and not really strong smell..and MY BAD!! after reading all feedback and I found out that the Orijen 6 fish quite good in comment! so I decide to change him to more 'Quality' kibbles. The first 4 days I slowly change his kibbles by

1st day- 70%(NB)+30%(ORIJEN)
2nd day- 70%(NB)+30%(ORIJEN)
3th day - 50% +50%
4th day - 50% +50%
5th Day - 100% (orijen)

1st to 4th day his poop is soft but not watery yet! until the 6th day morning I found teddy Vomiteed and diarrhea all over the floor shocking.gif
Today is the 9th day and teddy still the same diarrhea-ing.. cry.gif Just bring him to vets and the vets told me he had food poisoning cause his stomach infection..poor teddy.. rclxub.gif

Anyone of u guys experience this before?
1) Or most schnauzer will have sensitive stomach?
2) Orijen 6 fish too high protein maybe Teddy cant digest?
3) my schedule of convert kibbles is Wrong?

hope all professional here will help.
Thanks!!!
jcloh86
post Jan 3 2013, 11:15 AM

My vet advise me when changing different source of kibbles (ie lamb to fish or one brand to another), try to change his kibbles slowly. 2 weeks instead of a week. According to her, each dog is different. A bit like playing "ma masak" So start with

Day 1 - 80% (old), 20% (new)
Day 2 - 80% (old), 20% (new) - monitor the stool, if condition ok then proceed to reduce the intake of old
Day 3 - 70% (old), 30% (new)
Day 4 - 70% (old), 30% (new)
Based on what you wrote, he couldn't really digest day 4 & 5. So try to change day 4 & 5 to day 11 & 12?? Hopefully by introducing the food slowly it will be ok. Just a rough idea. Hope you Teddy will be fine soon. Do update us

85 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:13 AM