85 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

gungho
post May 12 2012, 04:11 AM

Anyone interested to buy my canine caviar holistic pet food fish?
I just bought and my dog don't eat.
I think he doesn't like fish smell. I get the orijen 6 fish also no eat.

He likes chicken.

I got for rm64 planning to sell rm50 like that. It's 99% full.
Can meet around klang valley. Do not want to waste pet food n money.
Get the money get different pet food, this time don't choose fish already since he don't eat at all.
Silverxenos
post May 15 2012, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(duke_nikkon @ May 9 2012, 09:08 PM)
why not try to apply protein rotation? Like you buy Orijen 6fish 1 bag, feed until almost finish dy u buy Orijen other series like the poultry+fish+lamb... Or maybe can alternate in between acana ( orijen's sister brand) too. at least u know the quality assured

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:09 pm
Allow me to add... Evo wub.gif  wub.gif
I feed my Myllo (Toy Poodle) on NOW (puppy) for more than 9 months... this brand seem give my Myllo excellent drive, recently I found the small breed kibble selling in Malaysia.. haha finally! Hope more furkids can try out this premium brand, but is a little bit expensive for 1lb approximately RM16.50.
cheryl08
post May 21 2012, 01:01 PM

206 posts

Hi all, just want to ask if Orijen 6 fish cause smelly poo? How about Acana, since the ingredient is slightly different from Orijen. Thanks
pisces88
post May 22 2012, 05:14 PM

3,969 posts

hi im training my beagle pup soon, need a good treat that will attract him. any good suggestions? he's 2 months old.
duke_nikkon
post May 23 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(cheryl08 @ May 21 2012, 02:01 PM)
Hi all, just want to ask if Orijen 6 fish cause smelly poo? How about Acana, since the ingredient is slightly different from Orijen. Thanks
I think it varies on different dogs. Mine,
Dog 1, 4 months: Orijen Puppy- poop very nice and solid, no issue with the smell
Dog 2, adult but dunno how old, picked up from roadside: Orijen 6 Fish- poop very firm and nice, no issue with smell
Dog 3, adult, abandoned by previous owner: Arden Grange Ocean White Fish- tried to give it Orijen 6 Fish but it has soft stool, not watery, just soft stool that is difficult to pick up.. Do well on Arden Grange.
REEN YONG
post May 27 2012, 10:54 PM

96 posts

My beagle is very picky and she doesnt want to eat her kibble. Have tried Nutriedge, Brit Care, Acana, Addiction, Wellness but she just sniff and walk away. She had to wait till midnight when we all are sleeping then she will go near her bowl to eat. Any good brand kibble that can made her eat. cry.gif icon_question.gif
adriankhoo153
post May 28 2012, 11:59 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ May 27 2012, 10:54 PM)
My beagle is very picky and she doesnt want to eat her kibble. Have tried Nutriedge, Brit Care, Acana, Addiction, Wellness but she just sniff and walk away. She had to wait till midnight when we all are sleeping then she will go near her bowl to eat. Any good brand kibble that can made her eat. cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Your Beagle could be picky if u give him too much treat, tablescrap food or other stuff. They might be waiting for the better food or they could just be not hungry (due to over feeding). I suggest you not to leave the food there. If my beagle didnt eat thier food in 20 minute, i will take away the food and only will give him to eat on the next meal. I feed my Beagle one in the morning and one at night.
Sometime they didnt eat and sometime they devour everything in minutes. So dun worry, they are not that stupid to do a hunger strike!
REEN YONG
post May 28 2012, 07:51 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 28 2012, 11:59 AM)
Your Beagle could be picky if u give him too much treat, tablescrap food or other stuff. They might be waiting for the better food or  they could just be not hungry (due to over feeding). I suggest you not to leave the food there. If my beagle didnt eat thier food in 20 minute, i will take away the food and only will give him to eat on the next meal. I feed my Beagle one in the morning and one at night.
Sometime they didnt eat and sometime they devour everything in minutes. So dun worry, they are not that stupid to do a hunger strike!
I never give her treat or human food. He just refused to eat in the morning. Now i only give her one meal i.e during dinner and she will wait till midnight the she eat or not eating at all. Feel pity to see her under weight. Thinking to mix some can food in her kibble but was told that can food is no good for dog. sad.gif
adriankhoo153
post May 29 2012, 11:31 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ May 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
I never give her treat or human food. He just refused to eat in the morning. Now  i only give her one meal i.e during dinner and she will wait till midnight the she eat or not eating at all. Feel pity to see her under weight. Thinking to mix some can food in her kibble but was told that can food is no good for dog. sad.gif
Huh? Say who? Buy those quality can food and not those byproduct filler can food. Buy grain free can food such as Evo, Nature Varity Instict, Go, Wellness just to name a few. If he devour his food within minute by adding can food, then ur dog must be real picky and not hungry. U may do a simple test. Give him his favourite treats or some table scrap. If he eat it in minutes, that means he is picky on his food. If he does so, do as i told you. 20 minutes and take it away. Same applied to night meal. Dun leave it there. If he didnt touch his treat or table scrap food, then there must be something wrong with your dog. Need to take ur dog to the vet asap.
Btw, how many years old your Beagle. If he is around 4-8 months he is changing his teeth hence u need to add water to your kibbles. Give him some ice to soothen his pain too.
REEN YONG
post May 29 2012, 04:46 PM

96 posts

I tried before adding a teaspoon only of the can food in her kibble and she finish it very fast. But the problem is when she eat can food (I bought wellness lamd and burp lamb) she will start to shed her fur. I even tried barf which they said is very good but she can not take it. I gave her raw chicken feet and wing in the morning for about two weeks and she shed a lot almost botak and brought her to see vet and was told to STOP feeding her raw meat. Now totally stop raw meat and can see her fur grow back. Give me peninglah my this precious dog. She is 18 months and now i gave her acana lamb and acana pacifica. By the way which brand u feed your beagle and how to made my beagle grow gain weight?
adriankhoo153
post May 29 2012, 05:16 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ May 29 2012, 04:46 PM)
I tried before adding a teaspoon only of the can food in her kibble and she finish it very fast. But the problem is when she eat can food (I bought wellness lamd and burp lamb) she will start to shed her fur. I even tried barf which they said is very good but she can not take it. I gave her raw chicken feet and wing in the morning for about two weeks and she shed a lot almost botak and brought her to see vet and was told to STOP feeding her raw meat. Now totally stop raw meat and can see her fur grow back. Give me peninglah my this precious dog. She is 18 months and now i gave her acana lamb and acana pacifica. By the way which brand u feed your beagle and how to made my beagle grow gain weight?
I m feeding Acana Pacifica too. Next week 1 year old. 0.5 cup in the morning and 0.5 cup in the evening. If got any activities and exercises like running his lung out and playing for an hour, i will give him 0.75cup in the evening.
REEN YONG
post May 29 2012, 08:05 PM

96 posts

o.5 cup only ah? you mean those science plan cup. I used to give her 1.5 cup no wonder she always can no finish and wasted the food. Did your beagle eat can food and do you recommend me to give my beagle can food mix with kibble?
adriankhoo153
post May 30 2012, 08:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ May 29 2012, 08:05 PM)
o.5 cup only ah? you mean those science plan cup. I used to give her 1.5 cup no wonder she always can no finish and wasted the food. Did your beagle eat can food and do you recommend me to give my beagle can food mix with kibble?
Yup, the science plan cup. I choose adult measurement and each measurement 75ml. One cup is 150ml. If any activities, then i increase to 100ml per meal.
He used to eat can food mixed with his kibbles. I bought him Evo Herring, Go! Dog Canned Grain Free Freshwater Trout and Nature’s Variety Instinct Duck Formula. He have skin allergic to chicken or turkey hence giving him fish or duck. drool.gif
Anyway, no more mixing can food with kibbles now as he learn to be picky. When i am outta can food, he wouldnt even touch the kibbles. So slowly, i eliminate the can food. Furthermore, can food is expensive! Average of Rm12 per can and makan only for 4 days max. sweat.gif

Nowadays i use can food as treats. Hehe. Put it into Kong and freeze it. This will keep him busy for sometimes. thumbup.gif
More cost saving too. brows.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 30 2012, 08:44 AM
twins_hy
post Jun 8 2012, 12:23 PM

409 posts

Anyone got any idea where i can get prescription diet can food in penang or prai? Need those can food only. Thanks.

Added on June 8, 2012, 12:24 pmPls pm or leave.message me. Thanks

This post has been edited by twins_hy: Jun 8 2012, 12:24 PM

adriankhoo153
post Jun 8 2012, 04:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Going to Seapark Pet Supplis tommorow. Going to buy Acana Pasifica as my one going to finish liau..
REEN YONG
post Jun 8 2012, 05:53 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:11 PM)
Going to Seapark Pet Supplis tommorow. Going to buy Acana Pasifica as my one going to finish liau..
How much u buy there? where is the place
adriankhoo153
post Jun 8 2012, 10:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
How much u buy there? where is the place
Seapark at pj. Last I bought rm236 last 2 month ago Wonder the price got naik or not.
REEN YONG
post Jun 9 2012, 02:01 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
Seapark at pj. Last I bought rm236 last 2 month ago  Wonder the price got naik or not.
How many kilo my place here sri damansara got sale less 25% . go next week to check the price

Ulysses
post Jun 9 2012, 02:58 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

wanna ask, what dog food good for german shepherd & border collie? & why
adriankhoo153
post Jun 9 2012, 04:50 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Just bought my Acana pasifica at Seapark. Rm248 and not rm236. Also bought can good Evo salmon and Evo venison for rm11.50 per can.

85 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:19 AM