Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand
REEN YONG
Jun 9 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 9 2012, 04:50 PM) Just bought my Acana pasifica at Seapark. Rm248 and not rm236. Also bought can good Evo salmon and Evo venison for rm11.50 per can. You feed snopy with can food? u mix with kibble or only can food alone. will he refuse to eat if without can food in future?
adriankhoo153
Jun 10 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 9 2012, 10:35 PM) You feed snopy with can food? u mix with kibble or only can food alone. will he refuse to eat if without can food in future? Nope, didn't mix in his food. I stuffed it in Kong and freeze it for treat. I learned my lesson not to mixed with his kindles as once u did not do it, he will not touch his food. Hehe
Jo1603
Jun 10 2012, 06:21 PM
Need some advice on feeding my 1.5 year old JRT.
Is it alright to be feeding him with Orijen Puppy at his age? I'm giving him Orijen 6Fish for about 6 months already, but this boy seems to be not liking it. =.=''
Even if I mix it with salmon oil also he eat abit only, he prefer the puppy kibbles.
Help...
geo
Jun 12 2012, 11:21 AM
blackwood out of stock?
adriankhoo153
Jun 12 2012, 12:55 PM
I saw plenty of blackwood everywhere at petsmore
purple115
Jun 12 2012, 02:18 PM

hi, any one tried First Class Hypoallergenic Dog Kibbles? I just bought 1 pack 2kg from Pet Family, turkey and rice for my 2 year old schnauzer to try it.
vincent_on9
Jun 12 2012, 06:25 PM

why my dog eats everything ? even dried leaves on the ground? i do feed him dog food everyday.... and i seen some dogs choose different brand of dog food...etc etc
REEN YONG
Jun 12 2012, 10:57 PM

What brand kibble is good for shih tzu. I tried acana lamb, pacifica, wellness ocean but he pee is very very smelly. Any good brand that give less smelly pee? How abt nutram anyone feed before
geo
Jun 13 2012, 12:06 AM
i went few petsmore dy no stock wor
adriankhoo153
Jun 13 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 12 2012, 10:57 PM) What brand kibble is good for shih tzu. I tried acana lamb, pacifica, wellness ocean but he pee is very very smelly. Any good brand that give less smelly pee? How abt nutram anyone feed before Please dun feed Nutram. It has rating of 2 stars in dogfoodanalysis while Acana earning a 6 stars. Acana is WAY better than the Nutram. The Nutram has crap ingredients; while the Acana is awesome.
REEN YONG
Jun 13 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:34 AM) Please dun feed Nutram. It has rating of 2 stars in dogfoodanalysis while Acana earning a 6 stars. Acana is WAY better than the Nutram. The Nutram has crap ingredients; while the Acana is awesome. I fed him acana pacifica but his pee is really stink till upstair also can smell. Tak boleh tahanlah. I think maybe acana is high protein that he can not take because he is a small size shih tzu. My beagle has no problem with acana. Pening kepala
adriankhoo153
Jun 13 2012, 03:16 PM
Maybe u can try other brand that are equally as good as Acana. Maybe TOTW which have lower protein, Nature’s Variety Instinct, Pinnacle Peak which i see selling at Petslover.
REEN YONG
Jun 13 2012, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:16 PM) Maybe u can try other brand that are equally as good as Acana. Maybe TOTW which have lower protein, Nature’s Variety Instinct, Pinnacle Peak which i see selling at Petslover. I cant find totw in petlover ikano. They said no more stock due to suppler problem. Only one bag which is chicken and they said after this bag no more stock coming in. Any idea where else can buy. Same as the other two u mention. How abt brit care u try or heard before
caninelovers
Jun 13 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 13 2012, 06:56 PM) I cant find totw in petlover ikano. They said no more stock due to suppler problem. Only one bag which is chicken and they said after this bag no more stock coming in. Any idea where else can buy. Same as the other two u mention. How abt brit care u try or heard before Try other retail pet shops in district area, Natural Balance also have lower protein, California Natural, and Nature's Variety as well. I tried Brit care salmon before for 3 months for one of my dog, it is okay, but I notice my dog condition is not as active as before, fur drop as well so I decided to change back to previous food. I personally still prefer single source protein meal like Natural Balance L.I.D. Fish, which has no other animal fats or poultry fats (chicken fats). My shih tzu is on Arcana, pee and poop is ok, no smell  , i think is the amount of activity like running and jumping up and down my sofa she did can absorb those high protein value determine the condition, maybe is also because I give less.
REEN YONG
Jun 13 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(caninelovers @ Jun 13 2012, 09:53 PM) Try other retail pet shops in district area, Natural Balance also have lower protein, California Natural, and Nature's Variety as well. I tried Brit care salmon before for 3 months for one of my dog, it is okay, but I notice my dog condition is not as active as before, fur drop as well so I decided to change back to previous food. I personally still prefer single source protein meal like Natural Balance L.I.D. Fish, which has no other animal fats or poultry fats (chicken fats). My shih tzu is on Arcana, pee and poop is ok, no smell  , i think is the amount of activity like running and jumping up and down my sofa she did can absorb those high protein value determine the condition, maybe is also because I give less. Added on June 13, 2012, 11:24 pmHow abt blackwood catfish. The sale lady told me a lot of people buying this brand. I bought a small pack to try n my shih tzu seems doesnt like it. This post has been edited by REEN YONG: Jun 13 2012, 11:24 PM
adriankhoo153
Jun 14 2012, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 13 2012, 06:56 PM) I cant find totw in petlover ikano. They said no more stock due to suppler problem. Only one bag which is chicken and they said after this bag no more stock coming in. Any idea where else can buy. Same as the other two u mention. How abt brit care u try or heard before All mentions brand can be purchase at Petslover Metro Prima, Jusco, Kepong. I saw plenty of stock for TOTW at Puchong. September Pet House. You can Facebook them. Hope it helps. This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 14 2012, 08:37 AM
rhika
Jun 15 2012, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Jo1603 @ Jun 10 2012, 06:21 PM) Need some advice on feeding my 1.5 year old JRT. Is it alright to be feeding him with Orijen Puppy at his age? I'm giving him Orijen 6Fish for about 6 months already, but this boy seems to be not liking it. =.='' Even if I mix it with salmon oil also he eat abit only, he prefer the puppy kibbles. Help... Puppy food can be fed up to 8months-1 year depending on the dog I think ? Maybe your boy doesn't like fish.. suggest getting sample pack of other flavours to try. Or, your JRT may be shying away from Orijen cos of the higher protein content. Possible to try sample for Acana, Orijen's sister brand with lower protein ? Pacifica is a step down from 6fish but still good. Anyone going to Pet Fair @ Mid V? Think a lot of pet food will be available there.
REEN YONG
Jun 15 2012, 03:57 PM

Anybody tried blue wilderness or blue buffalo. Went to a shop at rahman putra no more stock for totw. She recommend me the said two brands good or not?
adriankhoo153
Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Jun 15 2012, 03:57 PM) Anybody tried blue wilderness or blue buffalo. Went to a shop at rahman putra no more stock for totw. She recommend me the said two brands good or not? Blue Buffalo wilderness is a very good kibbles. It's being rated as good as acana and TOTW. How much big is their biggest pack and how much? Seldom see petshop carry this brand but i heard a lot of it. Btw, u may go to Pet World tommorow at Mid Valley. I am sure there will be lots of sample and promotion on dog food. I will be going there too.  PS: Make sure it's Blue buffalo u r talking about. There is a brand similiar to it but calling themselves Blue seal which earn only 3 stars. This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 15 2012, 04:16 PM
REEN YONG
Jun 15 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM) Blue Buffalo wilderness is a very good kibbles. It's being rated as good as acana and TOTW. How much big is their biggest pack and how much? Seldom see petshop carry this brand but i heard a lot of it. Btw, u may go to Pet World tommorow at Mid Valley. I am sure there will be lots of sample and promotion on dog food. I will be going there too.  PS: Make sure it's Blue buffalo u r talking about. There is a brand similiar to it but calling themselves Blue seal which earn only 3 stars. Yes is blue buffalo not blue seal. i saw the small pack i think 5lb if not mistaken after discount rm 70. This shop only sell three brands i.e totw. Blue bufalon oven baked. But blue bufalo protein quite high too. 33% do no my shih tzu can tahan or not. What function they have in mid vally is it only tomorrow?