124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

kimseng
post Jan 11 2008, 06:59 PM

18 posts

i've never travel to all these west coast island through any travel agent... they are definately more expensive compare to self organised trips. after all they do earn a living.
so i never visit matta fair with the mind of finding a trip.
only somehow my other half just like to go there for some weird reason...
women ;p
SUSsharkteef
post Jan 11 2008, 08:14 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

i rather have my travel agent do some stuff for me. self organise very headache.

5 couples all working full time dahla lack time to run around. buy airfare thru travel agent cheaper than walking into KLIA and buy. wanna do research on the destination also damn mah fan. holiday is juz that...a holiday. dont want it to turn out to be working holiday !
alkt
post Jan 13 2008, 04:56 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

For those who already asking for package prices now, it is advisable to check through the resorts' respective website. Eg. www.tunabay.com.my has the prices for packages starting CNY till end of season.
I find some prices quoted by respective resorts' website is cheaper than prices quoted by pinganchorage website.
fezanim
post Jan 14 2008, 03:35 PM

129 posts

usually the executive/coach bus from kl to besut jetty or the jetty nearest perhentian is how much ya ? im intent to go pulau besar on 15-18 may with 15 or more ppl ( like a gathering ) .. usually wut is the affordable package ? budget around 250-300 per person .

This post has been edited by fezanim: Jan 14 2008, 03:38 PM
herzeleid
post Jan 15 2008, 11:42 AM

770 posts

redang is sooo worth it
till now i still think back the wonderful times i had in redang
Vinspire
post Jan 16 2008, 11:43 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

To fellows LYTians,

I am organizing a tour of 40-50 peoples to Pulau Redang this upcoming March ( approximately last week of March 08 ) for 3 D 2 N.

I would like to know which hotels in Pulau Redang that could provide me the below requirement:-

1. Golf course
2. Conference Room for 40-50 ppls ( Renting it for 2 days only )
3. High-end / Luxury class of hotel is fine as the price is not an issue ( P/S: of coz an affortable one )

Thank you in advance for those who help smile.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Jan 16 2008, 11:55 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

berjaya, but i'm not sure if they have golf course.
Vinspire
post Jan 17 2008, 04:14 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jan 16 2008, 11:55 PM)
berjaya, but i'm not sure if they have golf course.
Any other option beside Berjaya ?
miwe28
post Jan 17 2008, 05:10 PM

70 posts

only berjaya has golf course....
rukawa
post Jan 17 2008, 05:21 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

In Redang, there's no other place except Berjaya Redang. Well, it's not on the Long beach though.

Well, this is your only option for a golf course resort

This post has been edited by rukawa: Jan 17 2008, 05:22 PM
rinaidil
post Jan 18 2008, 11:31 AM

57 posts

i thought they demolished the golf course and change it to the small airport?
atlantis2007
post Jan 18 2008, 02:07 PM

1,014 posts

matta fair can go find for self-organize trip.
go to buy those voucher for hotel/resort. smile.gif

and can copy their activity too.. hehehe..
so.. no need think for the activity.

Shyan26
post Jan 21 2008, 10:36 PM

20 posts

I am interested to go Perhentian Besar this coming June. But concerned about the price...does anyone know any cheap, nice, and good place to stay?
khairolnizam
post Jan 21 2008, 10:46 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

good questions.. i also planning to go there too.. in august maybe..
kimseng
post Jan 22 2008, 12:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jan 11 2008, 08:14 PM)
i rather have my travel agent do some stuff for me. self organise very headache.

5 couples all working full time dahla lack time to run around. buy airfare thru travel agent cheaper than walking into KLIA and buy. wanna do research on the destination also damn mah fan. holiday is juz that...a holiday. dont want it to turn out to be working holiday !
sorry arr... me peasant... not much money to spend. so have to take what is the best deal around. usually i only pay RM80 per night at suria in perhentian kecil. it's got air-con and hot shower. but not 24 hour eletricity. or optionally rock garden RM10 in long beach... but beware the roof has got holes blink.gif
on the big island i've stayed in flora bay resort.. RM50 for fan room, no hot shower.

paranoid
post Jan 22 2008, 02:19 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

want to ask, during april-may, redang packages no more CNY price rite?

i'm planning to make a trip to redang, this is not my first trip so i was planning to go for laguna redang.
does laguna include meals? what about the snorkeling packages?

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 22 2008, 02:20 PM
kai_king
post Jan 22 2008, 03:01 PM

30 posts

I guess all the packages there include meals and barbecue.
Perhentian Besar is great, but Perhentian Kecil is more great.
P.Besar is where most of us will go, P.Kecil mostly are tourists, and if you are lucky, you can see some of them naked on the beach.

Redang is nice, the scenery and the beach is nicer than Perhentian. But the snorkelling point for Redang will be less than Perhentian.
Vinspire
post Jan 22 2008, 04:55 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(miwe28 @ Jan 17 2008, 05:10 PM)
only berjaya has golf course....
QUOTE(rukawa @ Jan 17 2008, 05:21 PM)
In Redang, there's no other place except Berjaya Redang. Well, it's not on the Long beach though.

Well, this is your only option for a golf course resort
QUOTE(rinaidil @ Jan 18 2008, 11:31 AM)
i thought they demolished the golf course and change it to the small airport?
I've checked with Berjaya Hotels & Resorts today, and as per said by rinaidil, the golf course has been demolished and changed into a small airport or something related to aviation.

So, I guess there isn't any hotel in Redang Island that provides golf course facility at the current moment huh?

paranoid
post Jan 22 2008, 05:09 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(kai_king @ Jan 22 2008, 03:01 PM)
I guess all the packages there include meals and barbecue.
Perhentian Besar is great, but Perhentian Kecil is more great.
P.Besar is where most of us will go, P.Kecil mostly are tourists, and if you are lucky, you can see some of them naked on the beach.

Redang is nice, the scenery and the beach is nicer than Perhentian. But the snorkelling point for Redang will be less than Perhentian.
oh... i went to p.besar last time
i thought p.kecil is for the workers there - residential area..
btw i stayed in cocohut challet, it was nice, food is great, and the boatman was superbly nice, we got to snorkel a lot more places for free because we wanted to see the baby sharks and some wild creatures.. thumbup.gif
kai_king
post Jan 22 2008, 08:07 PM

30 posts

I dun think Redang has got a golf course. In fact the Redang island is very small only..

124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:13 PM