124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

IceBikers
post Apr 12 2007, 07:51 PM

960 posts

dun worry u'll float as long as u wear the life jacket.

1- u can practice at the beach first
2-tell the diver/leader that u do now knot to swim.. they will be with u with the floating tyre n u'l get to see nemo n stuff.. compare to snorkelling alone or with group of frens

yes bring bread ur own.. dun bring fresh.. go to kilang roti buy 1 big kotak(if u go with a bunch of friends) of roti rosak.. very cheap only.. and fishes dun eat bread skin. make sure u bring la.. otherwise u only able to see fishes from far.

This post has been edited by IceBikers: Apr 12 2007, 07:55 PM
SUSvkeong
post Apr 12 2007, 08:26 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

Added on April 12, 2007, 8:26 pmuser posted image

Added on April 12, 2007, 8:27 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by vkeong: Apr 12 2007, 08:27 PM
Hean
post Apr 12 2007, 11:31 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Apr 10 2007, 08:06 PM)
Hi Hean,
Where can i find those packages that u guys talking about? Transport to Perhentian prepraed by our own?

Thanks.  smile.gif
I'll try to get the info from my friend since he's the one who book all. However, we're getting this price since we book in bulk 20++ person going biggrin.gif

AFAIK, we take airasia from kl but till there dunno how d. Most probably got transportation till the pulau itself
Ravenkean
post Apr 13 2007, 05:43 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Apr 11 2007, 12:39 PM)
Why you don't take MAS? MAS got flight on 4.00 pm and the price is almost the same.
Air asia ticket booked last year la.... how i know MAS so eager to fight wit Air asia...

Added on April 13, 2007, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(Hean @ Apr 13 2007, 12:31 AM)
I'll try to get the info from my friend since he's the one who book all. However, we're getting this price since we book in bulk 20++ person going  biggrin.gif

AFAIK, we take airasia from kl but till there dunno how d. Most probably got transportation till the pulau itself
As for mine... 9 of us..booked morning flight air asia, reach KT morning...
U can ask ur resort to arrange transportation frm KT airport to jetty and boat to redang..
think it aint expensive thou.... but u have to double comfirm wit ur resort...

This post has been edited by Ravenkean: Apr 13 2007, 05:45 PM
Hean
post Apr 13 2007, 06:38 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Apr 13 2007, 05:43 PM)

As for mine... 9 of us..booked morning flight air asia, reach KT morning...
U can ask ur resort to arrange transportation frm KT airport to jetty and boat to redang..
think it aint expensive thou.... but u have to double comfirm wit ur resort...
Ya, just got the info when reach airport there'll be transportation to the jetty.

Is there any good websites u guys would recommend for cheap and valueable packages ? tongue.gif
Hean
post Apr 13 2007, 08:09 PM

646 posts

I saw in some websites, the packages are single, twin and triple. Wat does it means exactly? The number of beds? How come single ones are the most expensive?
mi_kit49
post Apr 14 2007, 02:54 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Hean @ Apr 13 2007, 08:09 PM)
I saw in some websites, the packages are single, twin and triple. Wat does it means exactly? The number of beds? How come single ones are the most expensive?
triple mean the room share by 3 person
twin mean share by 2 person

so single will be the most expensive coz the room is your

shinobikit
post Apr 15 2007, 12:06 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Apr 15 2007, 12:00 AM)
Redang, my trip will be coming up just this coming Friday on 20th. I'll check it out
wah... happy la u... im taking night bus @ 22 april .. hehe~~ cant wait.. still not one more final exam subject!!!
yhtan
post Apr 15 2007, 12:57 PM

8,653 posts

any recommend for lang tengah?
i'm planning to go at mid june
jean
post Apr 15 2007, 11:53 PM

134 posts

this is wat i copied from d pinganchorage website for laguna redang:
Single supplement per pax per night - Deluxe Package (Std RM40.00, Dlx RM75.00)
package price-rm458

wat does this sentence means 2 u all?
dat means if i book later than my fren and i'm sharing a room with them, one nite need 2 plus rm75 and i have 2 take d package also?

in total is rm458+rm150?

This post has been edited by jean: Apr 16 2007, 01:07 AM
shinobikit
post Apr 16 2007, 12:18 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(jean @ Apr 15 2007, 11:53 PM)
this is wat i copied from d pinganchorage website for laguna redang:
Single supplement per pax per night - Deluxe Package (Std RM40.00, Dlx RM75.00)
package price-rm458

wat does this sentence means 2 u all?
dat means if u book later than ur fren and u're sharing a room with them, one nite need 2 plus rm75 and u have 2 take d package also?

in total is rm458+rm150?
= ="

this is the calculation..

RM458 is per person. so that means u and your friend total up will be RM458x2 = RM916.

any extra charge or cost also based on ONE PERSON.

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Apr 16 2007, 12:19 AM
jean
post Apr 16 2007, 01:05 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Apr 16 2007, 12:18 AM)
= ="

this is the calculation..

RM458 is per person. so that means u and your friend total up will be RM458x2 = RM916.

any extra charge or cost also based on ONE PERSON.
i know la rm458 is per person
coz my fren booking 2molo and i'm not sure yet

i just wanna know d rate if i book later than them only

if i need 2 pay rm458+rm150 for redang trip, i would rather go 2 bali/phuket sweat.gif
shinobikit
post Apr 17 2007, 12:57 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(jean @ Apr 16 2007, 01:05 AM)

if i need 2 pay rm458+rm150 for redang trip, i would rather go 2 bali/phuket sweat.gif
bali phuket no need $$ for plane meh...

laguna memang lo....
why dun take more economic resort like Redang Bay, Redang Beach etc?
irving
post Apr 17 2007, 02:10 AM

248 posts

anyone stayed at d coconut lagoon at lang tengah beforE? planning to go there..
for those that did, can roughly give a brief description? thanks alot smile.gif
stimix
post Apr 17 2007, 08:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jean @ Apr 16 2007, 01:05 AM)

I hv the same feeling long time ago but after done some calculation (refer to my earlier post on calculating the cost, it is actually worthwhile...Imagine RM400++ include:

Ferry transportation,
3 meals per day (No need to pay single $ for food once reaching hotel)
2-3 snorkelling trips surrounding the island! - In Bali 1 snorkelling trip will cost u >RM150/trip!

jean
post Apr 17 2007, 10:44 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Apr 17 2007, 12:57 AM)
bali phuket no need $$ for plane meh...

laguna memang lo....
why dun take more economic resort like Redang Bay, Redang Beach etc?
bali air tix is around 500+, groud trip around 300+
dat is also school holiday price

my fren said d other resort fully booked wo, i din go ask d agent tho coz dat fella who in charge of it memang wanna stay in laguna, he dun mind paying more sweat.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 17 2007, 08:03 AM)
I hv the same feeling long time ago but after done some calculation (refer to my earlier post on calculating the cost, it is actually worthwhile...Imagine RM400++ include:

Ferry transportation,
3 meals per day (No need to pay single $ for food once reaching hotel)
2-3 snorkelling trips surrounding the island! - In Bali 1 snorkelling trip will cost u >RM150/trip!
if 400++ still ok la, if need 2 add in another rm150 then i dun think it is wort it

and i had actually went 2 redang b4 last year
stimix
post Apr 17 2007, 10:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jean @ Apr 17 2007, 10:44 AM)
bali air tix is around 500+, groud trip around 300+
dat is also school holiday price
Sure Holiday can get RM500++/person? I hv booked Bali for 3 this coming School holiday for 3 and it cost me RM1,700++...If non Holiday probably cheaper...My last trip to Bali in 2005, I got it for only RM800++ for 3 pax!! rclxms.gif But spent so much on ground trip and after totaling all the expenses, comes to ~RM2500. biggrin.gif sad.gif

Ground trip for RM300 is for really budget...probably no snorkeling....Anyway my ground arrangement this time to Bali will be free....got a 7 days free voucher s staying at Bali Holiday Resort...not a boutique hotels as I expected! sad.gif Well its free..so no complain... biggrin.gif ...more time to go snorkeling at Penida..probably hop over to Lombok Isalnd.....

Opsss OT liow.. blush.gif
jean
post Apr 17 2007, 11:09 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 17 2007, 10:59 AM)
Sure Holiday can get RM500++/person? I hv booked Bali for 3 this coming School holiday for 3 and it cost me RM1,700++...If non Holiday probably cheaper...My last trip to Bali in 2005, I got it for only RM800++ for 3 pax!! rclxms.gif  But spent so much on ground trip and after totaling all the expenses, comes to ~RM2500. biggrin.gif  sad.gif

Ground trip for RM300 is for really budget...probably no snorkeling....Anyway my ground arrangement this time to Bali will be free....got a 7 days free voucher s staying at Bali Holiday Resort...not a boutique hotels as I expected! sad.gif  Well its free..so no complain... biggrin.gif ...more time to go snorkeling at Penida..probably hop over to Lombok Isalnd.....

Opsss OT liow.. blush.gif
500++ 2 600 gua, can't remember d price dy

ya rm248 ( d 1 my dad got during matta fair) is not inclusive of snorkeling, staying in budget hotels only, but meals included i think
freeman1314
post Apr 17 2007, 05:20 PM

376 posts

Guyz,can help me out coz i plan to get to redang/perhentian this May(between 4-10),can i noe where to get cheap hotels ar?(I mean beach resort la not motel),dun nid any package coz i dun think i will dare to go snorkelling la,juz walk around the beach and relax only,so anyone can help me out?

plus can anyone provide me the approx price for bus fare etc...from penang to redang island?

This post has been edited by freeman1314: Apr 17 2007, 05:52 PM
aiyume
post Apr 17 2007, 08:18 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

wondering, izzit safe to go lang tengah for a 3 days 2 nites alone?

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:50 PM