Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

Erictdl
post Jul 26 2006, 06:46 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Jul 24 2006, 06:29 PM)
anyone know where can get the scuba diving license? how much it cost?
Try Redang Pelangi one of the cheapest resort in redang, take 1 week from begginer (Open water) to advance open water cost RM2+++ checkout this website
http://www.redangpelangi.com/

My recommendation look for strict instructor coz you will master your diving skill after you finish your course rather then half tank water. bitter first sweet later. rclxms.gif
Erictdl
post Jul 26 2006, 06:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(sabretoothtiger @ Jul 1 2006, 11:21 AM)
hey...since there are divers here, who knows where's the best place to get the diving equipment...i think i want to start buying some. one at a time. starting with fins, bootie, gloves.
Any particular brand or model. I have done a lot of reserch lately, just bought whole set of them.
Advise buy in 1 shoot sweat.gif , you can save few hundred in total thumbup.gif .
Erictdl
post Jul 27 2006, 03:26 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Jul 27 2006, 12:39 PM)
including the BCD & the Octopus? So far, i stop at these. what barnd? & price?
For TUSA go to 1 utama GlobalScuba 3rd floor. http://www.globalscuba.com.my/
For Mares go to hobby & sport http://www.tce-sports.com/main.htm
For Seacsub & Appollo & oceanics go to Rainbow Runner. http://www.rainbowrunner.net/
also try this dive shop in desa sri hartamas behind True Fitness on 1st floor, forget the shop name try look for it no too many shop there.

advise to nego to 25% or lower discount from selling price.

BCD you can get Seacsub in rainbow runner, go for those in promotion is cheap.

MY equip. list
BCD: Seacsub Profly
regulator: i choose appolo A110 with moisturizer, feel more comfortable with it also bought in rainbow runner.
Wet suite: Bare Ignite- the cheapest bought in DiversDEN www.diversden.com.my
FIN: Mares quadro and Atomic split. I would like to sell my mares fin for RM150 (use 2 trip only)
Dive com: Oceanics - cheapest model. Rainbow runner.
Mask & snorkel : Mares

If you dun mind pls tell me
Erictdl
post Jul 27 2006, 06:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Jul 27 2006, 06:12 PM)
Eric, I think we should continue this in the scuba diving forum.

I will put my list there.
I will be in lang tengah 31 Aug 4d3n, if you are going there with the rest of the gang in this forum you can look for me in redang lang resort, then we can share some info.
Erictdl
post Aug 17 2006, 11:36 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Aug 15 2006, 04:20 PM)
Finally Project Aware is here.
Looks like I am goin to redang once again in Sept smile.gif
Which resort you choose "Coral Redang" or "Redang Pelangi". I might be going too... depend on next month budget
Erictdl
post Aug 17 2006, 11:42 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 17 2006, 10:03 AM)
juichuan, got anytrip during the comming hari raya? me and my fren wanna go for a trip
Oct most likely east coast weather is bad, always rain or storm and the sea choppy, not good for island trip. Go some other place if possible. (my own opinion & experience)
Erictdl
post Apr 18 2007, 11:38 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Apr 18 2007, 09:31 AM)
i got books to read and mp3 to listen to wink.gif if not i can just spend the whole nite sitting at the beach listening to the sea....
got.....but i'm worried they might not be able to make it..... sad.gif
It's ok if you stay in redang lang. I've tried that before its fun and relaxing. If you are girls just be careful a bit.

0.0192sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:04 PM