Photography Nikon D90 v7

ifaaan
post Jul 6 2010, 12:34 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:31 AM)
u could use ido 200 with f/32 but then again...do you really nid bokeh when shooting firework?? from what i see,most firework background are black..because we are shooting toward the sky...unless u are at some higher place lah..then can add in a little bit landscape...
yeah, depends on how he'll be shooting. imo, shooting fireworks straight up makes the pic look a bit flat. so if shooting fireworks from a distant or if you're able to include background or foreground thn you can play ard with the bokeh. tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Jul 6 2010, 01:25 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

sepam
ifaaan
post Jul 6 2010, 01:46 AM

177 posts

how come can see some ghosting-ish in the sky? especially above the guy's head. apa tu??
ReeNz
post Jul 6 2010, 02:02 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Looks like brush strokes happy.gif
ResQ
post Jul 6 2010, 02:33 AM

1,039 posts

penang

ferry

noobie1
post Jul 6 2010, 02:44 AM

2,538 posts

^1st pic quite weird for me..u know, the color of sky...
2nd pic u need to use smaller aperture f/8 onward to have the detail of whole ferry instead of just the front part...
edwardgsk
post Jul 6 2010, 04:59 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
One of my favorite xD,

Haha, celciuz like emo girls thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 06:42 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jul 6 2010, 04:59 AM)
Haha, celciuz like emo girls  thumbup.gif
Cause she's cute doing that pose! brows.gif Don't you think so? wink.gif
freddy manson
post Jul 6 2010, 06:56 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Yup the ferry need to use smaller aperture.. Almost looks like a panning shot ahahaha

And the emo girl is cute! Very well-exposed!
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 07:12 AM

14,037 posts

Now, a shot by the 16-35 f/4.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jul 6 2010, 07:12 AM
edwardgsk
post Jul 6 2010, 07:58 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2010, 06:42 AM)
Cause she's cute doing that pose!  brows.gif Don't you think so? wink.gif
teehee, indeed tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2010, 07:12 AM)
Now, a shot by the 16-35 f/4.

lawl Melaka Jetty laugh.gif
Havent been there since chinese new year already.

Used to go there clubbing, play pool and LAN game with friends at night biggrin.gif

The girl not really stands out in the picture. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Jul 6 2010, 07:59 AM
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 08:08 AM

14,037 posts

Hmm, any idea how I can improve it? biggrin.gif. Shooting portrait with UWA is tough =(. My first try out with the 16-35, portraits with telez is just.. easy... only need to take care small portion..

edwardgsk
post Jul 6 2010, 08:26 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I think the problem is the distraction from the random plant in the middle of the rocks on the beach. Those plants at the left side of the picture are quite distracting too.

Perhaps you can move nearer to the girl and occupy her in your picture more? Just my 2 cents smile.gif

2nd picture without those plants are much nicer biggrin.gif

For the 1st picture, if you can lower your camera height i think will help too tongue.gif Her hair covered her face too. It would be the best if you can reveal her sexy face look from the side hmm.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Jul 6 2010, 08:30 AM
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 08:33 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jul 6 2010, 08:26 AM)
I think the problem is the distraction from the random plant in the middle of the rocks on the beach. Those plants at the left side of the picture are quite distracting too.

Perhaps you can move nearer to the girl and occupy her in your picture more? Just my 2 cents smile.gif

2nd picture without those plants are much nicer biggrin.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 8:28 amFor the 1st picture, if you can lower your camera height i think will help too tongue.gif
Noted. When I was shooting I saw that plant out of no where in the middle. Thought I could photochop it away dry.gif. But failed miserably. Didn't notice the ones on the side. Argh~ when angle is wide lots of things need to take note. Need to be more careful on my composition.

One reason I didn't want to go too close is, if I frame her at the edge of the picture distortion comes in already sad.gif. These pics I've not tried adjusting the distortion yet haha.

I like second picture too biggrin.gif. The random tree is directly at the back, lucky shot cause she was walking across haha. Timing was right fortunately. rclxm9.gif
oyama
post Jul 6 2010, 08:51 AM

925 posts

[WTS - Want To Sepam]
freddy manson
post Jul 6 2010, 10:08 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2010, 08:08 AM)
Hmm, any idea how I can improve it? biggrin.gif. Shooting portrait with UWA is tough =(. My first try out with the 16-35, portraits with telez is just.. easy... only need to take care small portion..
Portrait with tele somehow makes u lazy for (better) composure..
U don't have to use 16mm all the way bah..change to 35mm lor..
Heck, I use 8mm FE for portrait mah! (Not all menjadi tapi boleh2 la)
kenji_britney
post Jul 6 2010, 10:12 AM

1,734 posts

adjusted WB, too cold? or ok?

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 6 2010, 11:08 AM
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 11:41 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jul 6 2010, 10:08 AM)
Portrait with tele somehow makes u lazy for (better) composure..
U don't have to use 16mm all the way bah..change to 35mm lor..
Heck, I use 8mm FE for portrait mah! (Not all menjadi tapi boleh2 la)
Depends on what result I'm looking for I guess biggrin.gif. Good about UWA is you can do really nice angles... lemme see this weekend can dig some or not tongue.gif.
C_Sagi
post Jul 6 2010, 11:52 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Hey guys, anyone of u bought a nikon filter before ? I wanna know if its good or not. Thinking of getting one here.
celciuz
post Jul 6 2010, 12:43 PM

14,037 posts

What's the size and price?

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0179sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:56 AM