110 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

de_moschino
post May 7 2010, 12:14 AM

68 posts

anyone know how to setup fax with unifi pls?
zenquix
post May 7 2010, 02:25 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(de_moschino @ May 7 2010, 12:14 AM)
anyone know how to setup fax with unifi pls?
not supported. The unifi installer told me their VOIP box doesn't have that support. Never buy or install i guess.
rayluca71
post May 7 2010, 11:28 AM

installed Unifi yesterday...... take the TM guys from 10am untill 7.30pm to do the installation & most of it was spend on doing the wiring. They should outsource it to their streamyx vendor...btw the wiring "tak kemas ". Still unsatisfied on the package which can't unbundle.
silrave
post May 7 2010, 10:30 PM

5,893 posts

haiz good lo
i wan also cannot need wait next year only my area got unifi
Eunose Roadster
post May 7 2010, 11:51 PM

268 posts

Apparently tonight internet is not that "stable"
azetect
post May 7 2010, 11:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ May 7 2010, 11:51 PM)

Apparently tonight internet is not that "stable"
if you check your connection every day and you will notice the connection never been stable
BlackHawling
post May 8 2010, 02:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 7 2010, 10:30 PM)
haiz good lo
i wan also cannot need wait next year only my area got unifi
beta tester are always risky, stick to ur streamyx 1st smile.gif
so far, i have see that, unifi is often unstable @ night, where by the facebook game kept dc,
ping randomness @ gg clients
sometimes take 5~10s just to load google @.@"
and pps are not always working, sometimes need refresh few times or more x.x"
dl speed are varies too...
most dl are only reach 200kbps sad.gif
mohamadfazli
post May 8 2010, 08:44 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(BlackHawling @ May 8 2010, 02:42 AM)
so far, i have see that, unifi is often unstable @ night, where by the facebook game kept dc,
So far never had that issue..
silrave
post May 8 2010, 08:48 AM

5,893 posts

huh
unstable ???
make me upsad
later if i update also unstable
haiz...
cannavaro
post May 8 2010, 11:55 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(BlackHawling @ May 8 2010, 02:42 AM)
Don't have any of those problems. I don't use pps though
BlackHawling
post May 8 2010, 12:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mohamadfazli @ May 8 2010, 08:44 AM)
So far never had that issue..
QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
Don't have any of those problems. I don't use pps though
well.. i m having these prob , esp @ peak hours... T.T
not 100% , but sometimes.
i dont know why x.x"
maybe only for my area?
currently staying @ subang SS15, who's having the same prob here?
Uzura
post May 8 2010, 04:39 PM

764 posts

i spotted this new cable today morning just exactly behind my room window,
izzit mean my house ready for unifi? but cant see any ftth box
btw my location selayang.

kangaxx
post May 8 2010, 06:06 PM

43 posts

can i use my own n modem router?

the one tm net givess is an inferior one compare to my Asus RT-N16

last time streamyx easy to set up, now unifi i dunno.
shouldn't have felt asleep when the technician was installing..

teksoon
post May 8 2010, 06:42 PM

you guys wifi got problem?

Mine has weak signal, any idea to fix it? Even if i place my itouch near it still gives 1 out of 3 bar signal.

when i move to downstairs it disconnect me. HELP!
rizvanrp
post May 8 2010, 07:39 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(teksoon @ May 8 2010, 06:42 PM)
you guys wifi got problem?

Mine has weak signal, any idea to fix it? Even if i place my itouch near it still gives 1 out of 3 bar signal.

when i move to downstairs it disconnect me. HELP!
Mine was 1/5 bars at my house gate.. if I'm sitting in my car outside it can't even detect the network anymore. Then I installed dd-wrt and did the antenna mW boost, 4/5 bars outside my house now biggrin.gif

Only way you can address this issue on stock firmware is to attach a better wireless access point to the switch sad.gif
teksoon
post May 8 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ May 8 2010, 07:39 PM)
Mine was 1/5 bars at my house gate.. if I'm sitting in my car outside it can't even detect the network anymore. Then I installed dd-wrt and did the antenna mW boost, 4/5 bars outside my house now biggrin.gif

Only way you can address this issue on stock firmware is to attach a better wireless access point to the switch sad.gif
Where can i install that dd-wrt and do the boost?
kangaxx
post May 8 2010, 08:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ May 8 2010, 07:39 PM)

what is this dd-wrt you speak of?

it sounds.. exciting!
cannavaro
post May 8 2010, 08:10 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 8 2010, 08:09 PM)
what is this dd-wrt you speak of?

it sounds.. exciting!
http://www.dd-wrt.com/

It is but you'd have to say goodbye to your iptv... for now at least.
kangaxx
post May 8 2010, 08:12 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 8 2010, 08:10 PM)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/

It is but you'd have to say goodbye to your iptv... for now at least.
lol i told the tm technician don't even bother with iptv. i just throw the set box somewhere.

thanks for the link
teksoon
post May 8 2010, 08:15 PM

i think the iptv in the future will have more better channels eg. sports channel, better keep it

110 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:26 AM