84 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

Bugz
post Apr 4 2011, 11:42 AM

Hi All,

It has been a long time did not drop by into this thread. The thread icon changed so I'm a bit lost trying to find the VAIO club thread notworthy.gif
young_guy87
post Apr 5 2011, 02:48 AM

549 posts

I have a problem with my z-series laptop...
Where can i replace the led screen for 13.1 inch?
any opinions?
lonewolfchua
post Apr 5 2011, 09:05 AM

77 posts

best to go bak to Sony service.. u get bak good quality screens. Still under warranty?
WhiteWing
post Apr 5 2011, 11:42 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:48 AM)
any opinions?
If still under warranty and is manufacture defect,please go back to Sony Service Center in NorthPoint , Midvalley.
If over warranty,then go scout around brows.gif
webwithoutwires
post Apr 8 2011, 12:25 PM

60 posts

hi all

anyone here using atom processor and have problem with youtube?

my X on few occassion hang , whole thing freeze and the fan goes crazy.. spinning extremely fast.. maybe somekind of thermal shutdown..

any ideas?
TSMiyabi
post Apr 9 2011, 12:21 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:48 AM)
any opinions?
like the rest said, if its under warranty, try send it back to repair. maybe there some chance getting it replace for free. whats the problem anyway?
to replace the whole panel of 13.1 screen for Z, im afraid it would cost expensive.

QUOTE(webwithoutwires @ Apr 8 2011, 12:25 PM)
hi all

anyone here using atom processor and have problem with youtube?

my X on few occassion hang , whole thing freeze and the fan goes crazy.. spinning extremely fast.. maybe somekind of thermal shutdown..

any ideas?
not sure, but have you check the task manager? maybe some unwanted programme running behind which lead to heavy process running. best if you do some cleanup like running the av scan or malware scanning at least (malwarebyte does the job for this).

if this kind of problem already start from the day you get your notebook, my best bet is its time to uninstall the bloatware , or best still, do fresh install and do some tweak (disable aero etc).
just giving some thought.
lonewolfchua
post Apr 10 2011, 03:04 PM

77 posts

Sony VAIO BIOS update for SB16xx SB18XX and SB19xx of the newest S series. Do check your VAIO Update programme. Supposedly help solve the loud fan issue.

I oledi patched the Bios, no problem..
zze121
post Apr 11 2011, 07:12 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(lonewolfchua @ Apr 10 2011, 03:04 PM)
Sony VAIO BIOS update for SB16xx SB18XX and SB19xx of the newest S series. Do check your VAIO Update programme. Supposedly help solve the loud fan issue.

I oledi patched the Bios, no problem..
does it really silence the fan sound ?
the fan loud sound can easily be simulated
by simply running/re-running the Win Experience Index program..

This post has been edited by zze121: Apr 11 2011, 07:13 PM
xSean
post Apr 11 2011, 07:14 PM

2,767 posts

is there any issue for sony vaio sb coz it still show b2 chipset?
hijau1203
post Apr 11 2011, 07:18 PM

Hello... New user 4 Vaio SB18 here.... biggrin.gif
WhiteWing
post Apr 11 2011, 07:58 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(hijau1203 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:18 PM)
Hello... New user 4 Vaio SB18 here.... biggrin.gif
Welcome .. you bought a new sony vaio again biggrin.gif
hijau1203
post Apr 11 2011, 08:01 PM

Some review 4 my new vaio sb...

fan problem...
-1st time use, the fan was loud... but after i finish setup my vaio(uninstall/install application and do all the update), there is no longer a fan problem... smile.gif

batery life...
-the battery life is great 4 me... never done a test about it, but i can use it for my 1 day class with a single charge... hehe...

heat...
-u can feel the left palm rest was cold and the right palm rest is hot but not too hot...

until now i only hav 1 problem... really need someone to resolve it...
-how to change the display scale? expecially for gaming... i cannot find any option to change my display scale...

Added on April 11, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 11 2011, 07:58 PM)
Welcome .. you bought a new sony vaio again biggrin.gif
without vaio my life is nothing... ha3... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hijau1203: Apr 11 2011, 08:06 PM
zze121
post Apr 11 2011, 09:31 PM

67 posts

guys, anybody experienced using EA42 series ?
or EA45 series ?

i am looking one for my wife .. hehe.. blush.gif

any negative feedback on this model?

lee_what2004
post Apr 12 2011, 01:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(hijau1203 @ Apr 11 2011, 08:01 PM)
-how to change the display scale? expecially for gaming... i cannot find any option to change my display scale...
Set your screen resolution to 1024x768
Open Catalyst Control Center
Open Desktop & Displays
Click the triangle on the notebook picture
Choose configure
Change the scaling to Full Screen
Ok
Change back your resolution to 1366x768
MoonLite-DreamZ
post Apr 12 2011, 01:02 PM

i'm a new vaio e series user~~
yay~~!!
my model VPC-EB42FX

This post has been edited by MoonLite-DreamZ: Apr 12 2011, 01:11 PM
wongkev
post Apr 12 2011, 02:51 PM

71 posts

Question for the owners of the new Vaio SB notebooks: does the touchpad have any multi-touch ability?
Jackygwh
post Apr 12 2011, 03:40 PM

1,131 posts

hi to all sifu here ...... anyone happen to upgrade thier vaio to win 7 ultimate ? i have problem with my ATI display driver.... i cant seems to install it properly.... and it still shows its driver as microsoft driver....

btw my model is VGN-CR353 ..........and my windows 7 is 32bit.... Anyone here can help ? thanks alot
the graphic card is ATI mobilty X2300
lee_what2004
post Apr 13 2011, 12:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^you install what version ATi ?
Jackygwh
post Apr 13 2011, 11:07 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:52 AM)
^you install what version ATi ?
alot..... as long as i found another forum say it can use....... then i try..... so i also forgot which version i tried sweat.gif
lee_what2004
post Apr 13 2011, 11:22 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Did you try to install via device manager ?

84 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:07 PM