13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Garmin vs Papago

blackwhitechipsKL
post Jan 21 2011, 09:49 PM

330 posts

i think Garmin is still superior to Papago. Just installed Papago on my Android and i think my old Nokia E66 Garmin Mobile XT is still superior in navigation. too bad Garmin is tied only to Asus (at the moment).

and for those saying that Garmin bring you go wrong places, please update your map and quit using Malsing. Use MFM maps
bobbybold
post Apr 25 2011, 10:46 AM

45 posts

just exchange my GPS Device named Cruisher running WINCE with Papago install.. too bad the reception.. need to wait almost 30 minute every time want to use.. the signal will appear after several time shutdown and on process.. price.. RM400.. being used to travel to Penang last week.. but damm poor reception... yesterday, exchange to Garmin 1460.. so far so good... but i've love papago interface.. some more, it come with Speed Trap info.. Garmin got ka?
mi-g
post Apr 25 2011, 10:54 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jan 21 2011, 09:49 PM)
i think Garmin is still superior to Papago. Just installed Papago on my Android and i think my old Nokia E66 Garmin Mobile XT is still superior in navigation. too bad Garmin is tied only to Asus (at the moment).

and for those saying that Garmin bring you go wrong places, please update your map and quit using Malsing. Use MFM maps
yup.. Garmin + Malfreemaps = thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

been using their maps for almost a year.. never once bring me to wrong place rclxms.gif

oh i use Garmin XT on Nokia 5800XM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 25 2011, 12:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

xin
post Apr 25 2011, 05:28 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

though the Papago interactive maps looks better and cooler, but i still prefer the simple and clean commands from Garmin. I am using Garmin on my phone and Papago in my car HU unit.
singa89
post Apr 25 2011, 07:27 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

does garmin has multi languages like papago?

theres even hakka in papago haha
aspire2oo6
post Apr 25 2011, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

There even indian in garmin.
singa89
post Apr 25 2011, 08:23 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

the pic in ur siggy is really cool sleep.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 25 2011, 08:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:23 PM)
the pic in ur siggy is really cool sleep.gif
Thanks was lucky i guess
bobbybold
post May 5 2011, 08:25 PM

45 posts

so now i confuse to choose between nuvi 1460 (which is I buy already) with papago R6100 @ R6600.. for me, garmin interface is just dull.. even if i drive back to my home town.. i can see there is just my driving lane and no other 'parit'.. jalan.. or else indicate at the screen.. compare with papago.. there are quite a number of those parit and jalan available on the map...

any papago user outside that can share ur experience?

Kyozen
post Jun 6 2011, 10:05 PM

577 posts

whats the different between low end and high end models? its few hundreds ringgit...is it worth it?
BboyDora
post Jul 2 2011, 06:25 PM

2,368 posts

tumpang thread..

After my research.. most GPS , I mean stand alone, the price is ranged from RM 370++ to RM 1000 ++..

wanna know is there any that below RM 300?

Noob here biggrin.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 2 2011, 08:28 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 2 2011, 06:25 PM)
tumpang thread..

After my research.. most GPS , I mean stand alone, the price is ranged from RM 370++ to RM 1000 ++..

wanna know is there any that below RM 300?

Noob here biggrin.gif
I have never used any standalone GPS but I can go everywhere I wanted to go with my phone GPS. So I reckon, the most cost effective way is to get a smartphone with big screen, get a in car charger and you are good to go. Furthermore, the smartphone can be your office on wheel running Office document, listen to music, watch movies, play games and oh....also make phone calls.

BboyDora
post Jul 3 2011, 03:21 PM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:28 PM)
I have never used any standalone GPS but I can go everywhere I wanted to go with my phone GPS. So I reckon, the most cost effective way is to get a smartphone with big screen, get a in car charger and you are good to go. Furthermore, the smartphone can be your office on wheel running Office document, listen to music, watch movies, play games and oh....also make phone calls.
Actually last time I used before phone + GPS... but not so responsive ( end up miss some turning and get lost). this is the reason I wish to get a GPS stand alone.

I`m currently using iphone 4 also but dunno which apps is good. any recommendation?

yen_sbtan
post Jul 3 2011, 03:23 PM

i use papago cause it more easy to use
Farlz_89
post Jul 3 2011, 06:42 PM

919 posts

I use Papago coz im got android phone biggrin.gif
stimix
post Jul 3 2011, 10:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

ipor only papago lor for M'sian maps. Garmin no longer supporting any platform except their collaboration wth ASUS. The last verison running on Symbian S60V3 still having 2 bugs in Symbian S60V5 & Symbian ^3 & even anna
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 3 2011, 03:21 PM)
Actually last time I used before phone + GPS... but not so responsive ( end up miss some turning and get lost). this is the reason I wish to get a GPS stand alone.

I`m currently using iphone 4 also but dunno which apps is good. any recommendation?
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 4 2011, 08:06 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 3 2011, 03:21 PM)

Is it due to:
1. Lousy map or out of date maps?
2. Slow in calculating routes?

stormlcc
post Jul 4 2011, 12:03 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:42 PM)
I use Papago coz im got android phone biggrin.gif
I use aura on my android because papago sucks
Farlz_89
post Jul 4 2011, 12:39 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jul 4 2011, 12:03 PM)
I use aura on my android because papago sucks
MM..aura is better? hmm.gif i never use it before ..for me papago work good on my phone

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:37 AM