8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

masbruno
post Apr 28 2013, 05:00 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 28 2013, 01:51 PM)
Icic, it true bro.

But I think most potential buyers would surely go to the site and double or even triple check of the location before committing a RM 800k super-link house, which is not cheap among the current new houses within Rawang enclave.

Honestly, I also found the developer had changed a lot by offering much modern looking houses, probably since Pam Loh taking charge.

The previous phases of Emeralds really never caught my eye but, Emerald Gardens did.
Yups bro, most will definitely do that, else it will be like walking blindfolded.
Agree too the superlinks are the first modern looking house in Emerald West & they are not cheap considering the location is in Rawang.
That is why we will have a meet-the-developer session next week, to straighten some issues.
Just to ensure this development turn out fine, if not perfect..

Pam is no longer there since Sep 2012, anyway she has a strange & some how, wicked sense of humour.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Apr 28 2013, 05:38 PM
masbruno
post Apr 28 2013, 05:15 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Apr 28 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hey Bro,

If I've to pay RM800k for a ds superlink I'd much rather pay slightly a little bit more for a 24x85 ds link in Bdr Menjalara,Kepong which is nearer to KL and looks clean the last time I was there.

At Emerald West you can still get a bungalow for less than RM800k with land 5k+ s.f. but of course the built-up is smaller than the superlink at Emerald Gardens.

What is the width of these superlinks. Also 24'? But I think only 75' long,right? I like 22-24. At least 22 but 24 or bigger is of course better. 21 is still not too bad but 20 is congested. 18 or 16 would be worse. Have you guys seen the 3-storey 14'x55' house at Taman Sri Sinar,Kepong? A relative of mine once rented there. It's as big as one badminton court,no kidding. That's why they have to build upwards. Save on land which is expensive. I don't understand this mentality since we wren't SG,HK or Japan. Length should be at least 75'.

What's your take on this?
Emerald Gardens intermediate lot has 2 typical land sizes, 26'x80' & 24'x80'.
Yup with that budget, one can easily get a DSL house nearer to the city.
Different individual have different preference.
For me, it's the surrounding, concept and house design that i'm after, coupled with easy access to NSE highway.

So far, the road widening & landscaping around Anggun & EW vicinity are very nicely done up.
Let's hope Guocoland & HBL don't just stop here.
masbruno
post Apr 28 2013, 05:28 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Cici_321 @ Apr 28 2013, 03:50 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
Actually im gonna get myself second house.
I have been done my survey around Kepong and sungai Buluh.
Quite impressive of the design, but not so convinced by the location of Emerald Gardens, esp when my parents mouth drop open wide hearing it's in Rawang.
But I will go and look around by myself.
Seems like lots of development there, design also not bad.
Either Emerald Garden or M residence 2, just have a look first.
I wont consider second hand house, i will probably demolish and rebuild it cool2.gif .....so y not get myself a totally new home with new concept ~
You're welcome.
I have my fair share of jaw-dropping moments too when I mentioned Rawang.
I've done my ground work, you can read them in my previous post & I believe this part of Rawang has good potential.
Anyway since the money is mine, so as the decision and the risk that comes with it.

This post has been edited by masbruno: Apr 28 2013, 06:14 PM
masbruno
post Apr 28 2013, 11:35 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 28 2013, 06:34 PM)
All the Rawang Taikor/Taijie, please don't promote Anggun/ Emerald too much here!  notworthy.gif

Because all my relatives and friends already done their homework  flex.gif ,
and now...just wait for the opportunities...Anggun/ Emerald upcoming project.  drool.gif

If you guys promote too much here, they scare later developer increase the selling price..  notworthy.gif
Ok, noted too nod.gif

I know this might sound silly & go against my objective of investing here, but sometimes I do secretly wish that this place won't get too crowded in the future.
I like the environment like this and it's one of the reason why i'm considering shifting my nest here & away from the hustle & bustle of the city.

Crab! I sounded like I'm promoting again? doh.gif
masbruno
post Apr 28 2013, 11:47 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Apr 28 2013, 07:10 PM)
You so spot on,Bro. My investment is worth 2.4 times now. That's a 140% jump. Modest but not bad. I have two more investments in the vicinity,one of which has increased by 3 times which works out to 200% and another by 3.6 times which works out to 260% respectively. The 140% jump was achieved in 10 years = 14% a year rise which isn't bad for a backwater place like Rawang which nobody wanted 25-30 years ago. I took the bold decision bcs like Masbruno said it's my money so if I had made the wrong decision I only had myself to curse but all 3 investments were good. One investment went up slowly but steadily at 9.5% p.a. and the other at 13% p.a. so I really can't complain. Even today,it is not too late to invest in Rawang. After deducting bank interests you'll still make.
"if I had made the wrong decision I only had myself to curse"

That is one good statement!
I hope I won't have to do that.
It will be tricky, might need to stand in front of a mirror just to do that! biggrin.gif
masbruno
post May 2 2013, 12:10 PM

301 posts

Relax guys, all praises and no criticism will make this thread a dull read smile.gif
masbruno
post May 10 2013, 12:35 PM

301 posts

What is the asking price for these shop lots?
masbruno
post Aug 16 2013, 07:12 PM

301 posts

Just to share photos of the park in Emerald West.
Taken by a friend from BCH
masbruno
post Aug 18 2013, 11:04 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:42 PM)
wah so cantik..

is it after anggun/mcdonald on the left - go straight ke? can give rough directions?

Yup, ~500m after McD. Just go straight up the hill & the park is on your right when you reach the new traffic light intersection.
Anyway the park is not fully done up yet. Guocoland have a couple of plan for the park in the pipeline, including building a clubhouse to cater for the resident in KE.
On a clear fine day, you can see Genting Highland from there smile.gif
masbruno
post Aug 18 2013, 11:19 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 17 2013, 11:09 PM)
i shared the same sentiment with u. i almost shift out from rawang due to empty promises by the local YB and BCH developer. but when i look at the traffic in KL, i better suffer alone rather than letting my family suffer the jam. then, i decided to stay put cos Emerald Chinese school and AEON Anggun. smile.gif
I share the same sentiment with you & TheOwl too. I wouldn't even consider buying into Kota Emerald if it's not for AEON Anggun & the SJKC Kota Emerald, and of course easy access to NSE. The new McD & upcoming Anggun City is a bonus!
masbruno
post Aug 18 2013, 11:36 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:10 AM)
thanks!

wah..ala dpc type in the making..? rclxms.gif 

clubhse bila siap?
Yes, let's hope it would biggrin.gif
Not sure bila will siap lah, I think they will only start upon the completion of Zero-Lot bungalows.
To fan your interest in KE, below is the proposed location of the clubhouse as revealed by the project development director.. Haha!
masbruno
post Aug 19 2013, 09:56 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 18 2013, 03:44 PM)
wow... good news. but is the clubhouse confirm? i remember i checked out KE-East last time in year 2005 and there is a plan of clubhouse. but the plan abandone. not sure why. maybe not much resident or demand. hope this will be true.

btw, zero-lot bungalow is in the midst of clearing now. i checked out 10 minutes ago when i show my son his new school. smile.gif
As of now, it's a verbal confirmation. Other than the proposed location, Guocoland have not revealed other details of the clubhouse to us.
Let's see in a couple of years down the road.
However the golf course is definitely no more, they will convert it to a public park.
Imo this is better than having a golf course which will only serve a small portion of the community.

masbruno
post Aug 20 2013, 12:56 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Aug 19 2013, 11:12 PM)
100% agree. I just wrote in the last paragraph of my last post and saw that you're saying the same thing. A park would benefit everybody,young old,rich or poor.
and also our four legged friends! biggrin.gif
masbruno
post Aug 27 2013, 02:16 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 26 2013, 09:00 PM)
Semakin banyak new shoplot, maybe they will change their masterplan..

Paling latest sekali, new shoplot next to Jusco/Anggun 2

Who is the developer for these shoplots?
masbruno
post Oct 9 2013, 12:33 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 9 2013, 12:08 AM)
cheahcw2003, what you mean by front L shape open? Both layout quite similar, main different is in 2nd flr..Agree, superb layout!!
i believe cheahcw2003 meant this..
masbruno
post Oct 9 2013, 12:54 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:44 AM)
Masbruo, thanks for the explanation
37 Exposure...the following picture speak better than words...the L Shape open area

icon_rolleyes.gif
masbruno
post Nov 9 2013, 07:35 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Nov 8 2013, 01:36 PM)
http://thetwo-rawang.com/

Is this the one opposite NSK?
Yes, it is.
It looks pretty ambitious, don't know can take off or not.
Anyway for inquiry, we have to make a call to Singapore sweat.gif
masbruno
post Dec 11 2013, 06:18 PM

301 posts

The Star Online > Business NewsHome > Business > Business News
Published: Wednesday December 11, 2013 MYT 2:06:00 PM

Da Land to develop RM5bil theme park in Rawang

KUALA LUMPUR: Property developer, DA Land Sdn Bhd, will develop indoor and outdoor world-class theme parks on a 20.4ha site in Rawang, costing a cumulative RM5bil next year.

The mega development project, namely Two, is set to transform the development landscape along the northern corridor and is expected to be completed in 2018, chief executive officer Derek Chew said.

The project will be partially funded by bank borrowings, while the balance through internally-generated funds," he told Bernama today.
The Two is designed to be a three-in-one theme park resort, a wholesale city and a mall outlet.
It will feature outdoor, semi-outdoor and indoor parks and gardens, with more developments expected in its future phases to make it the largest theme park of its kind in the world.

"The Two is a truly integrated development, each component drives the synergy of each other," Chew said in a statement to announce the launch of the project.

He said the unique location and the direct access to and from the North-South Expressway would ensure the project's future sustainability and its prospective status as an iconic Malaysian retail development.

"The Two can be a wholesale regional hub for Asean as Malaysia is a strategic point in Asia for travellers," he said, adding that it could be an ideal rest stop for long distance travellers along the expressway.

Chew said the Two was an ideal investment prospect as the hidden value of this project lies in the types of patrons it would attract. "A retail investment in the Two is a golden opportunity," he added. - Bernama
masbruno
post Feb 12 2014, 02:02 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Feb 11 2014, 10:00 PM)
Anyone interested in the zero-lots? The call it the Rise LOL but not The Rice bcs if buy then no rice to eat.
"Rise" is a sensitive word nowadays, giving the current price rise phenomenon! laugh.gif
Should have called it "The Peak" as it's located on an elevated piece of land.
These zero-lot wont come cheap for sure.

IMO anyone interested should wait & see how the much publicized up-market Emerald Gardens turn out before committing.
It will be a good benchmark to see whether Guocoland can deliver what they sell hmm.gif
masbruno
post Feb 14 2014, 01:15 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Feb 14 2014, 12:49 AM)
Sell anggun,buy this or just hold on to anggun. She's good enuf lar.

This type of terrain if we buy without looking at the real lot we might end up with a lousy lot. I'd rather wait for 2 years,buy after VP. A bit mahal but save on the 2 years' interest. Meanwhile during these 2 years slowly kumpul wang hehe tokking is easy.
Very nice horizontally oriented layout.
Makes the house looks super huge!

The new Anggun 3 is true blue G&G with full facilities, what about The Rise? What kind of facilities does it have?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:43 AM