post May 16 2011, 05:31 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ May 9 2011, 01:22 PM)
Looks great... thumbs up...
QUOTE(Kaffatsum @ May 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
@bata: Looking great, thick looking set of forearms yawn.gif
Wheres the legs and back though tongue.gif

I'm close to a 315 x 5 deadlift. I think i can reach it by the end of the month. Gotta keep eating smile.gif
QUOTE(jamis @ May 9 2011, 09:13 PM)
Bata: U have put on quite a number of mass, good job bro!
thx but its illusion only lah....

QUOTE(Darah Harimau @ May 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
nice job bro, weight and height?
im short guy, 160cm, 60kg and 9% BF level

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ May 9 2011, 10:52 PM)
Hahahaha good thing that you spoiler-ed the legs pict.
saved your eyes tongue.gif

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 10 2011, 12:00 AM)
bata
kao buat ape beso kan kao punye forearms eh
QUOTE(theCrab @ May 9 2011, 05:57 PM)
nice forearm ! looks juicy
tips  tongue.gif
i do a circuit for forearms. start with wrist curl (50 reps), reverse curl (10-20) and lastly i dont know the name but you hold the dumbbell at the plates area and lift it with your fingers (like gripper motion). do it 50 times. All do it straight without rest.
You'll see your forearms burn tongue.gif

Chow

bata
post May 16 2011, 05:39 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 16 2011, 05:37 PM)
Berat sama aku tu. Tapi badan beza gile. Wakakakaka
coz ko tinggi...

Chow
bata
post May 22 2011, 12:51 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Kaffatsum @ May 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
5'2'', yes i know im a midget -__- but im 16 and hoping i still have time to grow.
Around 130lbs/58-59kg.
For 305 i was wearing a belt. But when i did 295 for 3 reps i didnt realize i didnt have belt on until i was finished with the set xD
damn look like im slacking in my training haha. but good job bro

Chow
bata
post May 24 2011, 01:54 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 23 2011, 07:33 PM)
normal lah bro
the flabby shyte around the arms and back and the love handles memang require lots of work (i have them)
depending on aim lah
u can get rip first (cut cut cut) then bulk
or add clean mass then cut

i have acquaintances who did both types and they managed to get good results

Added on May 23, 2011, 7:36 pm
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
but really bro
some of them invest a lot of time telling people about the real history behind bench press and tyre pushing and front squats and hack squats and dumbbell swings etc, but all i see is flab
how lah?
ahahaha...
i mean why i like bodybuilding is becuase its important that people 'think' you can bench press 100kg and 120kg squat but in reality u actually bench 50-60kgs and squat 40kgs je but they dont know, all they see is horseshoe triceps and bomber chest and killer quads
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA....
i dont think those big guys bencihing and squatting those poundages la bro.
in order to get big you will still get stronger. sarcoplasmic hypertrophy and Myofibrillar hypertrophy goes both ways...

Read here : Functional Hypertrophy

Chow
bata
post Jun 3 2011, 04:29 AM

3,726 posts

side quads

Chow
bata
post Jun 3 2011, 03:44 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Jun 3 2011, 03:31 PM)
not bad.. Do more leg press as you can get a better stretch at the bottom, it will help you get the V shape thingy on your outer sweep.. Here's my Progress
my hams lagging compared to my quads. any tips? hehe

Chow
bata
post Jun 3 2011, 04:29 PM

3,726 posts

halamak...got no Romanian bench lor

Chow
bata
post Jun 8 2011, 12:50 AM

3,726 posts

hey ken86, where u gone bro? any new progress pics? I bet u look beastly now

Chow
bata
post Jun 26 2011, 06:36 AM

3,726 posts

my poundages stuck for deadlift, can i lay it off for a while and do rack pull to improve my poundages on deads? lol

Chow
bata
post Jun 26 2011, 06:41 PM

3,726 posts

@Vbs : how should i know the issues? LOL...i jz cant pull heaver wieghts

Chow
bata
post Jun 27 2011, 05:49 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Vbs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:29 PM)
Can't even increase 5lbs/2.5kg? Cannot be right, lol. How many reps you are doing with your current weight? You lift that weight with a straight/neutral or rounded lower back?

Issues can be like.. muscular weakness. Maybe a weaker lower back, or weaker legs. Those weaknesses can be identified through a lift. That's when assistance work comes into play.
currently 130kg for 3x3. i believe my form is right with that poundages no rounded back

p/s: im not sure why i dont add 2.5kg..LOL...usually increase it by 5kg plates. will try smaller plates.
Chow

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0458sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:55 PM