P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a

playsafe69
post Jun 26 2006, 03:15 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Jun 21 2006, 09:23 AM)

Sorry for the late reply.. So, I've tested my "true" eDonkeyLite for a few days, erm I not going to give any comment yet, but I got some questions to ask:

1. When I start eDonkeyLite, I got this kind of error(see attachment), what this mean?
2. Bout Overnet. What I know Overnet is a new serverless method from eDonkey, just like KAD in eMule. IF eMule users only connect to KAD, izzit mean that eDonkey users can't connect to them anymore?
3. I can't get any tab showing that my Overnet is already connect.. Or Overnet will run on default everytime when I start eDonkey? Can I manually connect to? Or only PRO version can do that?
4. You using "unlock pro" version?
5. Bout your attachment, 75 downloads with 104.9Kb.. even daytime? I mean your download speed
6. e.. where u staying?

rolleyes.gif
playsafe69
post Jun 26 2006, 03:20 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jun 25 2006, 11:10 PM)
i couldnt find it. there's no 'my info' section. i'm using emule 0.47a.
Check this scrrenshot, bottom right conner. My Info
http://www.emule-project.net/home/screenshots/servers.png
dgtel2
post Jun 26 2006, 08:45 AM

966 posts

[quote=playsafe69,Jun 26 2006, 03:15 AM]
[quote=dgtel2,Jun 21 2006, 09:23 AM][/quote]

1. When I start eDonkeyLite, I got this kind of error(see attachment), what this mean?
=> Just ignore.

2. Bout Overnet. What I know Overnet is a new serverless method from eDonkey, just like KAD in eMule. IF eMule users only connect to KAD, izzit mean that eDonkey users can't connect to them anymore?
=> eD2K doesn't connect to KAD. U can confirm this in the "Servers" tab.

3. I can't get any tab showing that my Overnet is already connect. Or Overnet will run on default everytime when I start eDonkey? Can I manually connect to? Or only PRO version can do that?
=> Yes... u need eD2K Pro lite version. Have i mentioned to install the true lite version at this link? http://C2P.6x.to . And execute the followings:-
1) After install, restart WinXP.
2) Launch eD2k. Goto "OPTION" menu > "Unlock Pro" > and fill-up any info on "User" and "Password". And congratulations. U have just installed a Pro version! Click "OK".
3) Restart eD2k. U will notice the banner at top right-side has gone coz u r using eD2K Pro Lite version.
4) Goto "Options" menu > "Advanced" > check "eDonkey2000". U'll see "Overnet" is greyed-out too.
5) Goto "Network" > Use 999 for "Maximum Connections".
6) Goto "Plugins" > uncheck everything. Then u'll see pop-up dialogue(s) stating plugins will not start.
7)Goto "Server" > check all.
8) Finally, click "OK".
9) Goto "Servers" TAB. Delete all servers EXCEPT "DonkeyServerNo1" and "DonkeyServerNo2". Then, right-click EITHER server and "Connect". In the status bar u should see "Reachable" status. If not, ur Firewall (especially Windows Firewall) blocked ur eD2K. Hope u know how to "Unblock".
10) And from now on, everytime u start eD2K, everything is set to just... downloading....and searching...But please ensure u r connected to "DonkeyServerNo1" OR "DonkeyServerNo2".

4. You using "unlock pro" version?
=> YES downloaded from this link http://C2P.6x.to . All the above settings will only work for "true" lite version. There are so many lite version out there with patches and cracks, but only this one works best for me...

5. Bout your attachment, 75 downloads with 104.9Kb.. even daytime? I mean your download speed
=> YES if i'm not using Torrent. Even if i launch uTorrent, seems like most of the time, 50% connection goes to eD2K and remaining to uTorrent and surfing.

6. e.. where u staying?
=> TTDI Jaya Shah Alam.
LYR
post Jun 26 2006, 02:05 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(playsafe69 @ Jun 26 2006, 03:20 AM)
Check this scrrenshot, bottom right conner. My Info
http://www.emule-project.net/home/screenshots/servers.png
the screeshot's version is 0.42, so it's different. i'm using 0.47, but i'm already found it. anyway, thanks.
playsafe69
post Jun 26 2006, 11:40 PM

130 posts

@dgtel2
Thanx for the reply dgtel notworthy.gif

No Problem, mine is the true lite version. I've tested and follow your guide, but I didn't keep the 1Kb setting, and I have "unlock pro" now ^^. Yeap, you mentioned to download the true lite version, but you didn't mentioned bout the "unlock pro" thingy. Coz I tot we need to buy a Pro Key or what..

Don't worry, I know what is port fowarding, and my status is Reachable

Bout question no.2, what I mean is like A user with eDonkey only connect to Overnet, and B user with eMule only connect to KAD, both of them not connect to any servers. So, does A and B connect-able? I mean can they downloading from each other?
LYR
post Jun 27 2006, 03:26 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

my emule transfer rate is extremely slow even though i have highID and changed the port to 4662. icon_question.gif
dgtel2
post Jun 27 2006, 08:56 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(playsafe69 @ Jun 26 2006, 11:40 PM)
Bout question no.2, what I mean is like A user with eDonkey only connect to Overnet, and B user with eMule only connect to KAD, both of them not connect to any servers. So, does A and B connect-able? I mean can they downloading from each other?
hmmm.... as far as i know, eD2K connects to DonkeyServers ONLY. So as eMule. Therefore, as long as both A and B users share files, apparently both users interchange files. But if from KAD to DonkeyServers, only eMule can do this. That's the only advantage i see in eMule(s) other than Protocol Encry.

Edited :
And yes, for more info, read here : http://www.amule.org/wiki/index.php/FAQ_ed2k

This post has been edited by dgtel2: Jun 27 2006, 09:01 AM
playsafe69
post Jul 2 2006, 07:46 AM

130 posts

@dgtel2
Thanx for the info.

Well, very bad I'm not the lucky one. Same as eMule, eDonkey here only works at midnight(3am - 8am), daytime is just 0, nothing I can get.. Atleast, with eMule at daytime, IF I'm lucky can meet up a ISP Traversal enable client, OR a local client(some OK some NOT), I can manage to download/upload, with a reasonable speed and a nice full chunk. This is what I want, a healty chunk no dropped.

Bout interface, the first image I thought of is iMesh.. ha laugh.gif

But I still prefer eMule interface, maybe I've used to it. Some like Client Detail, Queue List, Obtained Parts, Shared Parts, etc.. is good for releaser, easy to manage their file. This is what I can't get in eDonkey. But I like the dragable statistic graf, with time together, nice for tracking.

Of course, If just search and download, eDonkey can handle the job well.

Bout the credit system, I agreed to what YiQi said. I still prefered to have credit system.. yeap, is to prevent leecher, the greedy one. I think the "anti-leech system" in offcial eMule client is just a light one, there is some new heavier anti-leech system coming out from MODs, but I'm not sure official DEVs going to implement or not.. Anyway, I don't mind to upload much, so actually I won't take too serious bout the credit system, is just a system.. Not on the offence side, no critic, but I not sure what will happened IF everyone use the 1Kb settings

100downloads x 1Kb(per file) = 100Kb. Yeap, we max our line whistling.gif

Very sorry I'm on the trothed side, can't have eDonkey at it's full performance.
Just my 2cents.
skma
post Jul 3 2006, 09:12 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

Tried ed2k Lite/Pro as alluded by dgtel2 smile.gif

Download speed is still quite dismal at 2-3k/s in the evenings. However speed surge is seen (as usual to other emule clients) esp in the mornings.

eltaria
post Jul 5 2006, 10:26 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Haih.. no use ler.. any client you use also useless..
definitely kena shaped... if you try this out..

connect to emule, straight away you can see some early connections, speed will be good... in a few minutes/seconds time.. you can see with your own eyes, the traffic shaping taking place.

What started out at 1k, then climb to 10k, will drop a slow death.
9k,8k,7k.... to <1k.

you exit emule, and reconnect again, can see the same thing happening...

we're under their mercy....

skma
post Jul 6 2006, 06:45 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jul 5 2006, 11:26 PM)
Haih.. no use ler.. any client you use also useless..
definitely kena shaped... if you try this out..

connect to emule, straight away you can see some early connections, speed will be good... in a few minutes/seconds time.. you can see with your own eyes, the traffic shaping taking place.

What started out at 1k, then climb to 10k, will drop a slow death.
9k,8k,7k.... to <1k.

you exit emule, and reconnect again, can see the same thing happening...

we're under their mercy....
Highly possible in a way. But i'm still amazed at the constant dl speed some are claiming.

It might be due to the area and hence line coverage issue.

Is JARING implementing traffic throttle as well? sweat.gif
ezone
post Jul 8 2006, 09:54 PM

220 posts

what happened to Emule ....? i only can get Low ID tonight? however, i was connected by HIGH ID previously. Any solution for this? thanks.
ficxky
post Jul 9 2006, 01:23 AM

533 posts

last time mostly my media file downloaded by emule.
with port 4242 + Razorback 2 = damn nice

now ?
since razorback 2 dead.

i cant download smoothly .
somesay now Donkey server no2 / no3 is the best.

now my problem is ..
can you guys share some good and nice server to connect ?

playsafe69
post Jul 9 2006, 09:38 AM

130 posts

@ficxky
No "best", server doesn't upload file anyway.. but there got real and fake servers, please check:
http://forum.emule-project.net/index.php?showtopic=100907

Well recommended, DonkeyServer No1/2/3 smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 9 2006, 01:45 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

did any1 feel recently the emule keep on get low id?..any ideas that our tmnut start bloacking this emule?i m using emule from verycd..last time use to get high id..now watever server i connect oso low id..even try to restart modem few times and still the same sad.gif
skma
post Jul 9 2006, 02:14 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 9 2006, 02:45 PM)
did any1 feel recently the emule keep on get low id?..any ideas that our tmnut start bloacking this emule?i m using emule from verycd..last time use to get high id..now watever server i connect oso low id..even try to restart modem few times and still the same sad.gif
Ya i guess the bandwidth throttle does have major impact on our dl speed.

Tried ISP traversal clients but didn't help much though.

Playsafe69 pointed it out right - u'll need another client on the other side that's capable of ISP traversal to take advantage of the technology. Till then, guess we're quite helpless.
playsafe69
post Jul 11 2006, 08:39 AM

130 posts

Yeap. If you download the testfile, you will know how ISP Traversal works.

Hi dokidoki, since you're using VeryCD MOD, do you know what is VNN? I guess is something like a private network(tunneling.. encrypted??) that can link all the VeryCDmule together.. would like to know unsure.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 11 2006, 08:54 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(playsafe69 @ Jul 11 2006, 08:39 AM)
Yeap. If you download the testfile, you will know how ISP Traversal works.

Hi dokidoki, since you're using VeryCD MOD, do you know what is VNN? I guess is something like a private network(tunneling.. encrypted??) that can link all the VeryCDmule together.. would like to know  unsure.gif
har..u remind me of vnn....i nvr try to connect it....will try out 1st....then will tell u..
dokidoki
post Jul 11 2006, 10:16 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

OK..time to give report:P

first of all..this few day i have been suffering low id no matter i restart pc or restart modem...

then now i try the VNN on verycd emule mod...and ididnt manage to install it...cos when u enable the vnn it will like install some driver on ur pc....then i try to install it but fail..it's try to install something call 'net' on my pc...

but weird problem is..my emule now show the vnn is not connected but i manage to get HighID and now my emule download is at 40kb+...is it weird?
skma
post Jul 11 2006, 01:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 11 2006, 11:16 AM)
OK..time to give report:P

first of all..this few day i have been suffering low id no matter i restart pc or restart modem...

then now i try the VNN on verycd emule mod...and ididnt manage to install it...cos when u enable the vnn it will like install some driver on ur pc....then i try to install it but fail..it's try to install something call 'net' on my pc...

but weird problem is..my emule now show the vnn is not connected but i manage to get HighID and now my emule download is at 40kb+...is it weird?
is the download speed constant throughout the day?

63 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

1.3419sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM