P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a
fendii
Mar 28 2006, 10:49 PM
i would rather say that this neomule emule-mod client thas no significant impact to my downloads. still the same ol same +/- 10kbps.
This post has been edited by fendii: Mar 29 2006, 01:35 AM
Giant
Mar 29 2006, 12:42 PM
is emule good? Im using shereaza for both bt, ed, g2 networks!
skma
Mar 29 2006, 01:29 PM
My emule runs tip-top at the morning hours, both with emuleplus and neomule mod Went downhill in the afternoon pulak! Neomule results:  Emuleplus results:  All in the mornings, different days
dokidoki
Mar 30 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(skma @ Mar 29 2006, 01:29 PM) My emule runs tip-top at the morning hours, both with emuleplus and neomule mod Went downhill in the afternoon pulak! Neomule results:  Emuleplus results:  All in the mornings, different days  did u do any tweaking to the neo mule...i oso using it now but cannt seem any improve ...so many tweaking in it..dunno how to do.....
killerdawg
Mar 30 2006, 01:37 PM
No improvement here either, despite setting ISP Traversal to Implicit. I get High ID but <1 Kbps connection up/down. Occasional bursts of upload at 10 but that's about it.....
xue
Mar 30 2006, 07:39 PM
cru2005
Mar 30 2006, 08:49 PM
is this neomule emule-mod client can gain back the speed?
dokidoki
Mar 30 2006, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(cru2005 @ Mar 30 2006, 08:49 PM) is this neomule emule-mod client can gain back the speed? wat i can say is the speed almost the same~
skma
Mar 30 2006, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 30 2006, 11:09 PM) wat i can say is the speed almost the same~  Ya me too. Not too much of improvement on the average. Just some short bursts of speed surge in the early mornings. Think it's d/t occasional 'throttling' of p2p network by tmnuts
cru2005
Mar 30 2006, 11:57 PM
QUOTE Ya me too. Not too much of improvement on the average.
Just some short bursts of speed surge in the early mornings. Think it's d/t occasional 'throttling' of p2p network by tmnuts but i also notice some bursts of speed in afternoon from 4pm -7pm
killerdawg
Mar 31 2006, 09:45 AM
I think it will improve only if their are more users of this mod since both ends must support the encryption. So Streamyx users facing problems with eMule - get Neo eMule!!
stevanistelrooy
Mar 31 2006, 08:22 PM
Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
Good News guys. Razorback2.0 is back but it's RIAA's server. Notice the IP if you want to confirm it. Compared it with razorback 2.2 and above and you will notice something Bad news then This post has been edited by fariz: Mar 31 2006, 08:38 PM
skevelim
Apr 1 2006, 04:19 PM
Guys, need help here...My emule upload speed is very slow...max upload rate is 6.66KB. I have tested my bandwidth with bt, It works prefect.
Below this is my setting, TCP = 51200 UDP = 51300
Enable Kad and eD2K.
download limit is 96KB upload limit is 12KB
My line is 512/256. My one is not streamxy, I applied this broadband service from a company called Infoage.
Please help me.....
killerdawg
Apr 2 2006, 12:17 PM
Are you getting HighID for your open ports? What is Infoage?
skma
Apr 3 2006, 10:55 AM
My emuleplus speed now average 10k/s throughout most of the time, except with bursts around the mornings. Hmm...tmnuts has reduced the throttling?
skevelim
Apr 4 2006, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(killerdawg @ Apr 2 2006, 12:17 PM) Are you getting HighID for your open ports? What is Infoage? I get high id, just don't know why my upload rate is quite low.... Infoage is a company which provide broadband service...
mikelanding
Apr 4 2006, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(waisky @ Mar 28 2006, 08:39 PM) - 1 is TCP - 2, 3, 4 are UDP - 5 is Implicit - 6 is a range of TCP ports since started using eMule Mod last Saturday (25th), I have downloaded more than 1GB+, compare to 100MB+ downloaded from 17th-24th, I would say it is already a big bonus to me. After following waisky guide on port forwarding...My Emule Neo download speed had been increase a lot!!..thank  P/S: I am using Rm66 package (512K download)
KilJim
Apr 5 2006, 01:19 AM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
No problem getting these speeds when there's enough seeds Emule is back !