P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a

cajun2de
post Oct 23 2005, 11:20 AM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(zombie24 @ Oct 23 2005, 09:41 AM)
i just tried downloading n using e donkey.i keep getting debugger script pop ups just like when i tried warez.wht 2 do? huh.gif
y use edonkey? eva considered tryin emule plus.........dats betta
zombie24
post Oct 24 2005, 12:09 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Oct 23 2005, 11:20 AM)
y use edonkey? eva considered tryin emule plus.........dats betta
will try.hopefuly got no damn script problems.
-TcT-
post Nov 11 2005, 06:07 PM

577 posts

Would like to share my problem here....i've been using TCP 4242 and UDP 4672....speed even can reach 120++Kb/s sometimes....but nowadays dunno why....my download can't even move an inch....and the TCP test failed.....What happened? Btw, all my files got a lot of sources.Thanks for anyone who can tell me the solution... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fendii
post Nov 11 2005, 06:12 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Nov 11 2005, 06:07 PM)
Would like to share my problem here....i've been using TCP 4242 and UDP 4672....speed even can reach 120++Kb/s sometimes....but nowadays dunno why....my download can't even move an inch....and the TCP test failed.....What happened? Btw, all my files got a lot of sources.Thanks for anyone who can tell me the solution... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
how are your server & KAD connections?
is it open or firewalled ?

kaffra
post Nov 12 2005, 12:23 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Nov 11 2005, 06:07 PM)
Would like to share my problem here....i've been using TCP 4242 and UDP 4672....speed even can reach 120++Kb/s sometimes....but nowadays dunno why....my download can't even move an inch....and the TCP test failed.....What happened? Btw, all my files got a lot of sources.Thanks for anyone who can tell me the solution... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i had this problem few months back, changing the ports solved it. also if you have a router make sure the ports are forwarded correctly.
-TcT-
post Nov 12 2005, 02:28 PM

577 posts

fendii,
both connections are open.

kaffra,
u changed to what ports? Can share?

This post has been edited by -TcT-: Nov 12 2005, 02:35 PM
kaffra
post Nov 13 2005, 01:01 AM

643 posts

^it doesnt matter, anything random thats not yet being used. i dont know for sure but i think the range is from 0-63000. i keep my p2p apps in the 11k-26k region
-TcT-
post Nov 14 2005, 01:13 PM

577 posts

i've solved tis stup prob..nothing to do with firewall, port etc....it's my norton anti virus's internet worm protection! thx anyway for those who replied...... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -TcT-: Nov 14 2005, 01:14 PM
Joseph Hahn
post Nov 14 2005, 10:08 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Anyone using emule+ ? I noticed it's much more memory friendly than emule. No KAD network though.
ezone
post Nov 16 2005, 06:16 PM

220 posts

Why the download speed is still very slow after I have done the port forwarding for edonkey2000 for my modem router?

I m not sure what is the problem cause the download speed very slow even not allows me to download anything from edonkey.

Imesh is also not very good in download speed. 512 download speed just allow me get 7-8kbps downstream rate.

Anyone can help me?
i appreciate your solutions thanks.
rainbow6
post Nov 16 2005, 08:04 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(ezone @ Nov 16 2005, 06:16 PM)
Why the download speed is still very slow after I have done the port forwarding for edonkey2000 for my modem router?

I m not sure what is the problem cause the download speed very slow even not allows me to download anything from edonkey.

Imesh is also not very good in download speed. 512 download speed just allow me get 7-8kbps downstream rate.

Anyone can help me?
Not sure if this will help cause even after doing all the port forwarding, emule still very very slow compare to my torrents. Anyway since you like emule, make sure that emule port test is successful so that you will get high ID. Make sure that you check and double check your anti-virus software cause most anti-virus now comes with personal firewall in enable mode as default. Disable all firewalls in anti-virus as well as XP and then test emule port.
Router port forwarding should point to your local IP Address, not gateway address as most people are doing.
ezone
post Nov 26 2005, 08:40 PM

220 posts

Why the download speed is still very slow after I have done the port forwarding for edonkey2000 for my modem router? what port is better to forward?

Anyone can help me?
stormlcc
post Nov 26 2005, 09:05 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

don't know y everyone keeps saying that emule is slower than torrent, how much max dl speed u can get from torrent anyway? 150kbps??? that's impossible!!!
aLong
post Nov 27 2005, 08:26 PM

192 posts

hi master / sifu / guru,

currently i've an issue with P2P through corporate proxy.

in our office, we're behind a proxy, so i can't enter the proxy setting in programs because it is set to "use automatic configuration script".

can any one suggest or help me to configure the setting so i can manage to make p2p clients work?

when i try connect to emule servers, it shows error message: Your IP is part of ipfilter.dat file.

my colleagues and me have tried to troubleshoot this issue but failed sad.gif

plz advice us on this situation how eMule able to connect by bypassing proxy & firewall?

tq smile.gif

This post has been edited by aLong: Nov 27 2005, 08:28 PM
kennytsh
post Jan 1 2006, 11:19 PM

250 posts

currently im using the elife hyundai as502 router/modem....

i google it b4 but still cant work really confused now =.=..
issit login to 192.168.1.1 and then look for NAT rule entry forward port there??

i off my firewall and add port there but still cant work...

can anyone kindly help me out ..

thanks...
Andrewhajime
post Jan 2 2006, 08:42 PM

2,171 posts

would like to ask...
now i currently try to download 3 files ..
but one files only running ..
how can i make all 3 files run at simulatiously ....
shocker
post Jan 2 2006, 11:39 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

wow....first time user of emule today...started today evening..but now can download leadi but not as good as i thought..all post and reading did helped atleast a little bit...

just few questions:
1. does it matter if we choose a particular server...perhaps some files are not in one server could be in another server, is there such possibility?
2. wat is the best UDP and TCP ports currently?
3. wat is the best server around...i read ppl saying razorback but now got razorback 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4 and 3.0...any recommendation?
4. sorry off topic: besides emule/edonkey and BT, any other P2P software which u all think is better or atleast acceptable nowdays....anyone still tried winmx?

thanks for ur reply...

This post has been edited by shocker: Jan 2 2006, 11:41 PM
kenzai82
post Jan 3 2006, 01:14 PM

257 posts

does changing my port from 4662 to 4242 will make my com vulnerable to trojan attacks? or it's just the same with 4662 except faster speed.. ?
shocker
post Jan 3 2006, 01:31 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

another question here is that do i have port forward my PC everytime i on it??

asking so because last nite when i port fwd it, i got high ID but now when i on it, its on low ID and i got file which is has lot of sources but not downloading.....

This post has been edited by shocker: Jan 3 2006, 01:31 PM
kenzai82
post Jan 3 2006, 01:40 PM

257 posts

LOL port 4242 works wonders.. download speed 80kbps above... thanks to those people who contribute this information..

shocker: you using router.. ? i think after u port forward it, it should have stay the way it shub be right?

63 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1317sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:09 AM