i just leave it default. Changin port will make the speed back to normal.
P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a
Mar 28 2005, 09:40 AM
3,345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i just leave it default. Changin port will make the speed back to normal.
Mar 28 2005, 09:47 AM
202 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Klang Valley |
Thank you ruffstuff!
After changing the port, the downloads which I expect to be finished 2 weeks later, already completed overnight! ! ! My e-mule is flying now. This post has been edited by ^_^: Mar 28 2005, 09:49 AM |
Mar 28 2005, 06:00 PM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 28 2005, 09:40 AM) i just leave it default. Changin port will make the speed back to normal. Yeah I changed my ports also... now speed back to (almost) normal!! Thanks!! I think port 4662 is being DOS'ed at the moment... Need to find out da culprit This post has been edited by lex: Mar 28 2005, 06:01 PM |
Mar 30 2005, 02:14 PM
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Always In Your Heart Status: Waiting |
thanks! i go back and try!
some of my downloads can finish very fast, but most of them can't start....dunno is because nobody sharing or what This post has been edited by aiyume: Mar 30 2005, 02:15 PM |
Apr 2 2005, 05:39 PM
950 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
one question here, where to search for files to dload using emule or edonkey? any english sites??
Apr 2 2005, 05:50 PM
138 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka~Kuala Lumpur |
bug_vengeance you are right.... recently the emule very slow ... starting from 23 March .... that time streamyx under maintenance.
TCP port set to 4662 UPD port set to 4672 Both of the port is default. Nothing better after you charge to default. I ask my friend in Cyberjaya, Puchong and KL ... all facing the same problem ... If you using emule or edonkey...u can search the website in here http://www.freereactor.com/ here got list of ed2k-sites. enjoy... but still very slow... sometimes stop .... |
Apr 3 2005, 08:52 PM
735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang , Kepong |
izzit after change the port as u all say 4242 , 8245 will getting it help the emule running faster 1???
i aslo freeel my emule drop like shit these day. normally my emule can running up to 50kbs before it. but now still sometime around 10-15kbs only .. sigh * will it can help after changed the port to 4242 and 8245 ..?? hope can tell me soon. TQ |
Apr 3 2005, 09:00 PM
7,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes gahkin
the speed will improve a lot not snail speed anymore eeynhoj u dont need to find a website for the files actually just use the search tab at emule u can get almost anything u want thanx for the input guys especially ruffstuff for the changing port tips btw,im downloading Run Lola Run n Crayon Shinchan The Movie |
Apr 4 2005, 12:20 PM
546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Slow down apparently d/t streamyx maintenance (called up and asked). But couldn't explain the discrepancy among other p2p clients
Apr 5 2005, 04:09 AM
735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang , Kepong |
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Apr 3 2005, 09:00 PM) yes gahkin thank for answering...the speed will improve a lot not snail speed anymore eeynhoj u dont need to find a website for the files actually just use the search tab at emule u can get almost anything u want thanx for the input guys especially ruffstuff for the changing port tips btw,im downloading Run Lola Run n Crayon Shinchan The Movie might to ask again abt an question... how abt the BT?? still same problem with the emule leh... almost all the tracker before cannot connect these day also and face same speeding with the emule also..i only open the default (6881-6889) port for BT.. any idea for solve this problem????? and there, i using the bitcomet to download la... hope might ask for the resoulation here ... |
Apr 5 2005, 08:38 AM
4,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BSRPPG51 Access Concentrator |
QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 5 2005, 04:09 AM) thank for answering... Change your announce port range from 6881-6889 to something else between 10000-65535 or so.might to ask again abt an question... how abt the BT?? still same problem with the emule leh... almost all the tracker before cannot connect these day also and face same speeding with the emule also..i only open the default (6881-6889) port for BT.. any idea for solve this problem????? and there, i using the bitcomet to download la... hope might ask for the resoulation here ... |
Apr 5 2005, 03:37 PM
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Always In Your Heart Status: Waiting |
my emule downloads still cannot start although i changed every port listed in here......
Apr 5 2005, 03:49 PM
1,599 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
try searching for popular terms over in eMule (Britney/Madonna), if doesnt show up anything then you have wrongly configured eMule..
Try connecting to the Razorback2 server.. what does it say in My Info? Do you get a High ID ? Did you expand the tabs on your downloads and see what are your queues like in your transfers? Have you already set nominal upload speeds for downloads to actually occur? Do you have any greyed out smileys in your downloads? |
Apr 5 2005, 08:43 PM
242 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Today I change my emule ports...........
The speed is super fast! I port forward new ports instead of 4662 and 4672, and the speed is owesome. Hmmmmm.... I wonder why. |
Apr 5 2005, 09:08 PM
Lee_sing
mind sharing? to which TCP & UDP ports did you change ya? |
Apr 5 2005, 09:55 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lee_sing @ Apr 5 2005, 08:43 PM) Today I change my emule ports........... ya...which port u using???? currently limiting my dl speed to 20, and i can get full speed. (20kbps)The speed is super fast! I port forward new ports instead of 4662 and 4672, and the speed is owesome. Hmmmmm.... I wonder why. tcp: 4800 udp: 4700 |
Apr 5 2005, 10:43 PM
i use 4242. Super darn fast!! 90kbps lolz!!!!
Apr 6 2005, 12:34 AM
ruffstuff,
90kbps :wow: how many downloads? many sources is it? |
Apr 6 2005, 11:30 AM
yepp.. most of my download got lot of sources. average speed 85kbps
Apr 6 2005, 06:20 PM
138 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka~Kuala Lumpur |
charge to 4242... the speed is normal like last time ... yeah ...
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |