post Apr 5 2005, 08:38 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 5 2005, 04:09 AM)
thank for answering...
might to ask again abt an question...

how abt the BT?? still same problem with the emule leh...
almost all the tracker before cannot connect these day also and face same speeding with the emule also..i only open the default (6881-6889) port for BT..
any idea for solve this problem????? and there, i using the bitcomet to download la... hope might ask for the resoulation here ... biggrin.gif
Change your announce port range from 6881-6889 to something else between 10000-65535 or so.
asellus
post Jan 3 2006, 01:47 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(aLong @ Nov 27 2005, 08:26 PM)
hi master / sifu / guru,

currently i've an issue with P2P through corporate proxy.

in our office, we're behind a proxy, so i can't enter the proxy setting in programs because it is set to "use automatic configuration script".

can any one suggest or help me to configure the setting so i can manage to make p2p clients work?

when i try connect to emule servers, it shows error message: Your IP is part of ipfilter.dat file.

my colleagues and me have tried to troubleshoot this issue but failed sad.gif

plz advice us on this situation how eMule able to connect by bypassing proxy & firewall?

tq smile.gif
Properly-configured firewall is hard to get past by. Try getting friendly with the system admin.

QUOTE(kennytsh @ Jan 1 2006, 11:19 PM)
currently im using the elife hyundai as502 router/modem....

i google it b4 but still cant work really confused now =.=..
issit login to 192.168.1.1 and then look for NAT rule entry forward port there??

i off my firewall and add port there but still cant work...

can anyone kindly help me out ..

thanks...
To use P2P usually you need to do port-forwarding if you did not use bridge mode.
See your modem documentation on how to do it.
If cannot, just use bridge mode then with dialer.

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jan 2 2006, 08:42 PM)
would like to ask...
now i currently try to download 3 files ..
but one files only running ..
how can i make all 3 files run at simulatiously ....
Are the other 2 files in stop mode or just that they are stuill in queue?

Make sure your upload speed is high enough, because e-mule will limit your downloads if you don't do so.

QUOTE(shocker @ Jan 2 2006, 11:39 PM)
wow....first time user of emule today...started today evening..but now can download leadi but not as good as i thought..all post and reading did helped atleast a little bit...

just few questions:
1. does it matter if we choose a particular server...perhaps some files are not in one server could be in another server, is there such possibility?
2. wat is the best UDP and TCP ports currently?
3. wat is the best server around...i read ppl saying razorback but now got razorback 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.4 and 3.0...any recommendation?
4. sorry off topic: besides emule/edonkey and BT, any other P2P software which u all think is better or atleast acceptable nowdays....anyone still tried winmx?

thanks for ur reply...
1. Yes.
2. Anything apart from default I think is good enough.
3. I usually use Razorback 2.
4. Last time I checked, WinMX has been taken down. e-donkey and BT are the best bet for now.

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Jan 3 2006, 01:14 PM)
does changing my port from 4662 to 4242 will make my com vulnerable to trojan attacks? or it's just the same with 4662 except faster speed.. ?
If you do port-forwarding of any ports, then yes more vulnerable. Try selecting some obscure ports for more safety when doing P2P.

QUOTE(shocker @ Jan 3 2006, 01:31 PM)
another question here is that do i have port forward my PC everytime i on it??

asking so because last nite when i port fwd it, i got high ID but now when i on it, its on low ID and i got file which is has lot of sources but not downloading.....
Usually correct port-forwarding settings are permanent even after the router is rebooted.
asellus
post Jan 3 2006, 04:31 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Jan 3 2006, 03:58 PM)
urr.. why is 4242 more vulnerable? i only change port in my emule program from 4662 to 4242, does that count as port-forwarding?
4242 is not more vulnerable from any other ports.

If you use dialer, no need to port-forward. Only if you use router you will need to do so.
asellus
post Jan 25 2006, 07:10 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

Get it from http://ed2k.2x4u.de/index.html
asellus
post Jan 26 2006, 12:03 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(lefteye @ Jan 25 2006, 11:24 PM)
notworthy.gif Hi, I'm a new emule user. I did the 4242 port  forward and manage to get high ID. but my download speed hv never exceeding 15KB/s. Is there anyway to improve it? thx
Try changing port to anywhere above 10000.
Don't forget to port-forward.

I think 15kB is good already. How many clients are you connected to? If you use eMule, did you enabled KAD?
asellus
post Feb 2 2006, 12:09 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 1 2006, 10:05 PM)
lately for some reason i've kept getting disconnected from the big servers like Razorback 2.0 and DonkeyServer 1
any idea why this is happening?
Maybe the server problem or TMNet problem, especially if you haven't change settings. Did you disconnected from KAD too?
asellus
post Feb 2 2006, 11:43 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 2 2006, 01:57 AM)
nope, my KAD's fine
it's been fine all the while till about a week or 2 ago

what settings did u mean?
If KAD is fine, then definitely network problem. Especially if you don't have lowID problem.
asellus
post Feb 2 2006, 02:23 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Feb 2 2006, 01:24 PM)
what server u guys usually connected?
I also use Razorback 2 when I used eMule.

0.0406sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:18 AM