127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 11:20 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:04 PM)
I requote from recommend headphone thread cos no one seem to reply
so i bring it here in Senn thread

let me know if someone can help me here smile.gif
thx

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:34 amnvm already, i don't think i'll be getting any of these soon
thx anyway
hd555 discontinued now getting expensive.. u choose another..
i damn interested with hd555 but now the price hiked up cry.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Dec 16 2010, 11:57 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

of course..
hd555 is still senns signature..
those looking for sennheiser sounding wont be goin for 558 or 598..
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 11:59 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Dec 16 2010, 11:57 AM)
of course..
hd555 is still senns signature..
those looking for sennheiser sounding wont be goin for 558 or 598..
y they not goin for 558 or 598? since those model slightly better than 555..
my friend own it b4 & i tried really nice but not so comfort wearing hours.. bass is light but i'm ok with it..
his AGK 701 2nd hand damn awesome.. AKG701 >>> HD555
i_djoel2000
post Dec 16 2010, 12:46 PM

311 posts

anybody here has tried aftermarket cable for senn hd650 beside symphonica? what cable did you try?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Dec 16 2010, 01:01 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 11:59 AM)
my friend own it b4 & i tried really nice but not so comfort wearing hours.. bass is light but i'm ok with it..
in what way is it better? u also did not understand what i meant by sennheiser sounding.
to some, less bass is worse.
also, akg701 is a higher model.. comparing with 555 is obvious.

SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 01:28 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Dec 16 2010, 01:01 PM)
in what way is it better? u also did not understand what i meant by sennheiser sounding.
to some, less bass is worse.
also, akg701 is a higher model.. comparing with 555 is obvious.
sound lo.. i'm not pro but AKG sound more truth can said like that. i really don't understand wor..
mengsuan
post Dec 16 2010, 02:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 11:59 AM)
Cannot compare AKG-K701 with HD555 la bro. HD555 is Sennheiser's entry level, K701 is flagship of AKG.

Added on December 16, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 01:28 PM)
sound lo.. i'm not pro but AKG sound more truth can said like that. i really don't understand wor..
That could be Sennheiser's laid back sound signature.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 16 2010, 02:16 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Dec 16 2010, 02:21 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 01:28 PM)
ok, i'll say akg k701 is better than rm10 cap ayam headphone. go buy it. makes sense?

doesnt matter u are pro or not..
but all manufacturer made their headphone to have a specific sound character...

so when trying all sony headphone, you will find it similar, no matter what range.
same is when trying all jvc, akg, sennheiser, beyers, etc..
that is what i meant as sennheiser sounding.

558 does NOT sound as other sennheiser would. its a totally different character.
and these does not take a PRO HEARING to know the difference.

and as for akg.. again, you are comparing rm2k+ akg k701 with a rm800 sennheiser hd555..
that's like comparing a bmw to a wira, and then claiming bmw is better.
even those who never drove bmw can already make some conclusion.
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 02:21 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 16 2010, 02:12 PM)
Cannot compare AKG-K701 with HD555 la bro. HD555 is Sennheiser's entry level, K701 is flagship of AKG.

Added on December 16, 2010, 2:16 pm
That could be Sennheiser's laid back sound signature.
so which 1 better? 598 > 595 > 558 > 555?

Added on December 16, 2010, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Dec 16 2010, 02:21 PM)
ok, i'll say akg k701 is better than rm10 cap ayam headphone. go buy it. makes sense?

doesnt matter u are pro or not..
but all manufacturer made their headphone to have a specific sound character...

so when trying all sony headphone, you will find it similar, no matter what range.
same is when trying all jvc, akg, sennheiser, beyers, etc..
that is what i meant as sennheiser sounding.

558 does NOT sound as other sennheiser would. its a totally different character.
and these does not take a PRO HEARING to know the difference.

and as for akg.. again, you are comparing rm2k+ akg k701 with a rm800 sennheiser hd555..
that's like comparing a bmw to a wira, and then claiming bmw is better.
even those who never drove bmw can already make some conclusion.
rm800? so mahal meh??

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Dec 16 2010, 02:24 PM
Hitman66
post Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 03:21 PM)
so which 1 better? 598 > 595 > 558 > 555?
You can read about their reviews here

http://www.headfonia.com/old-and-new-hd555-hd558-hd598/
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 02:50 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM)
You can read about their reviews here

http://www.headfonia.com/old-and-new-hd555-hd558-hd598/
thanks bro.. rclxms.gif
Shoot@M3
post Dec 16 2010, 05:05 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

thx
for the record, go find in music garage sales,
got 1 selling new hd555 quite cheap
not getting this yet, im gonna try other cheaper ones first

arghhh if only i can try listen to these! not much choice if you're located in East Malaysia, Sabah

i_djoel2000
post Dec 16 2010, 05:13 PM

311 posts

nobody's responding to my question. lol
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 16 2010, 05:25 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Dec 16 2010, 05:13 PM)
nobody's responding to my question. lol
reason why people don't reply you is maybe this thread is drowning....Anyway i did try upmarket cable for HD650 conclusion lousy. The worse one is the cardas cable even worse than Stock Cable HD650. So did u try symphonica?? Is yes did you compare with KO cable??
i_djoel2000
post Dec 16 2010, 05:45 PM

311 posts

I have tried KO cable, but haven't tried symphonica brows.gif

i thought you said you wanna meet cyber_speed and try the cable?

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Dec 16 2010, 05:46 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 16 2010, 05:57 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Dec 16 2010, 05:45 PM)
I have tried KO cable, but haven't tried symphonica brows.gif

i thought you said you wanna meet cyber_speed and try the cable?
yup...but my need to make arrangement supposely last month..now need to change another time. Planning to go Jakarta too.. thumbup.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 16 2010, 08:49 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Dec 16 2010, 05:05 PM)
thx
for the record, go find in music garage sales,
got 1 selling new hd555 quite cheap
not getting this yet, im gonna try other cheaper ones first
arghhh if only i can try listen to these! not much choice if you're located in East Malaysia, Sabah
he sold how cheap? and u lookin more cheaper? if my cousin can grab at german as cheap i won't take 2nd hand.. if higher then no choice since my wallet is tight with the belt.. notworthy.gif
i_djoel2000
post Dec 16 2010, 09:12 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Dec 16 2010, 05:57 PM)
yup...but my need to make arrangement supposely last month..now need to change another time. Planning to go Jakarta too.. thumbup.gif
niiicceeee.. tongue.gif
Shoot@M3
post Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

is rm360 cheap for new HD555? you need to find him in garage sales hehe
well, im not looking to spend that much yet, im going for comfy, neckband headphones for longer hours of music listening
those half cup or full cup dun suit me for now cos i dun have a place with air cond and i tend to sweat a lot...what a let down..

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 16 2010, 08:49 PM)
he sold how cheap? and u lookin more cheaper? if my cousin can grab at german as cheap i won't take 2nd hand.. if higher then no choice since my wallet is tight with the belt..  notworthy.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 17 2010, 10:55 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM)
is rm360 cheap for new HD555? you need to find him in garage sales hehe
well, im not looking to spend that much yet, im going for comfy, neckband headphones for longer hours of music listening
those half cup or full cup dun suit me for now cos i dun have a place with air cond and i tend to sweat a lot...what a let down..
1st hand rm 360?? the stuff still available ma.. really not so comfort wearing if hours.. cheap lah almost same price 6 mths ago..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Dec 17 2010, 10:59 AM

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:05 PM