127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

lordgamer3
post Nov 16 2010, 02:40 AM

848 posts

Hi guys can i be a member ? I got HD437 and HD555 headphones but the HD437 has been with me for 3-4 years and still rocking =)
Hitman66
post Nov 16 2010, 03:15 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 02:39 AM)
yeah, hd650/600 will improves significantly depending on the setup. but i think beyer dt880/600 excels hd650 on that point. this beast really has no limit, the higher level the setup, the better they sound. i've never experienced hooking up dt880/600 into something much more high-end setup and the dt880/600 actually does not improve..

different with dt880/600, hd650 will actually stop improving until some point of upgrade..*just my 2 cents
I think you need to help this guy getting the best mix for dt880 tongue.gif

http://www.headfonia.com/old-school-trio-a...heiser-hd650/6/
i_djoel2000
post Nov 16 2010, 06:13 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Nov 16 2010, 03:15 AM)
I think you need to help this guy getting the best mix for dt880 tongue.gif

http://www.headfonia.com/old-school-trio-a...heiser-hd650/6/
i don't think he needs my help. he has hd800, hd650, b22 3channel, zana deux, and on and on..i don't see why would he need my recommendation though. looollz

@pcwork: nice point..as long as you hear the difference, no matter what people say, just go for it..right? biggrin.gif

but, i wanna point one thing though..do you know that hd580 and hd600 share the same driver? smile.gif both the older and newer version..

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Nov 16 2010, 01:37 PM
SpeedDemon
post Nov 16 2010, 10:39 AM

45 posts

sorry for the off topic. how much is the market for senn PC163D?lowyat got?
PcWork
post Nov 16 2010, 11:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:13 AM)
i don't think he needs my help. he has hd800, hd650, b22 3channel, zana deux, and on and on..i don't see why would he need my recommendation though. looollz

@pcwork: nice point..as long as you hear the difference, no matter what people say, just go for it..right? biggrin.gif

but, i wanna point one thing though..do you know that hd580 and hd600 share the same driver? smile.gif both the older and newer version..
lol
from where you get that information?

even MX300/400/ VS MX500 uses different driver.
copper voice coil VS CCAW voice coil.
different thickness of the membrane.
they might look exactly the same. but as far as i recall. sennheiser never say they are the same.

did you try compare HD580 VS HD600 side by side?
cause i did. and it is obviously very very different.
a lot people beside me tested all conclude HD600 is better than HD580. despite some of them are new, and they don't even know which is more expensive.

and the HD580 is MINE, using HD600 metal grill.

i_djoel2000
post Nov 16 2010, 11:51 PM

311 posts

@pcwork: well, have you tried to disassemble your hd600 and compare the driver to hd650 driver directly? refer to here: http://www.headfonia.com/the-sennheiser-tr...-hd600-hd650/2/ what do you think about this article?

i think the guy is doing that article with some firm references or facts smile.gif

and no, i haven't tried them side by side..i have only compared hd600 with hd650. to me, they do not sound difference that obvious. they do have some differences, but not that subtle..

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Nov 17 2010, 12:44 AM
PcWork
post Nov 17 2010, 01:47 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:51 PM)
@pcwork: well, have you tried to disassemble your hd600 and compare the driver to hd650 driver directly? refer to here: http://www.headfonia.com/the-sennheiser-tr...-hd600-hd650/2/ what do you think about this article?

i think the guy is doing that article with some firm references or facts smile.gif

and no, i haven't tried them side by side..i have only compared hd600 with hd650. to me, they do not sound difference that obvious. they do have some differences, but not that subtle..
i had disassemble my HD650 / HD580 driver to compare side by side
as well as HD600.
i can tell u they are different.
the amount of folding gap, the colour of voice coil were different.
they did look identical. but i am sure they are not the same.
i am speaking from my first hand experience of opening it, hear it , compare it side by side
why is it easier to believe reading review, and keep disagree with my first hand experience that i see/ look/ and hear with my own self?
and you even selectively believe what is quoted in headphonia while you keep using that headphonia website.
in headphonia. he don't mention HD580 same as HD600 and HD650
he just mention all the history of sennheiser releasing HD580 -> HD580 jubelee -> HD600. then after massive collection of user idea, they come out of HD650.
on the other hand, you said HD650 stop upgrade the sound after sometime.
i had dump almost RM 10K to drive my HD650. yet i can't see it is limiting the performance. it really depend on what kind of level of gear you are referring to. and it is agreed by headphonia review that hd650 will move on with improve of the gear. his ideal obviously contra with what you said in the post previously.

obviously. you just simply look at picture and sum up that they look the same, so they are same driver. as page you posted above. if you DID read it carefully u shall able to spot this line
HD650 driver on the left, HD600/580 on the right. There are slight differences between the two, such as you can see. Also, what's not very visible on this picture is that the semi-transparent plastic membrane has a different thickness between the two.

are they the same? it is FROM HEADPHONIA link posted by you.

no need to be sarcastic saying those words "as long as you hear the difference, no matter what people say, just go for it..right? biggrin.gif"
i have first hand experience on all those things across several different version of Hd580 HD600 HD650. if feeling other people who bought HD650 is dumb that they pay much higher price for some minor different, and that idea can make you happy. i won't discuss this particular topic anymore further. LOL
the more you discuss, the more i feel sour grapes.. lol.

and regarding what you said up there "..i have only compared hd600 with hd650. to me, they do not sound difference that obvious. they do have some differences, but not that subtle.."

not that subtle means they are significantly different????

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 17 2010, 02:20 AM
i_djoel2000
post Nov 17 2010, 03:36 AM

311 posts

@pcwork:

i wasn't trying to be sarcastic there. just saying the right thing: "why bother with other people comments, when you hear the difference while other people might not." i think that is pretty wise saying and there is no sarcastic meaning on those words. lol sorry if you felt that way, i didn't mean to say any bad things notworthy.gif

'not that subtle' means that the differences are not like black and white, or day and night difference, that's what i was saying. but don't get me wrong, i really like hd650 and i find them really pleasing. so please do not think that i'm comparing these 2 headphones with intention to say bad things about one of them. that is really not the case

and no, i didn't refer my observation on that website alone..i do have my own audio circle that has been observing many headphones not only sennheiser hd650/600/580. so i pretty much believe what they are saying about hd580 and hd600. that article is just for justifying my friend's theory wink.gif

but i guess you're right..this discussion is ending nowhere. lol

HD650 driver on the left, HD600/580 on the right. There are slight differences between the two, such as you can see. Also, what's not very visible on this picture is that the semi-transparent plastic membrane has a different thickness between the two.

yes, he meant that hd600 and hd580 driver are the same. because he refers hd650 driver to the driver on the left side in that picture, and hd580/600 on the right side in that picture, and there are only 2 drivers shown in that picture smile.gif

*cheers..

This post has been edited by i_djoel2000: Nov 17 2010, 04:34 AM
walabies
post Nov 17 2010, 10:04 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Nov 16 2010, 10:39 AM)
sorry for the off topic. how much is the market for senn PC163D?lowyat got?
Not really but you need to look for other... Supplier

cool.gif <--------

boomber
post Nov 19 2010, 07:47 PM

447 posts

Erm, trying to look for a full review of senn hD558, anyone can share the link?

By the waym just curios whether the sound between HD558 and HD598 is very differ??
shiloong7081
post Nov 21 2010, 01:11 PM

928 posts

what is the going price for a pair of new px100 II ? anyone interested ?
BCurve
post Nov 21 2010, 03:04 PM

1,271 posts

fitted HD600 with HD650 stock cable, cheap upgrade at usd13 .... nod.gif
ArianneG
post Nov 21 2010, 11:21 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

My HD650 just reached my friend in US. Pending the wait for her to unbox it and confirm it is in good working order, I think I can say that I have joined the Sennheiser clan already. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ArianneG: Nov 21 2010, 11:21 PM
boomber
post Nov 21 2010, 11:50 PM

447 posts

Just curious, is Fischer Audio FA-003 really that great to an extend it has been compared with HD600/ HD650? Thinking of joing the senn clan but suddenly attracted by the FA003.

BCurve
post Nov 22 2010, 12:06 AM

1,271 posts

there is only one way to find out ....
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Nov 22 2010, 12:12 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

if u read review.. the owner doesnt have hd650.. nor do they have any cans at the same level as hd650 or audio technica woodies. one thing i can say, top cans are on their own level of smoothness, even when running unamped. i think it's best if u can setup a meet with ws trading, see if u can audition it first, then decide afterward.
BCurve
post Nov 23 2010, 10:52 AM

1,271 posts

all ears hear things different lah ..... but anyway, hope I have time to diy a Cardas cable for my HD600, if I am prepared to fork out usd16 for the Cardas Senn rhodium plated plugs that come with flux and solder, usd54 for a 6 feet Cardas cable, add Swithcraft/Neutrik 3.5mm to taste .... laugh.gif
bitebug
post Nov 23 2010, 11:31 AM

291 posts

HD555 with soundstage mod. Now I'm thinking of buying a Sennheiser earbuds. And a new headphone amp. Recommendations? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 23 2010, 11:31 AM
walabies
post Nov 23 2010, 08:35 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Nov 23 2010, 11:31 AM)
HD555 with soundstage mod. Now I'm thinking of buying a Sennheiser earbuds. And a new headphone amp. Recommendations? biggrin.gif
I did a small recommendation on your question in Recommendation area...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 4 2010, 09:55 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

This thread suddenly no more discussion....so any new user using Sennheiser ?? or New owner HD650??

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0364sec    1.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:27 AM