127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

wongpeter
post Nov 8 2010, 05:53 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 8 2010, 03:36 PM)
Selling CX300 at CX200 price?
Maybe u can have a try and see whether it was real or not..
If it was,then can pm me and let me know..yea..
good suggestion but since I am jobless at the moment and can't afford to throw money into the big salt water ocean ..... maybe you can do the honors of getting them CX300 at CX200 price and then "have a try and see whether it was real or not..
If it was,then can pm me and let me know..yea.."

whistling.gif
walabies
post Nov 8 2010, 10:06 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 8 2010, 03:44 PM)
Im not a sennheiser's seller. But I do think that Sennheiser is seriously overpriced in Malaysia. A CX300-II costs RM260 while most of the Ebay sellers (not china/hk) are selling them at below RM150.
Last time there is a huge con case in lowyat that someone selling CX300, maybe at this price, are all counterfeit products. You definitely can take the risk buying at ebay.
Blackhart
post Nov 9 2010, 10:35 AM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

I've just realized that both my HD 650's pads have deteriorated, exposing the drivers. Anywhere offering replacements for the pads? How much does it normally cost?
BCurve
post Nov 10 2010, 12:07 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Nov 9 2010, 10:35 AM)
I've just realized that both my HD 650's pads have deteriorated, exposing the drivers. Anywhere offering replacements for the pads? How much does it normally cost?
distributor in Malaysia got or not, if not try Sennheiser Singapore ....
wui223
post Nov 10 2010, 08:18 AM

941 posts

Call Jaben see if they keep stocks.
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 09:48 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

yup..cn try call jaben up smile.gif but MAKE SURE ..psst u... STICK TO UR STAND if u wan senn..go for senn..if u r serius..if not kena poison nti tongue.gif kekkekeke

end up buying other stuff later
Blackhart
post Nov 10 2010, 11:03 AM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

laugh.gif I don't think I can afford to get poisoned now anyway. Looks like Jaben is the best place to go, I'll drop by there someday. Thanks guys.
arremie
post Nov 13 2010, 06:51 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

just got my hd558 from jaben. according to yuheng im the 1st owner. they dont even put out retail price yet laugh.gif

this one is not typical senn sounding can. it's a bit more forward sounding. it's totally different from the model it's suppose to replace hd555 but in a good way though.

sounded bright and a bit unrefined at first but after 10 hrs it's started to sound better. still very new so im not gonna rambling about it now but the one thing i noticed is how good the depth is. very good separation with all type of music even with rock and heavy metal.
Hitman66
post Nov 15 2010, 08:16 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

Interesting reading for senn fans rclxms.gif

http://www.headfonia.com/the-sennheiser-tr...80-hd600-hd650/
i_djoel2000
post Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:16 PM)
aaahh..very good review indeed. destroy the myth that hd580 is much inferior compared to hd600 tongue.gif i wonder people who said hd600 is much better than hd580.

to me they sound very similar and hd580 only slightly less inferior than hd600. nothing substantial. good job by my friend there to review those 3 headphones.. rclxms.gif
LightningFist
post Nov 15 2010, 09:39 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Pros, help please, are there earphones from Sennheiser which have noise cancellation and do not use external battery (AAA etc)?

Not outrageous price like RM400+?

i_djoel2000
post Nov 15 2010, 10:02 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Nov 15 2010, 09:39 PM)
Pros, help please, are there earphones from Sennheiser which have noise cancellation and do not use external battery (AAA etc)?

Not outrageous price like RM400+?

i think you can go with normal IEM, they provide noise cancelling and definitely don't need battery. i suggest you refer to soundmagic, hifiman, and fischer audio if you're looking for a good sounding IEM. i don't think sennheiser has good IEM below USD100. sennheiser cx-300? not really good in my opinion..hifiman re2, re0 and fischer audio eterna beats them easily
LightningFist
post Nov 15 2010, 10:16 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

100 USD sounds ok, at least not RM400-600 or RM1100 like some others mentioned/seen. I know there are 150USD ones but that is already nearly RM500.

However, is IEM just the regular bud-in-ear canal earphone?

I have a pair of Sony's and it's in ear, the kind that ppl use, but not noise cancelling.

So how does IEM provide noise cancelling - it's only passive, as it insulates the ear? I need something strong that can seal out construction (next door) kind of noise.
i_djoel2000
post Nov 15 2010, 10:53 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Nov 15 2010, 10:16 PM)
100 USD sounds ok, at least not RM400-600 or RM1100 like some others mentioned/seen. I know there are 150USD ones but that is already nearly RM500.

However, is IEM just the regular bud-in-ear canal earphone?

I have a pair of Sony's and it's in ear, the kind that ppl use, but not noise cancelling.

So how does IEM provide noise cancelling - it's only passive, as it insulates the ear? I need something strong that can seal out construction (next door) kind of noise.
yes, it's passive noise cancelling. you can go for fischer audio eterna for good noise cancellation, or phonak audeo if you're willing to go for around USD150

the only good sennheiser IEM is only IE8 in my opinion, and it's above your budget biggrin.gif
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 11:06 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hi all Senn fans. Friend recently got her hands on a HD650 and wants to know if there's any cheap neutral portable amp that can drive them, or at least supply extra power to make the HD650 sound less crappy? Has to be available in the US, by the way.
PcWork
post Nov 15 2010, 11:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
aaahh..very good review indeed. destroy the myth that hd580 is much inferior compared to hd600 tongue.gif i wonder people who said hd600 is much better than hd580.

to me they sound very similar and hd580 only slightly less inferior than hd600. nothing substantial. good job by my friend there to review those 3 headphones..  rclxms.gif
i not sure about the others.
but with good matching / amp + source.
i really feel HD600 / HD650 is much superior than HD580.
the characteristic is the same.
but smoothness, overall sound presentation. accuracies. HD580 a lot of stuff can't catch up of HD600 VS HD650 can do.
that's why i sell my HD580 after sometime and decided pay 3X more the money to go HD650.

i_djoel2000
post Nov 16 2010, 12:34 AM

311 posts

@pcwork: yeah..every person has their own preferences and hearing sensitivities. so it's back to the related person itself. he he he

but i think the review done by that headfonia guy is trustworthy and reliable. if not, that website wouldn't be as famous as it is now..even guys in head-fi and many other sites refer to his website for many reviews wink.gif
rxy
post Nov 16 2010, 12:49 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Or maybe the limit is there..
But with good sources and amps,650 and 600 will shine even more?
i_djoel2000
post Nov 16 2010, 01:39 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 16 2010, 12:49 AM)
Or maybe the limit is there..
But with good sources and amps,650 and 600 will shine even more?
yeah, hd650/600 will improves significantly depending on the setup. but i think beyer dt880/600 excels hd650 on that point. this beast really has no limit, the higher level the setup, the better they sound. i've never experienced hooking up dt880/600 into something much more high-end setup and the dt880/600 actually does not improve..

different with dt880/600, hd650 will actually stop improving until some point of upgrade..*just my 2 cents
PcWork
post Nov 16 2010, 02:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(i_djoel2000 @ Nov 16 2010, 01:39 AM)
yeah, hd650/600 will improves significantly depending on the setup. but i think beyer dt880/600 excels hd650 on that point. this beast really has no limit, the higher level the setup, the better they sound. i've never experienced hooking up dt880/600 into something much more high-end setup and the dt880/600 actually does not improve..

different with dt880/600, hd650 will actually stop improving until some point of upgrade..*just my 2 cents
well i beg for differ.
cause in my case, and every other friends of mine who using symphonica 650.
so far i still haven't reach the limitation yet.
=)
while i had already see bottleneck from HD600 with same price setup.
might be i haven't find a perfect match for HD600.
but the refinement of HD600 is very much inferior compared to HD650.
unless you are talking about old driver HD650.
then i am agree with your point of view.
new driver of HD650 is WAY bigger beast than HD600 IMHO.

by the way. i agree with the headphonia review.
which in the review he stated that HD650 is improved model after HD580 and HD600.
though personal preference does take counts as you mentioned.
but the level of refinement and detail and smoothness of HD650 offer, is worth the extra money imho. still my judgement of price performance ratio will be fundamental core for me to decide what is worth or not. and IT IS different from people to people. i can't really comment much on that.

the post below the web is kinda funny as quote
During my reading through head-fi I have noticed that back in 2003-2005 when the HD650 were fairly new people considered them to be very similar to the HD600. I have even seen few posts saying it’s not worth to go for the HD650 since they sound almost identical just like HD580 and HD600. I find it funny that it took about 2 or 3 years for such a big community to realise how different these headphones can be. I actually can imagine someone ‘testing’ HD650 and HD650 on mediacore AMP and describing it as very similar. I can also imagine how the rest of head-fiers started to repeat this opinion having not tested both. Disadvantages of having big communities I guess. Another funny thing is how the HD600 was loved during ~2000 period and now people say it’s ‘bad’, veiled, dark and dull. Possibly the part of that Beyer DT880/600 ‘hype’ that we have since nearly a year.
This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2010, 02:47 AM

127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:38 PM