168 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

ckeng2002
post Aug 4 2013, 10:58 AM

104 posts

recently tested a tea from 永恒香,custom by them, not bad, is been approximately 06~07, assume the leaf is 2~3 years old, so now is about 10yrs old raw tea.

Smooth to drink now, light brown, no more fragrance, left tea flavor, with the price i paid.. considered worth it.
puregreenteas
post Aug 5 2013, 02:17 PM

37 posts

I went to Purple Cane, Queenbay Mall. It seems like this store is slightly better than Lao Ba Cha in term of sales tactic and strategy.

Saw some white tea. Any good ideas about this tea?

ckeng2002
post Aug 6 2013, 09:16 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(puregreenteas @ Aug 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
I went to Purple Cane, Queenbay Mall. It seems like this store is slightly better than Lao Ba Cha in term of sales tactic and strategy.

Saw some white tea. Any good ideas about this tea?
Hi Puregreenteas,

I have no experience on that, maybe you can post some photo and tell us how is it?

Regards
puregreenteas
post Aug 6 2013, 10:15 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckeng2002 @ Aug 6 2013, 08:16 AM)
Hi Puregreenteas,

I have no experience on that, maybe you can post some photo and tell us how is it?

Regards

White tea is a lightly oxidized tea grown and harvested primarily in China, mostly in the Fujian province.[1] More recently it is grown in Taiwan, India, Northern Thailand and Eastern Nepal.
White tea comes from the buds and leaves of the Chinese Camellia sinensis plant. The leaves and buds are allowed to wither in natural sunlight before they are lightly processed to prevent oxidation or further tea processing.
The name "white tea" derives from the fine silvery-white hairs on the unopened buds of the tea plant, which gives the plant a whitish appearance.[2] The beverage itself is not white or colourless but pale yellow.
ckeng2002
post Aug 6 2013, 11:22 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(puregreenteas @ Aug 6 2013, 10:15 AM)
White tea is a lightly oxidized tea grown and harvested primarily in China, mostly in the Fujian province.[1] More recently it is grown in Taiwan, India, Northern Thailand and Eastern Nepal.
White tea comes from the buds and leaves of the Chinese Camellia sinensis plant. The leaves and buds are allowed to wither in natural sunlight before they are lightly processed to prevent oxidation or further tea processing.
The name "white tea" derives from the fine silvery-white hairs on the unopened buds of the tea plant, which gives the plant a whitish appearance.[2] The beverage itself is not white or colourless but pale yellow.
Interesting . thumbup.gif
quikstep
post Aug 12 2013, 11:53 AM

422 posts

ngeh ngeh ngeh brows.gif

added a dong dao pot. 150 ml.

kuekwee
post Aug 12 2013, 12:03 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Aug 12 2013, 11:53 AM)
ngeh ngeh ngeh  brows.gif

added a dong dao pot. 150 ml.

WOW NICE colour
ckeng2002
post Aug 12 2013, 02:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Aug 12 2013, 12:03 PM)
WOW NICE  colour
Nice
romeolee
post Aug 12 2013, 11:42 PM

115 posts

oatkrunch
post Aug 13 2013, 12:23 AM

14 posts

i love white teas. has more anti oxidant than green tea and has fewer caffeine compared to green tea. if you guys can get, buy silver tip white tea but so far i can only find the 2nd best white tea, which is peony.
quikstep
post Aug 13 2013, 05:17 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Aug 12 2013, 11:42 PM)
nokia lumia 920 camera cacat i think. it's not very much more blue that the background here.
owenwong84
post Aug 13 2013, 09:39 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Guys,

Where got sell chrysanthemum tea in packet? Kuk pou.. pour in teapot like those eating at dim sum/bah kut teh.

Cheap cheap can liao..
I want to drink in office everyday.

oatkrunch
post Aug 13 2013, 11:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 13 2013, 09:39 PM)
Guys,

Where got sell chrysanthemum tea in packet? Kuk pou.. pour in teapot like those eating at dim sum/bah kut teh.

Cheap cheap can liao..
even if you buy the dry flower from chinese herbs shop, steep it with boiling water is good enough happy.gif

other than that, i think supermarket, under tea section should have it. or you may just get it purple crane or something? forgot the name of the shop... but there is one tea shop just next to isetan's supermarket (if you are in KL area).
owenwong84
post Aug 14 2013, 12:04 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Aug 13 2013, 11:43 PM)
even if you buy the dry flower from chinese herbs shop, steep it with boiling water is good enough happy.gif

other than that, i think supermarket, under tea section should have it. or you may just get it purple crane or something? forgot the name of the shop... but there is one tea shop just next to isetan's supermarket (if you are in KL area).
Went to chinese med shop, the taukeh ask me to mix by myself.
So the tea i use is Pu Er ?
puregreenteas
post Aug 14 2013, 08:22 AM

37 posts

Go to search flower tea malaysia. There're some online seller. The price is cheaper...
oatkrunch
post Aug 14 2013, 10:06 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 14 2013, 12:04 AM)
Went to chinese med shop, the taukeh ask me to mix by myself.
So the tea i use is Pu Er ?
just get the dry chrysanthemum flower from the shop and steep it in boiling water whenever you want to drink.

pu er is in leaves form that you can get it in supermarket. pu er is "bou lei" if i am not mistaken?
quikstep
post Aug 14 2013, 04:20 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 13 2013, 09:39 PM)
Guys,

Cheap cheap can liao..
kuk pou = kuk fa (chrysanthemum) + bou lei (puer)

the bou lei used is normally those ripe (aka cooked) ones.

hope it helps.

owenwong84
post Aug 14 2013, 07:14 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

OK, thanks everyone....
Good info
vincentboleh
post Aug 18 2013, 12:43 AM

281 posts

Anyone try this ripe pu-erh currently sold by Tea-Li. RM45 per 500g brick.

老茶90年代勐海后期文革老砖 500g 熟茶
Old tea Menghai the late 1990s during the Cultural Revolution old ripe tea brick 500g

quikstep
post Aug 18 2013, 04:24 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(vincentboleh @ Aug 18 2013, 12:43 AM)
Anyone try this ripe pu-erh currently sold by Tea-Li. RM45 per 500g brick.

老茶90年代勐海后期文革老砖 500g 熟茶
Old tea Menghai the late 1990s during the Cultural Revolution old ripe tea brick 500g
yeah i saw they have loads of this. but i rarely drink ripe puerh. no harm trying as it's rather inexpensive.

if u want old shengs, they have tulin tuo. brew color as dark as shu!

168 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 PM