post Jul 13 2012, 11:13 AM

1,612 posts

its in a place where the prices are not for human pay 1
ahfish7
post Jul 22 2012, 03:23 PM

116 posts

any usage for leftover tealeaf after brewing?
TSauhckw
post Jul 22 2012, 05:45 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ahfish7 @ Jul 22 2012, 03:23 PM)
any usage for leftover tealeaf after brewing?
1) Baja for plants hmm.gif

2) Herbal Tea Egg (I actually saw PurpleCane threw leftover of LongJing into the pot) shocking.gif

ahfish7
post Jul 23 2012, 09:16 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
1) Baja for plants  hmm.gif

2) Herbal Tea Egg (I actually saw PurpleCane threw leftover of LongJing into the pot)  shocking.gif
icic... try to use it as baja 1st^^
tq
SUSUpCar
post Jul 24 2012, 12:00 PM

1,612 posts

fuah m container can store 2kg of cinis tea. luck i bought this container. so syiok. now i wan go hunt for bigger storage. maybe store 3kg mia.
redlyfs
post Jul 27 2012, 06:05 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

I began drinking oolong regularly in office since I gotten it as a gift from my gf. Can't read chinese, therefore I don't really know much. All I can see it read PurpleCane Specialities. On that note, I find it hard to find good information on chinese tea on English.. =/

I really enjoy it so far. I feel my mouth very clean after drinking =) Especially after oily food.

It's finishing soon though, going to look for other variety. Can recommend some and a place to purchase from? Also I'm looking for a bigger tea mug/cup. Mine seems kinda small. Have to go to pantry very often. Lol
jasmineh2y
post Jul 27 2012, 06:25 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(djcarmen @ May 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
hey, anyone tried the Green Tea with Chamomile Flowers tea by Dilmah. Brought it from Giant just now with doubts.. but its great. refreshing, nice sweet scent n the there's this 'kam' taste that leaves ur tougue tingling for a short while (which i rarely find in english tea..usually the chinese tea only). its nice, i'd recommend this. also help for acne n detox =)~
didn try that brand but i do mixed myself the Green Tea with Chamomile Flowers.
I like it too smile.gif
edksdan
post Sep 11 2012, 10:19 AM

A caution for green/oolong tea lovers.
http://www.greenpeace.org/eastasia/press/r...ned-pesticides/

cook/ripe pu-er is OK

This post has been edited by edksdan: Sep 11 2012, 10:20 AM
cuebiz
post Sep 16 2012, 08:58 AM

992 posts

If you want to avoid pesticide tea, buy those picked from old tree..Most tea leaves grow on low area kena pesticides including those in Cameron Highlands.
kellylk
post Sep 20 2012, 03:14 AM

may I ask, when is the next chinese tea expo in KL? I'm looking to buy one tea tray. Tqvm
cuebiz
post Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM

992 posts

It should be held in Mines in conjunction with the chinese book fair..during school holiday..probably in Nov..

if you getting tea tray, you can get from those China stall..Just make sure u bargain kau kau..Usually, I start by asking 90% discount of the list price then up the value gradually..
kuekwee
post Sep 21 2012, 10:08 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
It should be held in Mines in conjunction with the chinese book fair..during school holiday..probably in Nov..

if you getting tea tray, you can get from those China stall..Just make sure u bargain kau kau..Usually, I start by asking 90% discount of the list price then up the value gradually..
90% discount shocking.gif

cuebiz
post Sep 21 2012, 09:07 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Sep 21 2012, 10:08 AM)
90% discount shocking.gif
You never bargain before meh? tongue.gif This is how you deal with China ppl.
kellylk
post Sep 26 2012, 01:38 AM

Thanks for the info. I shall look forward to offering only 10% from the asking price. blush.gif
purple00
post Oct 8 2012, 09:04 PM

i love green tea but sometimes i will get insomnia if consume too much of it
TSauhckw
post Oct 8 2012, 09:31 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(purple00 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:04 PM)
i love green tea but sometimes i will get insomnia if consume too much of it
If consume too much not only will will get insomnia, but also tea drunk.

Tea drunk can make you high, hands shaking and feels like hang over. Affect quite similar to after consuming too much alcohol.

Been quite a while since i get tea drunk unsure.gif
Whiteminic
post Oct 9 2012, 10:17 AM

218 posts

Hi All,

Drove past kepong the other day. Saw a tea wholeseller by the name of Long Run.

Anyone has experience buying from this shop before?
TSauhckw
post Oct 9 2012, 10:23 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Whiteminic @ Oct 9 2012, 10:17 AM)
Hi All,
Drove past kepong the other day. Saw a tea wholeseller by the name of Long Run.
Anyone has experience buying from this shop before?
On the same road you can find Long Run and Tacha.

I have been to Long Run couple of times. Tea is reasonably price. They have low/mid range teapots too (non artist). Unfortunately, they dont have new stock often so I have gone there lesser these days
Whiteminic
post Oct 9 2012, 10:30 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 9 2012, 10:23 AM)
On the same road you can find Long Run and Tacha.

I have been to Long Run couple of times. Tea is reasonably price. They have low/mid range teapots too (non artist). Unfortunately, they dont have new stock often so I have gone there lesser these days
Hello Bro,

Any recommedation for tea shops. I'm a puer drinker? Thanks in advance!

168 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 PM