13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

cuebiz
post Oct 12 2011, 10:43 AM

992 posts

If you are taking medicine then you cant drink tea as it will neutralise the medical effect.
Fever is best drink 100plus and plenty of water smile.gif
cuebiz
post Oct 12 2011, 04:40 PM

992 posts

You should send to us some sample if you want to promote the product cause we are used to sample first before buy tea..wahahaha
cuebiz
post Oct 25 2011, 10:22 AM

992 posts

Not recommended. Tea will neutralise all the effect. You can take them after 4 hours..
cuebiz
post Oct 31 2011, 10:16 PM

992 posts

You can get Spritzer/Cactus cause it is from Taiping underground source.If you want the water to turns out nicer, then get the zisha water container. Leave the water overnight. Add bamboo charcoal for extra taste.
cuebiz
post Nov 1 2011, 10:29 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Nov 1 2011, 09:04 PM)
You know, these guys are really collecting large quantities on the water (huge containers). I see them at it throughout the day except during heavy rain. Must be ok to consume I guess. Have not heard of anyone dieing YET!

I plan to try but have not yet.
I drank many times spring water and so far not yet die or lausai.. tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Nov 2 2011, 04:30 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 2 2011, 01:17 AM)
2011 Xiaguan Golden Mark Raw - Probably one of the most unique xiaguan pu I have every tried and the most expensive new release Xiaguan I have ever bought. There is a story behind this pu, which was told by senior/seller.

In year 2006, a lady approached Dayi and specially compressed a batch of tea which is the Golden Color Yun Xiang Raw.

I dun really believe this type of story. How many tons of tea leaves she got in the first place? If private compressed, usually very limited quantity and XG will not have stocks to give to distirbutors.
cuebiz
post Nov 3 2011, 09:56 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Nov 3 2011, 03:32 AM)
Actually I have been asking around in cheras and some people told me they are collecting it for tofu manufacturing. Reflecting back, it seems plausible cause of the number of drums, vans and sometimes lorries they use.

Also found a new spot they are collecting water from, which is behind Giant Tmm Connaught. Really going to try it this weekend cause this new spot is so much closer to home.

Do you guys this I should leave it overnight or brew straight away?
Do not drink straight away. Leave it a while for the impurities to settle on the bottom and scoop the top part to drink..As mention, always check if the source is clean enough to drink. If there are settlement on top of the hill, then avoid the water from that area. .
cuebiz
post Nov 17 2011, 11:37 AM

992 posts

Talk Schedule seems do not have Aaron Fisher..Always get new tea info from him when he is there for the last 2 year...
cuebiz
post Nov 17 2011, 11:47 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Nov 17 2011, 11:37 AM)
Sorry guys I thought it was friday today hehe
I also wish it is friday today..yeah!
cuebiz
post Nov 19 2011, 11:17 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 18 2011, 07:54 PM)
In this expo, they are promoting a lot on the 1st Malaysia Dayi Pu Raw y2011. They are going to officially launch it this Sun.

A few teashops here get together and went to Dayi to order this custom pu. 200 cartons. Each carton 6 toongs.

1 piece loose price = MYR 200 - list price before some disc
1 piece price (but buy in carton) = MYR 120

I think it is ridiculous of them trying to rip off the local tea community. Not a very smart thing to do...
cuebiz
post Nov 23 2011, 12:48 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 21 2011, 11:36 PM)
2011 – 大益马来西亚大马茶艺联盟成立一周年纪念茶 – 青普洱 – 357g 饼
2011 – dà yì mǎ lái xī yà dà mǎ chá yì lián méng chéng lì yī zhōu nián jì niàn chá – qīng pǔ ěr – 357g bǐng

Totally ripped off price, but decided to get since it is the 1st Malaysia Dayi.
The paper probably more expensive than than tea leaves itself.. tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Nov 27 2011, 05:03 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Nov 25 2011, 09:59 PM)
My friend said the poop is dropping from insect that resides in aged liu bao tea. So it is expensive or hard to get quantity.

It taste like herb tea. Quite sweet. I can accept the taste from the first sip. No disgusting feeling or taste. The poop doesn't stink or melt (lucky... phew).

These type of tea is used to be sold at chinese medical hall to relieve 'wind' in the stomach. I dun think you can find them there now. It is definitely not profitable to harvest these type of tea and it is hard to come by now. I have the puer version of more than 20 years. You can say this is the tea version of kopi luwak tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Dec 1 2011, 10:52 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Nov 30 2011, 09:51 PM)

white, slightly greenish mold...

Score this today...
when i broke it into pieces... i suddenly remember i left my tea caddy at hometown... sad.gif
Serious problem. Normally, you will not get white and green mold for a 2008 tea. I would not drink them. Where you store them?
cuebiz
post Dec 1 2011, 01:19 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Dec 1 2011, 11:01 AM)
nah... both are separate.
the one with the mold is from somewhere around 2006... i suppose it's my fault for not storing it properly.
brought it out for brewing 2 weeks ago, and left the whole box there without bothering to keep it in the dry cupboard
Suggest you throw it away before someone drinks them.
cuebiz
post Dec 6 2011, 10:35 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 5 2011, 11:42 PM)
2009 Dayi Teabag Ripe - Made from 1 year (y2008) old material.

My boss went China and bought this back.. No.5 on the cover. Already open but still got no motivation to drink.
cuebiz
post Dec 9 2011, 11:39 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Dec 9 2011, 10:00 AM)
anyone knows if sg wang have any tea shop?
Got 2.
2nd Fl besides Parkson - Worth visiting cause seller very experience in puer tea
LG near to toilet - Seller is ah moi. Good for wash eye only
cuebiz
post Dec 19 2011, 10:26 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Dec 17 2011, 09:10 PM)
Meow... I can has cheezburgers???

This one, left a lobang yang teramat big!!!  sweat.gif
I like this one. Looks like a fat pig to me instead of pussycat
cuebiz
post Dec 29 2011, 12:24 PM

992 posts

very geng..next year i can expect to see a glass cabinet full of teapots and cups smile.gif
cuebiz
post Dec 30 2011, 11:02 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 30 2011, 09:08 AM)
Breaking it up will aged faster, but where you store it matters. I was told that Porcelain or Glazed jar for raw puerh is recommended.

I have not personal experienced it though...
You are right..Best store in porcelain. If you got those old oolong still in tin box, take them out else you can smell tin odour when brew. For teapot, I saw in Longrun they still got 80-90s Dichaoqing for sale. Release by his customer. This one is great if you use it to brew aged liubao or puer
cuebiz
post Dec 30 2011, 03:10 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(CBR @ Dec 30 2011, 11:49 AM)
cuebiz,

how about glass container to store raw puer? easier to find glassware and not so expensive.
Sure..No problem..Make sure it is clean and did not have any odour..

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0625sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:24 PM