13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

cuebiz
post Jul 11 2011, 01:29 PM

992 posts

That is quite bad if got fake Dayi sold at expo. Next time have to scan with ultraviolet lights everytime when buying dayi tea..LOL
cuebiz
post Jul 13 2011, 09:53 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 13 2011, 02:43 AM)
2007 – Duo Te Li 5350 – Raw Liu Bao – 500g Brick - Bought 4. Plan to buy another 4 the next trip.

5350 : the first number "5" means using tea harvested in 2005 as material

Unusual and rare Sheng Liubao brick tea. The processing method is similar to Raw (Sheng) Pu-erh. Sun-dried maocha and natural aging process without "wo dui" fermentation. Chosen better material than common Liubao Shu brick tea, pressed to brick and stored two years in factory. 2007 is the packing date. Used the same quality tea inside and outside, a very good selection of Liubao tea!
I bought 1 box of this before the liubao craze. I can still remember cost me RM1K. Not sure the price now up or down. Have not taste it since 2 years ago. There is also 'ripe' version in brown box and another premium ripe version in colourful box. I did not buy both since it taste like puerh.. tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Jul 13 2011, 10:41 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
How many pieces are there in 1 box? I bought RM25/piece.
I think it should be 50. RM20 each. Bought at Petaling St.
cuebiz
post Jul 14 2011, 09:15 PM

992 posts

F&B expo at PWTC. There are Taiwan booth selling Oolong and China booth selling Puer. Worth a go since free entrance and pretty girl serving tea. Expo until tomorrow 5pm.
cuebiz
post Jul 14 2011, 10:10 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(blueye @ Jul 14 2011, 09:37 PM)
Confirm pretty boh? [fixed].
uhm... she on holiday?
Hehe. The booth swamped by uncles..I also no chance to sit in..
cuebiz
post Jul 16 2011, 10:01 AM

992 posts

Luckily I dun buy much Dayi..Saves my time scanning...
cuebiz
post Jul 18 2011, 10:25 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 17 2011, 09:44 PM)
Someone advice me...
My reply...

No offence taken for the advices. Buying Dayi is my personal preference.  Beside buying them for drinking, I like to buy them for collection. Like anything worth collecting, the feeling of seeing something getting sought after and price appreciated is kind of nice. Not like I have enough to sell, but I like it.

As for taste, I do agree that Dayi tea has the similarity. They call it the ‘Menghai/Dayi’ taste which only Menghai/Dayi has it. Depending on the recipe, the taste may differ a little. Some of them taste very similar, but some you can tell them it is special.

Reasons I don’t buy others often is because I already have few KGs of non big factory which is more than enough for me now. Moreover, like some already know, we get to drink free tea here from young to aged easily. We can easily ask samples to take home too, I have a full bag of samples…

That said, I like many non Dayi… just that I don’t intend to buy them yet as I can get to drink them often and buying Dayi is part of my collecting preference.

Tea is a very personal thing. You can like it, I may not...vice versa. Drink what you like, buy what you like  8)
You are right. Buying to drink and collecting is a different things. just like collecting stamps and buying stamps to post.
cuebiz
post Jul 21 2011, 03:47 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 21 2011, 12:03 AM)
To find the mystery of the stickers, I did a scan through my Ripe Dayi and I noticed a pattern. Only certain type of sticker respond. And if those that doesn't respond, if used by other recipe across different years will remain not respond too.

When free, I will try to scan through my Raw Dayi but my assumptions are that it will return same results.

All my other ripe using the same sticker as the Jin Zhuan will respond.
Basically it just shows that QC in China totally FAIL tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Jul 25 2011, 10:44 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jul 24 2011, 09:09 PM)
Yesterday, someone abroad asked me to hunt for 88 Ching Bing (Malaysia storage) and I found it today.

According to the boss, there is no 88 Ching Bing that is 100% stored in Malaysia. The batch that he has is personally stored in Malaysia for more than 10 years.

Correct. Original storage from HK then Taiwan then everywhere. Cloud got mentioned this in his website. This tea is still not good for consumption. Wait another 15 years tongue.gif
cuebiz
post Jul 26 2011, 10:58 PM

992 posts

This type of colour should be 90s batch. Perhaps shiu lan ying..
cuebiz
post Jul 28 2011, 09:42 AM

992 posts

besides coconut oil, longrun also selling paintings hmm.gif
cuebiz
post Aug 2 2011, 10:48 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Aug 2 2011, 09:32 PM)
1980s dont' know what ripe - I tried this last time and I remember it as the disgusting cockroach ripe pu. Revisit this again. No more cockroach taste, but still not nice. Yuck.

Hong tai chang. Process in Thailand. Tea leaves from the borders not Yunnan. If well kept, this is a good tea to drink. Bought a yr2000 for RM90 each and finished them less than a month.
cuebiz
post Aug 8 2011, 11:38 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(blueye @ Aug 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
my teapot used to include the thread connecting the tea lid and also the handle.  But after awhile I notice that there are some uneven shining around the lid and handle.  So I cut the thread and set my teapot free! biggrin.gif
I never tied a thread to my teapots cause I am a careful user biggrin.gif Lately saw some nice teapot at kuyichai but mahal. Guess have to wait to accumulate $$$
cuebiz
post Aug 11 2011, 10:38 AM

992 posts

The lid can always use as spare parts. Last time S4T sold those shipwreck teapot without lid less than half price than the fully intact one and it is sold out and I missed the chance..
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 09:01 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:28 AM)
To my knowledge there are more than 20 types of drinking tea apparatus and can completely exhibit and release the fragrance of it. Haha seems like is quite complicated to get started. It's more cost-conscious than drinking Coffee.
For a start, you can always go to tea shop and ask the workers there to recommend tea. They will always let you sample all their tea for FREE at their shop. Always ask questions as some of them are quite knowledgeable. No buy also OK as long as you drink it. Purple Cane chain is one of those tea shops you can go as they usually located at big supermarket like MV, Jusco..
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 12:37 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Aug 16 2011, 12:34 PM)
cannot. later stimix the mod come disturb. he knows i spend a lot on my chinese tea collection. and he even purchased tea through me . and he drink  all my chinese tea also.
You got regular customer. Not bad woh!
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 01:51 PM

992 posts

Very easy to get rid these type of pest. Buy a cheap tea brick and threw at him. Later pick it up and start brewing it smile.gif

cuebiz
post Oct 6 2011, 12:35 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Oct 6 2011, 10:19 AM)
In fact most are not Zhuni, thats why i am so frustrated. If it wasnt for Danchong, i wouldnt care for this clay at all. Betul-betul racist, this tea, hahaha...
You can try s4t and ask them to look out for you as they do consignment. For DC, I usually use gaiwan to brew
cuebiz
post Oct 9 2011, 07:54 PM

992 posts

Just back from chan see shu yuen temple at their tea exhibition and drank too much aged tea..
cuebiz
post Oct 9 2011, 09:05 PM

992 posts

petaling st..famous temple in kl..u dunno?

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:42 PM