126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v5, Share your joy and your pain here ;)

LaminatedButterfly
post Apr 16 2010, 12:03 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 15 2010, 03:13 PM)
Mine is now changed to "Apr 15, 2010  13:14 Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia  Arrived at delivery facility - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia" .. damn.. was expecting that I'll get it today.. Singaporean are so lazy lah .. it was stuck at their Singapore depo the whole day .. so, me expecting for a delivery tomorrow morning then.
Yesh..mine's stuck too!! And I'm in Johor..Could have just sent it by road..ARGGHHH...And my mbp is still in China!! Sigh
TSmememe12
post Apr 16 2010, 12:41 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Apr 16 2010, 12:03 AM)
Yesh..mine's stuck too!! And I'm in Johor..Could have just sent it by road..ARGGHHH...And my mbp is still in China!! Sigh
yours one not bad d.. mine one not yet shipped.. sad.gif last time having sleepless nights waiting for iphone 3Gs.. now MBP pula.. sad.gif
Kyoshiro
post Apr 16 2010, 12:43 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:41 AM)
yours one not bad d.. mine one not yet shipped.. sad.gif last time having sleepless nights waiting for iphone 3Gs.. now MBP pula.. sad.gif
Lol! same here, not even ready to be shipped yet... Zzz Sleepless nights...
alexng2208
post Apr 16 2010, 07:01 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Mine already arrived!!!
I got 15" the cheapest version
bontotalan
post Apr 16 2010, 07:50 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Mine is at Subang international airport right now, the problem is that it said that it will ship on 20th and arrive at 22nd..so how?
azrinarizz
post Apr 16 2010, 08:51 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Apr 16 2010, 12:03 AM)
My MBP 13" is somewhere in the world and still in the factory(stock)
But my software have been shipped out laugh.gif Why couldn't it be the other way round

@bontotalan: Then you just have to wait smile.gif Everyone is playing the waiting game rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Hope I can get mine by the end of the month rclxms.gif
jonrwg
post Apr 16 2010, 09:04 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 16 2010, 08:51 AM)
My MBP 13" is somewhere in the world and still in the factory(stock)
But my software have been shipped out  laugh.gif Why couldn't it be the other way round

@bontotalan: Then you just have to wait  smile.gif Everyone is playing the waiting game  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hope I can get mine by the end of the month  rclxms.gif
same as me but my software arrive yday.. LOL..
nw my MBP haven even ship out yet.. sad.gif
nimrod323
post Apr 16 2010, 09:22 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

hey guys buat unboxing lahhh, poison us here hahahaha
jind86
post Apr 16 2010, 09:29 AM

1,507 posts

haha i remember nimrod323 doing that for the MBP 09..
wiraone
post Apr 16 2010, 09:57 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Nothing much to show off, physically, the MBP is the same as before .. I don't think there is anything done to the external ..

Anyway, my status still not changed since yesterday afternoon .. I thought it should've been changed to "Out for delivery" or something .. arghh.. I hate it when I need to wait.

Added on April 16, 2010, 10:12 amGot a call from DHL just now, they somehow missed the package for morning delivery and told them, it has been sitting in the delivery office since yesterday and they promised me to get it to me by today ... arghh!! No wonder I don't feel good today.. and SCREAMYX still down .. not a good day today..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Apr 16 2010, 10:12 AM
lswang
post Apr 16 2010, 10:18 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 16 2010, 07:01 AM)
Mine already arrived!!!
I got 15" the cheapest version
Congrats! Bro, I wonder, when they ship it to you, they ship the macbook pro inside other box(those brown color box) or just the macbook pro box.
Kyoshiro
post Apr 16 2010, 11:57 AM

372 posts

It's inside another box bro.
th3_glove20
post Apr 16 2010, 12:57 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

After sometime using 6 months with my M.B.P, I realized the space bar key is a little loosen as in not solid key(hopefully I'm explaining in the correct way) I can't recall whether is the key loose since day 1, or it just happened recently... Anybody face the same problem? notworthy.gif
jonrwg
post Apr 16 2010, 01:11 PM

1,353 posts

all delivery done by DHL? mine still haven ship out.. why take so long? T_T
Kyoshiro
post Apr 16 2010, 01:26 PM

372 posts

DHL = Dua Hari Lambat...
So u know la... hahah!
Just kidding, mine's still in "Prepared for shipment" status.
Wondering when will it be shipped.
jonrwg
post Apr 16 2010, 01:48 PM

1,353 posts

LOL.. i prefer fedex or UPS.. DHL suxxx.. AHAHHA..
haiz.. software reach edi but nt the MBP.. LOL.. sad case..
Kyoshiro
post Apr 16 2010, 01:52 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 16 2010, 01:48 PM)
LOL.. i prefer fedex or UPS.. DHL suxxx.. AHAHHA..
haiz.. software reach edi but nt the MBP.. LOL.. sad case..
Well, DHL is good enough.
We should be glad that apple won't just pass their shipping parcels to Pos Malaysia.
Btw, did u order the 15" model or the 13" one?
jonrwg
post Apr 16 2010, 02:04 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Apr 16 2010, 01:52 PM)
Well, DHL is good enough.
We should be glad that apple won't just pass their shipping parcels to Pos Malaysia.
Btw, did u order the 15" model or the 13" one?
WOW.. if pos msia im nt gonna buy mac.. tongue.gif
i ordered the 13" custom configured.. no budget for 15".. laugh.gif
still studying so no income.. haha...

anyway.. do u noe which external HDD is good for TM? going to pc fair later to check out the prices..
Kyoshiro
post Apr 16 2010, 02:18 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 16 2010, 02:04 PM)
WOW.. if pos msia im nt gonna buy mac..  tongue.gif
i ordered the 13" custom configured.. no budget for 15"..  laugh.gif
still studying so no income.. haha...

anyway.. do u noe which external HDD is good for TM? going to pc fair later to check out the prices..
Lol! Don't say that. Buy mac, but from the retailers. Haha!

Sorry for my noobness, wat do u mean by TM?
TSmememe12
post Apr 16 2010, 02:34 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Apr 16 2010, 02:18 PM)
Lol! Don't say that. Buy mac, but from the retailers. Haha!

Sorry for my noobness, wat do u mean by TM?
time machine smile.gif i wonder which 3.5inch HDD(cheaper than 2.5 since i dont bring the backup everywhere) is suitable too?

btw.. any idea on how to get a cheaper Magic Mouse? tongue.gif plan to get one.. but if get from Lester + postage, the price almost same as apple store d..

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 AM