well there was alot of talk about an update...I'll just leave it at that
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v5, Share your joy and your pain here ;)
Apr 15 2010, 11:20 AM
489 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
well there was alot of talk about an update...I'll just leave it at that
Apr 15 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 15 2010, 11:39 AM) if me, juz get ACPP directly from apple. the whole point of ACPP is so u dun have to worry about it anymore. if i buy "discounted" ones, i'll still be worried if it's legit or not. juz my opinion Have to agree with you there..you could always get it from the education store..though im not sure how much the price diff is but its still a heck load cheaper than what i paid for ACPP for my powerbook haha |
Apr 15 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:54 AM) anyone can confirm this eh? i m planning to get ACPP when i save enuf money (already broke after order MBP).. but i think if we call in.. they will definitely say the discounted one is fake.. hope to hear more comments on this.. i ordered the magic mouse and the case along with my MBP and they are shipping it separately..In fact the case and mouse are already on the way while the MBP is in some plant in China |
Apr 16 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 15 2010, 03:13 PM) Mine is now changed to "Apr 15, 2010 13:14 Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Arrived at delivery facility - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia" .. damn.. was expecting that I'll get it today.. Singaporean are so lazy lah .. it was stuck at their Singapore depo the whole day .. so, me expecting for a delivery tomorrow morning then. Yesh..mine's stuck too!! And I'm in Johor..Could have just sent it by road..ARGGHHH...And my mbp is still in China!! Sigh |
Apr 16 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 16 2010, 07:28 PM) OK, I pity the guy who picked the phone when I called .. I was so mean .. he apologised and wanted to do tomorrow delivery .. I told him, I couldn't accept this .. and I'm willing to pick it up myself .. so .. hehe.. here I'm .. with the new MBP .. went all the way to Glenmarie to pick up myself. Wow they didnt send it to you this morning?? I'm in johor and i got my stuff at 9am..minus mbp though *sniff sniff* |
Apr 17 2010, 12:56 PM
WOOO...Prepared for shipment!!!
Apr 17 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(lswang @ Apr 17 2010, 01:24 PM) I don't think so..I didnt notice the option in the Malaysian Apple Online Store..But you can always give the Apple Store Hotline a call..They're pretty helpful and friendly unlike the Machine wankers |
Apr 17 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 17 2010, 01:47 PM) Yes you may as what I've did but it's not a 0% installment except if you purchase at machine. As for my online purchase, my first action is to notify my bank that I would like to convert my online purchase to installment, they've asked for the total amount of your purchase and calculate for u the monthly payment amount. Once Apple charge to your credit card, bank will convert it to installment plan. Sweet...I didnt know that..thanks for the info! |
Apr 17 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Apr 17 2010, 10:06 PM) No worries the next step goes by fast Just wondering..did you config yours? Mine's still in China!! ARRGHHApr 17, 2010 09:15 Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Arrived at sort facility - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Apr 17, 2010 05:49 Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Clearance processing complete - Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Apr 16, 2010 20:32 Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Clearance delay - Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Apr 16, 2010 06:00 Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Processed for clearance - Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Apr 16, 2010 06:00 Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia Clearance delay - Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia |
Apr 17 2010, 10:39 PM
WOOHOO!! just got email indicating that's its been shipped!! PLease come next week!
MBP 15.4/2.66/CTO Apr 17, 2010 19:28 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Departed from facility - Shanghai - China, People's Republic Apr 17, 2010 19:27 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Processed - Shanghai - China, People's Republic Apr 17, 2010 17:55 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Shipment picked up - Shanghai - China, People's Republic Added on April 17, 2010, 10:42 pm QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 17 2010, 10:35 PM) Woohooo!!! my unit has been shipped! received email with invoice and DHL tracking number. Awesome! Our MBPs will be on the same flight together! Maybe they'll meet up on the same flight and have beautiful Apple babies..haha I kid Hope they dont elope Yes! Yes! Date Time Location Service Area Checkpoint Details Apr 17, 2010 19:28 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Departed from facility - Shanghai - China, People's Republic Apr 17, 2010 19:27 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Processed - Shanghai - China, People's Republic Apr 17, 2010 17:57 Shanghai - China, People's Republic Shipment picked up - Shanghai - China, People's Republic This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 10:42 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 10:48 PM
Yeah man! Can't come soon enough!! Thank God we're not affected by the volcano like the guys in europe..their shipments have all been pushed into May
Added on April 17, 2010, 10:49 pm[/quote] Aiyohh!! I'm not gay lor...how come 2 male MBP can produce Apple babies la? [/quote] Who said my MBP was male?? This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 10:49 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 10:57 PM
OOookay..Maybe we should spare eveyone the details
Looks like 3 MBPs will be hitching a ride on the same flight! SWEET! This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 10:58 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 11:00 PM
I added HR-AG and 7200rpm HD to my unit[/QUOTE] This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 11:01 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 11:03 PM
Apr 17 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:02 PM) i ordered on 14 April 5pm JST.. i upgraded the screen to higher resolution only Monday is kinda pushing it don't you think?? it took DHL 3 days to ship my stuff (case and mouse) from sgi hope is china -> Malaysia |
Apr 17 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:04 PM) but in my apple store order page.. it shows It is, actually. They mentioned delivers by 22/04/2010 for my accessories but it arrived on the 16thdelivers by : 23/04/2010 maybe that is the latest day i will get Added on April 17, 2010, 11:08 pm QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:06 PM) DHL airport cargo at Miri maybe.. but i just found out that FIFA 2010 dont hv Mac version.. that is the only game i play... The only way to go for FIFA10 is on console leThis post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 11:08 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(birdmanjr @ Apr 17 2010, 11:05 PM) Does DHL have an office in Miri?? cause if they don't it'll make a transit in Kch and one of their affliated local couriers will ship it to Miri. And btw, SARAWAK RAWKS! hahaThis post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 11:11 PM |
Apr 17 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(birdmanjr @ Apr 17 2010, 11:13 PM) yes it does have an office in Miri, which makes me dont understand whys it to Kuching. haha how come Sarawak rocks? Uhh..cause I'm Sarawakian?Hmm, that's strange. If it really bothers you, I suggest you give the Apple hotline a buzz and make an enquiry. I find the guys from hotline extremely professional and helpful. Added on April 17, 2010, 11:17 pm QUOTE(aironiq @ Apr 17 2010, 11:13 PM) Haha..my wife's from pg so I have to say that pg has prettier chicks hahaThis post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 17 2010, 11:17 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 12:04 AM
Apr 18 2010, 01:44 AM
I expect it to arrive sooner than the forecasted delivery time..thats wat happened with my other stuff from sg..Argh can't wait for it! ive been in need of a replacement for my powerbook for a long time
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:34 AM |