126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

angel-ice
post Apr 21 2010, 03:47 PM

okay then, see ya there~

@ ck, dont go bek early ok this sat
kokolomondo
post Apr 21 2010, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(vobs @ Apr 21 2010, 03:41 PM)
hahaha, dont la say recommend recommend like im some chick like that.....me just an ordinary player next door who try to find kaki to play/socialise/demo racquet ive never seen in real life before:)
This vobs is very good wei. Don't play play. Very consistence stroke. Good volley & single handed backhand. And also boleh tahan panas matahari. rclxms.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
angel-ice
post Apr 21 2010, 04:38 PM

wawa, good contender then
k3vin82
post Apr 21 2010, 04:44 PM

92 posts

yup, vobs has very good strokes and good volleying.. following week do join again in sunway man.. smile.gif ..

Added on April 21, 2010, 4:46 pmkoko, following saturday also do join in sunway.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Apr 21 2010, 04:46 PM
angel-ice
post Apr 21 2010, 04:46 PM

following week examination week

kena jaga budak2 la kev.. hopefully after marking n everything, can cuti cry.gif cry.gif
k3vin82
post Apr 21 2010, 04:48 PM

92 posts

aiya angel... rematch bila la.. tongue.gif .. haha
angel-ice
post Apr 21 2010, 04:50 PM

tu la pasal, dunno when to hold rematch

im trying to emulate ck forehand and carto's forehand. heheh

beefing up my serves so that u guys will not be disappointed with me
gmorque
post Apr 21 2010, 04:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:11 PM)
they said will tambah stock every 2 week... u can check it oso....but i think tat shop almost all female stuff....vry less male stuff lor~
canot check ar.. i'm johorboy not klboy.. huhuhu...
vobs
post Apr 21 2010, 04:59 PM

90 posts

hhahaha Kev and Koko, hari itu i got lucky la, most of it fluke shot leh. now i pressure already, sure stroke semua koyak and double fault. unsure.gif

SUSklboy89
post Apr 21 2010, 05:40 PM

gmorque: okok~ y dun buy at sg....can travel+buying stuff....

yan: my uncle went to HK help me check the apdgt....if price not ok we meet at bangsar next week~
TSYan
post Apr 21 2010, 05:48 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Apr 21 2010, 05:40 PM)
gmorque: okok~ y dun buy at sg....can travel+buying stuff....

yan: my uncle went to HK help me check the apdgt....if price not ok we meet at bangsar next week~
haha... sure thing... if very cheap .. then next time u do bulk fr hongkong lah ...
inv
post Apr 21 2010, 06:43 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i dont think HK will be cheaper, would it?
yanhui95
post Apr 21 2010, 07:00 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

don't think it would be much cheaper

http://www.tennistown.com.hk/detail.asp?ca...406802&private=

just an online shop price, street price may differ
karom
post Apr 21 2010, 07:23 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Be careful with counterfeit APDGT cos I found few post in ebay about them already.
TSYan
post Apr 21 2010, 07:33 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 21 2010, 06:43 PM)
i dont think HK will be cheaper, would it?
feedback fr frens who went there and browse ard .. nope .. not cheap ... but then again heard a few others said that if u know where to look can get good bargain ...
karom
post Apr 21 2010, 07:40 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

@Yan,

Do you already got the new Babolat Aero 12-pack bag? Any place selling that bag in Malaysia?
ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 07:58 PM

82 posts

Anyone has any idea on when can i find Wilson PROSTAFF 6.0 95??? one of my favourite racket? Sampras former racket but in 95sq version....I traded mine with K90 last time. I still cant find racket which has the same solid touch like Prostaff 6.0 95....Any idea, lubang or jalan? I had tried the K88, pretty heavy, the sweetport damn small and I am pro enough like Sampras to be able to to control that K88?
praetorian
post Apr 21 2010, 08:15 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(ryanlcc @ Apr 21 2010, 07:58 PM)
Anyone has any idea on when can i find Wilson PROSTAFF 6.0 95??? one of my favourite racket? Sampras former racket but in 95sq version....I traded mine with K90 last time. I still cant find racket which has the same solid touch like Prostaff 6.0 95....Any idea, lubang or jalan? I had tried the K88, pretty heavy, the sweetport damn small and I am pro enough like Sampras to be able to to control that K88?
Pete was using Pro Staff 85 St Vincent, and nothing else, the 95 does not play like the 85,period. If you are looking locally for a 95, may be very hard :-(, but if you are going the ebay route, you should have no problem.

I am surprised to hear you say that the 95 is more solid than the k90, I feel the k90 is more solid but raw. 95 is not as solid, but the feel is slightly muted, cannot make a comparison with BLX 6.1 tour as I have not tried it.

KPS88 plays more like the Wilson pro staff 85, but is more head heavier and has slightly more plow than the 85.
Have you tried leading up your k90?
ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 08:49 PM

82 posts

Hahaha...Maybe I still mesmerized my time of using Prostaff 95. I am playing with 300G 4D Tour now. The feeling is similar but still less something. I just cannot explain. 300G 4DTour is lighter and the head is slightly heavier than Prostaff 95. Anyway, so much so, if I really cannot find back the 'uncle-type', Prostaff 95, do u guys have any good recommendation? Around 320g or above..Despite 300G 4D is considered head light but i still find the head is heavy...

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 21 2010, 08:15 PM)
Pete was using Pro Staff 85 St Vincent, and nothing else, the 95 does not play like the 85,period. If you are looking locally for a 95, may be very hard :-(, but if you are going the ebay route, you should have no problem.

I am surprised to hear you say that the 95 is more solid than the k90, I feel the k90 is more solid but raw. 95 is not as solid, but the feel is slightly muted, cannot make a comparison with BLX 6.1 tour as I have not tried it.

KPS88 plays more like the Wilson pro staff 85, but is more head heavier and has slightly more plow than the 85.
Have you tried leading up your k90?
cakarsakti
post Apr 21 2010, 08:55 PM

37 posts

huhu.. i just wanna ask bro yan bout 4D 300 tour and normal 4D 300..

currently playing with 4d 300, i think wanna try 4d 300 tour... i m expecting extra feel with the tour version...
cool2.gif

i read from tw.. swingweight 4d 300 is more than 4d 300 tour~ dats why u find it s still heavy kot~

This post has been edited by cakarsakti: Apr 21 2010, 08:57 PM

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:43 AM