LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 12:33 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(lazyeye @ Apr 21 2010, 12:21 AM)
Did you get them both at the same time? How are they holding up in terms of durability?
Dont buy Nike balistec 1.3 !! Not lasting.Not even a year.Dont know, i felt that the shoe is FLAT shoe. So, not lasting. I wore the shoe less than 1 year. Looking for Barricade V desperately. I saw one at Isetan KLCC that day. Sadly, the shoe in white/silver-RM280..Any great offer for barricade V?

ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 09:43 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Apr 21 2010, 07:51 AM)
hmmmm i think those are 1.1 rite? mine is the pink nadal that can see the air..........so far 4-5 months still ok with 5-7 hours of weekly play

Added on April 21, 2010, 7:56 am

hmmmm i think those are 1.1 rite? mine is the pink nadal balistec..........so far 4-5 months still ok with 5-7 hours of weekly play
I apologize..My mistake..it is 1.1 but still lar..All this while my show will last for at least 1 year ++. I bought the shoe last year somewhere around July or August. Aiyah, I am just 5"11, 68kg..I dont think I am heavy. LOL...I play 1 or 2 sets everyday about 2 hours.
ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 07:58 PM

82 posts

Anyone has any idea on when can i find Wilson PROSTAFF 6.0 95??? one of my favourite racket? Sampras former racket but in 95sq version....I traded mine with K90 last time. I still cant find racket which has the same solid touch like Prostaff 6.0 95....Any idea, lubang or jalan? I had tried the K88, pretty heavy, the sweetport damn small and I am pro enough like Sampras to be able to to control that K88?
ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 08:49 PM

82 posts

Hahaha...Maybe I still mesmerized my time of using Prostaff 95. I am playing with 300G 4D Tour now. The feeling is similar but still less something. I just cannot explain. 300G 4DTour is lighter and the head is slightly heavier than Prostaff 95. Anyway, so much so, if I really cannot find back the 'uncle-type', Prostaff 95, do u guys have any good recommendation? Around 320g or above..Despite 300G 4D is considered head light but i still find the head is heavy...

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 21 2010, 08:15 PM)
Pete was using Pro Staff 85 St Vincent, and nothing else, the 95 does not play like the 85,period. If you are looking locally for a 95, may be very hard :-(, but if you are going the ebay route, you should have no problem.

I am surprised to hear you say that the 95 is more solid than the k90, I feel the k90 is more solid but raw. 95 is not as solid, but the feel is slightly muted, cannot make a comparison with BLX 6.1 tour as I have not tried it.

KPS88 plays more like the Wilson pro staff 85, but is more head heavier and has slightly more plow than the 85.
Have you tried leading up your k90?
ryanlcc
post Apr 21 2010, 11:13 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 21 2010, 09:56 PM)
swingweight prob wun b the biggest issue... just difference in terms of the dense 18x10 and the open 16x19 that wud make more significant changes on the style of balls u hit... found that exceptional true with my same weight pure storm gt and the radical youtek mp .. both 295g .. but one 16x20 and another 18x20...
True. Close string patten. I realized that since changing to 300g 4d Tour..I feel more confident to hit topspin..The racket really bite the ball...By the way, what is the successor for 300g 4D Tour? My tangan gatal gatal..wish to change racket... What do u guyz recommend?

Dunlop 100G 4D Tour, 200 4D Tour or Head YOUTEK Speed 18x20? any comment?
ryanlcc
post Apr 24 2010, 01:00 PM

82 posts

Hey, anyone start FACEBOOK group for tennis???
ryanlcc
post Apr 30 2010, 11:08 PM

82 posts

Hey friend, do u have any intention in selling your racket. Perhaps, u have lubang or jalan getting Prostaff 6.0...I think I am interested. I had one last time sadly, i exchange my PS6.0 95 with K90.
Anyway, do u have any intention of selling your racket? I think i can be your potential buyer...CLASSIC FEELING which is HARD, SOLID indescribable. Eventhough I am using 4D300Tour. Still not really satisfied...

I wonder how u guyz stand with the 'ping', 'ping' sound of the tension...57 - 58lbs...Hey, have u guy trying to hybrid 16AluPower rough as main and Wilson Sensation(cross)..

QUOTE(afernz @ Apr 29 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hi there,

I'm a newbie to the forum....was just wondering whether I could get some advice from you guys about changing my racket. I've been using a Pro Staff(the original Edberg, Sampras, etc one, though theirs was the 85 sq in one) for the past 10 years or so, but am now thinking of getting something lighter and a bit more powerful with a slightly bigger head....age catching up la, hehe! But most of the new rackets I've tested feel a bit "dead" i.e. not much feel compared to my current one....So do you guys have any suggestions? Have done some research and narrowed down to these few but would appreciate any other suggestions you guys have :
          i) Wilson K-Tour
          ii) Wilson K-Blade 98
          iii) Babolat Pure Storm
          iv) Head Microgel Radical 98 MP

Cheers and thanks!
ryanlcc
post May 2 2010, 04:28 PM

82 posts

Ini macam...i told Dunlop 4D100...Wah..damn nice to swing. Tempted to buy. I bo lui..Since got people interested to buy my racket. Then I dont mind to sell old racket to buy new racket..
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

My gut is Luxilon Alu Power 16 Rough..Tension: 61-62(sorry, i know it is quite high) which I strung at March with my angpow money..
offer me if u are interested.i bought last year at September around RM 480(price together with Luxilon Alu Power 16 rough)..

after I sold my K90..

*included Dunlop 4D Original cover...

If interested, offer me reasonable price and we will discuss about it..

This post has been edited by ryanlcc: May 2 2010, 04:32 PM
ryanlcc
post May 3 2010, 10:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 3 2010, 09:22 PM)
guys is it true there will be no more usual dunlop fort balls? i bought 2 cans of the new elite balls..

the tauke said, no more old type..

tried to use today, after several shots all the uncle-uncle wanted to change to the old balls...lucky they got some..

haven got proper strokes with the new balls.. so quite difficult to say
True..i banyak member with the sports bos at my hometown. DUNLOP FORT is going to get OBSOLETE and it is going to be replaced by Dunlop FORT Elite ( Gold Can )...I feel the ball is SLIGHTLY bigger, hard and kuat bouncy. Any ball to recommend???
I still prefer Dunlop Fort...Wilson US Open not lasting - it gets BOTAK pretty quick..
ryanlcc
post May 11 2010, 08:14 PM

82 posts

Hey guys....

I think there is something we as a Malaysian should know...

Former Malaysia national player is listed is www.atpworldtour.com

Check this out : http://www.atpworldtour.com/Tennis/Players...ew-Ming-Si.aspx

CHEER FOR MALAYSIA... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ryanlcc
post May 12 2010, 12:03 AM

82 posts

Tar Dah....

Aiya, lebih kurang only...
Adam Jaya's ATP Profile : http://www.atpworldtour.com/Tennis/Players.../Adam-Jaya.aspx

0.0650sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:38 AM