LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
karom
Apr 14 2010, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 14 2010, 01:27 PM) Kevin : Your Technifibre BC available lagi ka?.. Is there any chance to get it from u in JB? Yan : Add my name also for the Johor side  How are your Tretorn Micro X balls? Are they still in good condition?
karom
Apr 14 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 14 2010, 02:16 PM) hi there dude.. yup.. still in good condition.. hehe.. great ball for whacking.. been using it since received from you..  only need to control the speed because the ball tends to go further than usual  .. have u try searching the ball in sg?.. if there got, can save oversea shipping cost.. from my frequencies of playing currently, maybe will need more of the balls in the future..  I'm looking for solution too because i really like them for their consistent bounce even though their fur gone.
karom
Apr 14 2010, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Apr 14 2010, 04:30 PM) Is this the Tretorn Micro X presureless ball? Where did you buy them? Yes, it is. I bought them for US and I really like their bounce consistency. After a month, the bounce still there even though the fur already gone.
karom
Apr 15 2010, 03:47 PM
If bought together with racquet should be no issue with custom. I am thinking of getting few racquets along with 12 pack bag....If I order a bag and ship it a piece, there is surely custom tax waiting for it.
karom
Apr 15 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 15 2010, 03:48 PM) wat bag u looking to get .. Nadal's 12racq bag ? hehe... i'm eyeing that one myself... looks v nice compared to the old one I'm looking for a 12 pack bag that has a thermo control. Babolat aero is nice but it is kinda expensive. Maybe Head 12 pack bag is good for me. http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/viewlarge.html?pcode=TT09B9
karom
Apr 16 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 16 2010, 02:29 PM) i thought for sports equipment there's no tax imposed, right?  .. the only things that make the price in malaysia more expensive due to shipping cost. That's y when u order from oversea, the items can be shipped straight to your doorstep  .. If there's tax imposed, i'm sure the items will be stucked at the custom waiting for us to clear the tax first.. my opinion ler kot because from my experience i never been to custom to clear tax when i'm ordering things from us (beside tennis stuff).. kan best kalau shipping from oversea macam poslaju punya rate jek kan?.. hahaha (daytime dreaming)  Sport equipment such as racquets, baseball bat are not taxable. It is different category for grips (rubber) bags(textile) which carry certain rate of custom tax and duty for them. Last time I brought replacement grips (20+) along with racquets and lucky enough there was no tax because the shipment was mainly about racquets. In my opinion, the best way for me to buy the bag will be to include at least 5 units of racquets or more so that whenever custom ask me I can simply tell themthat the bag is a free gift as I bought certain amount of racquets...hehe.....kena main tipu sikit lah i guess...
karom
Apr 20 2010, 11:41 PM
I'm using Prince T22. So far I quite like it as compare my previous tyrand which caused blister on my feet.
karom
Apr 21 2010, 07:23 PM
Be careful with counterfeit APDGT cos I found few post in ebay about them already.
karom
Apr 21 2010, 07:40 PM
@Yan,
Do you already got the new Babolat Aero 12-pack bag? Any place selling that bag in Malaysia?
karom
Apr 22 2010, 12:13 PM
Angel,
Today's evening on ka?
karom
Apr 22 2010, 12:23 PM
Alright.
Lately feel a bit lazy to retrieve hard shot from opponent. I need to work out a little bit to improve mobility.
karom
Apr 22 2010, 02:04 PM
@Angel,
There is possibility that a friend of my brother would like to join us today. He would like to learn how to play tennis. I hope you could help him out.
karom
Apr 22 2010, 09:35 PM
Today very tired wooo....Angel-ice sent the balls all over the court...
karom
Apr 23 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 22 2010, 03:55 PM) ic.. usually what is the maximum safe tension a good tennis racket can withstand?.. what string brand is the best string for generating high topspin? (thinner produce better bite and higher topspin potential right?)... It depends on the spec of the racquet. Normally a racquet should still be okay with 5%~10% of the maximum recommended tension. I am using Topspin Cyber Flash 1.25. It is quite topspin friendly string. It is a high durable string as well.
karom
Apr 23 2010, 12:21 PM
Yeah, I think sort of kena frame and the balls go wild.
karom
Apr 23 2010, 03:04 PM
Yan,
which color is on discount? Do they have UK 7?
karom
Apr 26 2010, 03:28 PM
Do u want to buy 12-pack bag klboy?
karom
Apr 26 2010, 04:37 PM
No lah, just asking....
karom
May 11 2010, 01:05 PM
If you are looking a brand new one, it will cost u a bomb.
karom
May 25 2010, 06:49 PM
Good Evening guys,
I just went to Politeknik Permatang Pauh and I found that they no longer permit Public to use their court on free-of-charge basis but rather RM 10/hour rate now.
I was a bit disappointed because as far as I'm concerned Politeknik is Public education institution. If they are private institution it is understandable. I guess they use their own money to built the facilities thus other people than their staff and student want to use those facilities must be charged.