147 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

RookieDaddy
post Mar 17 2014, 10:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Mar 17 2014, 04:44 PM)
Hi first timer here.

I'm currently in the market for a dive light. Looking at either

1. Pelican Nemo 2010, or
2. UK SL3.

Any idea where I can source them around KL?
Pelican have a retail outlet at Mid-Valley, next to Radio Shack.
UK SL3 can get from a few reseller, one of which is "Explorer Outfitter" at Publika. "Tear Proof", a backpack/travelling pack shop used to carry some. You can try your luck at the branch at Mid-Valley, same floor as Pelican.

Also at Mid-Valley Aeon (sporting section) and an Outdoor shop at Garden Mall (iirc, 3rd floor), you may try your luck for both Pelican and UK as they carry a few models.

LEVIATHAN
post Mar 18 2014, 04:01 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Hi RookieDaddy, thank you for your suggestion. I bought 1x SL4 eLED from Explorer Outfitter. Hopefully it will perform as expected underwater later.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 19 2014, 11:44 AM

2,281 posts

Anddd any idea where to buy a nice silicone grease? DC111 or something similar in quality?
RookieDaddy
post Mar 19 2014, 03:44 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Mar 19 2014, 11:44 AM)
Anddd any idea where to buy a nice silicone grease? DC111 or something similar in quality?
you can get this SuperLube from Ace Hardware

and may I point you to the following thread that we talk about lubes and seals for flashlights... smile.gif
TheBrightSide Flashlight Lubes and Seals

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Mar 19 2014, 03:44 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 19 2014, 07:04 PM

2,281 posts

I stopped by Ace Hardware Taman Melawati this morning, unfortunately they don't have it. Which Ace Hardware you are talking about?
RookieDaddy
post Mar 19 2014, 08:29 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Mar 19 2014, 07:04 PM)
I stopped by Ace Hardware Taman Melawati this morning, unfortunately they don't have it. Which Ace Hardware you are talking about?
You can get it from Ace Hardware Ikano Power Centre (IPC) branch.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 19 2014, 09:34 PM

2,281 posts

Thanks man. I'm going to give them a call tomorrow and check if they still have it.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 21 2014, 05:57 PM

2,281 posts

And I bought myself a triple 1.

hamstrex
post Apr 7 2014, 05:41 PM

120 posts

sifu sifu sekalian i would like to buy a decent flashlight budget approx RM100 any recommendation?? or where should i search for it.

prefer if the torch light can work with 1 or 2 AA battery, main purpose would be outdoor activity, 6-8 hour durability, waterproof is a bonus

Thanks in advance
power911
post Apr 7 2014, 09:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(hamstrex @ Apr 7 2014, 06:41 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian i would like to buy a decent flashlight budget approx RM100 any recommendation?? or where should i search for it.

prefer if the torch light can work with 1 or 2 AA battery, main purpose would be outdoor activity, 6-8 hour durability, waterproof is a bonus

Thanks in advance
my dream light for RM100 would be Nitecore MT1a as it has lots of features but I don't know if those features are necessary for you (SOS,Strobe)
more2teayap
post Apr 28 2014, 11:27 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:51 PM)
my dream light for RM100 would be Nitecore MT1a as it has lots of features but I don't know if those features are necessary for you (SOS,Strobe)
Strobe can be quite useful at times for self defence.
power911
post Apr 28 2014, 12:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 28 2014, 12:27 PM)
Strobe can be quite useful at times for self defence.
only if it is bright enough?
sure it works with taunt/parry but low light strobe wouldn't be enough to buy time?
more2teayap
post Apr 28 2014, 03:43 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:10 PM)
only if it is bright enough?
sure it works with taunt/parry but low light strobe wouldn't be enough to buy time?
150lumens strobe works at night, around 2 meters range sweat.gif

Yeah. might not enough buy time, then you can try use the torch to hit the guy's head. laugh.gif
more2teayap
post Apr 28 2014, 03:45 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(hamstrex @ Apr 7 2014, 05:41 PM)

Thanks in advance
if you just want a basic ones, you can go for Fenix E11, just a simple 2 modes torch 11x lumens.
power911
post Apr 28 2014, 11:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 28 2014, 04:43 PM)
150lumens strobe works at night, around 2 meters range sweat.gif

Yeah. might not enough buy time, then you can try use the torch to hit the guy's head. laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
well... mini crenelated bezel should do something

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 28 2014, 11:22 PM
weedox
post Jun 19 2014, 08:10 PM

48 posts

Fenix PD32 vs Fenix E35 ultimate edition. Any opinions which one hv higher scores?
cgamer
post Aug 8 2014, 10:58 AM

81 posts

Look like this site is too quiet.Need some motivation.
power911
post Aug 8 2014, 02:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(cgamer @ Aug 8 2014, 11:58 AM)
Look like this site is too quiet.Need some motivation.
mmm

any modders here? other than just buyers~
planning to toss xml2 u2 into a tiny sipik sk68 but so far parts haven't arrive yet
zainalklj
post Aug 23 2014, 10:31 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hamstrex @ Apr 7 2014, 05:41 PM)

Thanks in advance
From my experience, the best 2 AA flashlight was TK20 from Fenix. But too bad it was already not in production. Even if you want to buy the used one, the owner won't sell it tou you. It is a vintage
power911
post Aug 23 2014, 10:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zainalklj @ Aug 23 2014, 11:31 AM)
From my experience, the best 2 AA flashlight was TK20 from Fenix. But too bad it was already not in production. Even if you want to buy the used one, the owner won't sell it tou you. It is a vintage
why not Nitecore MT1A or MT2A?

147 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:54 PM