13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bulletstorm, Gears of War + Painkiller = Profit(?)

mrhulk
post Sep 25 2010, 08:30 PM

131 posts

Bulletstorm TGS Developer Commentary Trailer via Gameseyeview.com

shkon422
post Dec 13 2010, 12:25 PM

23 posts

Looks like the game that doesn't promote simple "Boom headshot" gore is finally arrive.
Edison83
post Dec 24 2010, 10:36 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Latest news mention this game gonna powered by GFWL biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Dec 24 2010, 10:38 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 24 2010, 10:36 AM)
Latest news mention this game gonna powered by GFWL biggrin.gif
I'll pass then.

Was looking forward to this.
kianweic
post Dec 24 2010, 10:39 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

News from which gaming website?
alex82
post Dec 24 2010, 11:26 AM

^_^
371 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Games..._Windows_titles

here the box stated gfwl
http://www.examiner.com/video-game-news-in...e=27370826#main
CyberSundayz
post Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

GFWL = Epic fail?? but this video look badass

Edison83
post Jan 27 2011, 10:30 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I just try out the demo on console, beside from the dumb down graphic setting, the game is superb.
Macam Borderland in UE3 biggrin.gif
Hazmatyre
post Jan 30 2011, 01:53 AM

28 posts

Looks like the PC version comes with Games For Windows Live. Which is bad since I was thinking of getting a retail copy - I couldn't activate my copy of Fallout: New Vegas(apparently you can only activate it in Singapore or any other GFWL supported country.
TSFatimus
post Jan 30 2011, 06:52 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Er.....I thought Fallout 3 ? New Vegas uses Steam though. D:
Hazmatyre
post Jan 30 2011, 10:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 30 2011, 06:52 AM)
Er.....I thought Fallout 3 ? New Vegas uses Steam though. D:
Vegas DOES use Steam. But it uses GFWL at the same time just like Dawn of War II.
The shitty thing is, Microsoft has a say in region locking - which is completely absurd.

donchaka
post Jan 30 2011, 11:08 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Hazmatyre @ Jan 30 2011, 10:07 AM)
Vegas DOES use Steam. But it uses GFWL at the same time just like Dawn of War II.
The shitty thing is, Microsoft has a say in region locking - which is completely absurd.
bro are u sure FNV uses GFWL? i have a retail box copy too, but not yet open biggrin.gif
i checked several forums before purchase, pretty sure it uses Steamworks only.

anyway, Games for Windows =/= Games for Windows Live laugh.gif
Shooterz
post Jan 30 2011, 11:40 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM)
GFWL = Epic fail?? but this video look badass

f*** yeah , kicking the badguys .. ripping them apart thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 30 2011, 11:47 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

If it has GFWL, the MP will fail automatically.
ZeneticX
post Jan 30 2011, 01:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

GFWL?tht's a disappointmen....guess i'll go for the PS3
Edison83
post Jan 30 2011, 02:10 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Hazmatyre @ Jan 30 2011, 10:07 AM)
I think u the 1 sesat. Last time tsb masuk wrong region stok, they been pulling out their stok and exchange or the right copy. 2nd, gfwl doesn't exist is Malaysia, so just set to SG.
I got pretty much alot gfwl games at my PC doesn't seem region lock also. I just dunno where your theory come from and its not right spread false rumor
Hazmatyre
post Jan 30 2011, 03:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Jan 30 2011, 11:08 AM)
bro are u sure FNV uses GFWL? i have a retail box copy too, but not yet open  biggrin.gif
i checked several forums before purchase, pretty sure it uses Steamworks only.

anyway, Games for Windows =/= Games for Windows Live  laugh.gif
Yeah well it says GFW instead of GFWL at the top of the CD casing.

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:10 PM)
I think u the 1 sesat. Last time tsb masuk wrong region stok, they been pulling out their stok and exchange or the right copy. 2nd, gfwl doesn't exist is Malaysia, so just set to SG.
I got pretty much alot gfwl games at my PC doesn't seem region lock also. I just dunno where your theory come from and its not right spread false rumor
Sorry, it wasn't in my intention to spread false rumours. If your GFWL games on the pc don't have any region lock, could it be games that have GFW but still run under Steam?

Edison83
post Jan 30 2011, 09:46 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

GFWL on PC doesnt have region lock (only few number of games in GFWL store are region lock, nobody care about it as it was rubbish game), Steam game does, but u cant even see nor buy games that are already region lock (without proper region hax).
Steam retail games also has region lock but that only happen if local retailer get wrong region stok, usually doesnt happen.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jan 30 2011, 09:50 PM
Cheesenium
post Jan 30 2011, 10:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hazmatyre @ Jan 30 2011, 03:50 PM)
Yeah well it says GFW instead of GFWL at the top of the CD casing.
Sorry, it wasn't in my intention to spread false rumours.  If your GFWL games on the pc don't have any region lock, could it be games that have GFW but still run under Steam?
I think you are confused.

If a game has Games for Windows, it just mean, it's a game for PC. Thats all, with certain Microsoft guidelines implemented, like the game must have widescreen support. It also mean, no GFWL.

On the other hand, if a game has Games for Windows LIVE, it's a completely different story, as the game will use GFWL online system. Time for whole lot of annoyance.Such as the pictures below:

Note that there is a LIVE word on the box.

GFWL games does have region lock, but it's quite easy to get around it.
bobohead1988
post Jan 31 2011, 02:25 AM

852 posts

http://www.destructoid.com/bulletstorm-pc-...on-192844.phtml
It seems Electronic Arts is going to "pull an Ubisoft"

Why you do this EA

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:15 PM