166 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

KLHC1964
post May 6 2010, 01:57 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 6 2010, 01:06 PM)
Bro KFC u r so correct! Actually if u want to compare the list gets longer and longer. Seriously if u looking for technical specs, all the cars are different (if not slightly) and car manufacturers usually includes one or two things (either newer or improved version) to attract the customers. In basic words, there's pro's and con's at each model. Another point need to highlight is whether lady luck is at ur side. Some problems are isolated, but very few in general. So if I were you I will look at the

1. safety
2. aesthetic value
3. value for money

Hope my 2 cents is worth of your consideration.  tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 1:12 pm

I want I want.. U got PM bro, so sorry for the late reply.  sad.gif
How much is it bro

ggsam2006
post May 6 2010, 02:06 PM

can someone here please confirm, if i would like to extend the warranty for another 3 yrs, how much premium should i pay? TQ
mavericksam
post May 6 2010, 02:12 PM

259 posts

Anyone with the 2.0 SX could give their opinion in terms of the drive? NVH? and etc etc? For me, the 1.6 SX was just okay in terms of drive as the gearbox was rather jerky at times. Seriously comparing this againts another C segment car... But just too bad i can't find any 2.0 Test drives around...
Taipan052
post May 6 2010, 02:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ggsam2006 @ May 6 2010, 02:06 PM)
can someone here please confirm, if i would like to extend the warranty for another 3 yrs, how much premium should i pay? TQ
as at now. no EWP program for Forte yet. but u may check with your insurance. coz usually for extended warranty is offered by insurance and not by manufacturer.

in the meantime, nazakia is requesting warranty extension like what hyundai offered from their HQ. we've wait and see how it goes.

Added on May 6, 2010, 2:20 pmjust to share with others.. i did send my car to Puchong SC and to check my alignment. Mr. Arul personally take care my previous case.

1) we go for a test on highway and he said that my alignment is pretty good (i did the alignment at Maystorm Puchong before)
2) when checked the alignment data is within the accepted range as what Kia recommended for alignment, but can be improved.
3) Mr. Arul did correct the rear tyre alignment and retune them to more better feeling.
4) i didn't notice any "yik yik" sound when press the accelerator pedal before, but Mr. Arul noticed them. coz the sound is mild sound only. and he fix them.

kudos to Mr. Arul for the excellent job. I definitely will send the car back to Puchong on my next service. last time i bash this SC kaw-kaw.. but now giving back chances to them as they have prove that they can be better. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: May 6 2010, 02:20 PM
lkoky
post May 6 2010, 02:45 PM

1,127 posts

Anyone change their SX 17" wheel to a smaller wheel?

I am pondering whether to buy SX or EX, I like the extra we get on SX except the 17" rim and tyre. Because the tyre is so thin which might make the ride very bumpy not to mention the cost of the tyre when it need to be replaced.

So thinking of buying a SX and then straight away change the wheel to 15/16".
sallehsi
post May 6 2010, 03:03 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 6 2010, 02:45 PM)

I am pondering whether to buy SX or EX, I like the extra we get on SX except the 17" rim and tyre. Because the tyre is so thin which might make the ride very bumpy not to mention the cost of the tyre when it need to be replaced.

why dun u try ask them can downgrade to 15" EX stock sport rims or not..?
i was offered by my dealer to downgrade the 17" rims to 15" EX steel rims for RM1000 compensation..at that time no 15" sport rims offered. not worth it i think..

i am planning to downgrade too.but right now i think i just enjoy the 17" rims first...after the tyre wear off maybe i start looking for a nice 15" rims.

one question.. i read somewhere in the thread that downsizing the rims will affect the ecu,esp, speedometer and odometer accuracy? is that true?

if it is true..can the SC troubleshoot and fix that? maybe like re-calibrate/re-tune the system..

This post has been edited by sallehsi: May 6 2010, 03:06 PM
Jenn77
post May 6 2010, 03:06 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 6 2010, 02:45 PM)

The problem we are looking at is the 5 holes, 15" very hard to get 5 holes. !6" and 17" tyre price not much difference leh. Actually ur concern is similar to mine, Im waiting for new design 17" (lighter ones)
miet
post May 6 2010, 04:49 PM

In fact our 17" stock rim is very nice in design.
Feel sayang to change lah..

Taipan052
post May 6 2010, 04:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(miet @ May 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
In fact our 17" stock rim is very nice in design.
Feel sayang to change lah..
then spray to other color. hehe.
refer to FB pics.. got sample on white and chrome color. both also nicee
syaidul83
post May 6 2010, 04:54 PM

waa...163 pages oledy..huuuu
just to ask u guys..which one is the best tint for my forte?
raytech?
aircool?
my budget 1200..huuu
plz give any sugestion n advice..tq
miet
post May 6 2010, 05:03 PM

walao...damn many photos posted in FB...
Total 1172 photos & keep increasing...
nice to enjoy. tongue.gif

whitey forte paired with white color rims nice.
Metal Bronze paired with bronze color rims..

This post has been edited by miet: May 6 2010, 05:04 PM
bapak
post May 6 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(syaidul83 @ May 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
waa...163 pages oledy..huuuu
just to ask u guys..which one is the best tint for my forte?
raytech?
aircool?
my budget 1200..huuu
plz give any sugestion n advice..tq
hey syaidul..i tot we 've discuss this in myforte club lastnite biggrin.gif
Beatmasta
post May 6 2010, 05:21 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

yeah..syai, just go for aircool bro.
syaidul83
post May 6 2010, 05:29 PM

hahaha..
but still confuse la bro...dun know which one better..
afraid that waste money to spent not good quality tint..huuu
so anybody got stock for king long emblem..coz now still using n*** emblem lor..seems like xsporty lah.. flex.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(miet @ May 6 2010, 05:03 PM)
walao...damn many photos posted in FB...
Total 1172 photos & keep increasing...
nice to enjoy. tongue.gif

whitey forte paired with white color rims nice.
Metal Bronze paired with bronze color rims..
can i know where u see the photo for Mb paired with bronze color rims..coz now i'm using mb too..

This post has been edited by syaidul83: May 6 2010, 05:34 PM
miet
post May 6 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(syaidul83 @ May 6 2010, 05:29 PM)
hahaha..
but still confuse la bro...dun know which one better..
afraid that waste money to spent not good quality tint..huuu
so anybody got stock for king long emblem..coz now still using n*** emblem lor..seems like xsporty lah.. flex.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 5:34 pm

can i know where u see the photo for Mb paired with bronze color rims..coz now i'm using mb too..
I still can't find MB paired with bronze rims in FB.
only managed to find white with white rims.

kiaforteclub
post May 6 2010, 05:49 PM

REDALERT II :
Need a Forte 2.0 for this Sunday 9th May to produce our own video review called Face-Off 2.0. We have confirmation for stock Lancer GT 2.0 & Civic 2.0 already so need some member to help bring a Forte 2.0.

Meet-up at OLDBOY Puchong
Time 12pm onwards until evening & if late we makan malam together.
Shooting area Cyberjaya-Sepang.

Satu lagi project KFC puck puck puck (if it ever a 2.0 Forte shows up)
spectra+FORTE
post May 6 2010, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(bapak @ May 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
weih discuss xajak..hahaha..
lkoky
post May 6 2010, 06:08 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ May 6 2010, 03:03 PM)
why dun u try ask them can downgrade to 15" EX stock sport rims or not..?
i was offered by my dealer to downgrade the 17" rims to 15" EX steel rims for RM1000 compensation..at that time no 15" sport rims offered. not worth it i think..
Asked already, the SA said no. Didnt even try to say that he will check for me at tyre shop like that... might be business is good with new forte; dun care whether i buy or not.
bmkia
post May 6 2010, 06:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bapak @ May 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
Maybe u should consider Ecotint for its TSER .... here is something i found for tint comparison...http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pfGNajH9G6Ni4fo6wmXyWUg

ZubinKhan
post May 6 2010, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ May 6 2010, 12:57 PM)
Boot Tray Order Update !!

RM75.90/pcs

1st batch
1. alienoid1982
2. wnew (COD)
3. sallehsi
4. bomberman (COD)
5. blackfortetoo

Sorry guy. No more stock. I will bring in another batch.
ETA on next month. Those who interested pls list down your name pls. thanks.
2nd batch
Order Name list

1. Faizur Rahman ( promise put his name at 1st )
2. Zamri Abdullah @fb
3. Cairol Izhar @fb
4. A.n. Mohd Jahari @fb
5. irenic @lyn
6. S7R|D3R @lyn
7. vaio pavilion @lyn
8. dukunet @lyn
9.sallehsi @lyn
10. blackfortetoo lyn
11. zubinkhan @lyn
included myself in the list....

166 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top