166 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

mrpcr1
post Apr 7 2010, 11:27 PM

Hi all Forte-zen, I got my Forte 1.6 SX on Monday. However on Tuesday after finished tinting (after about 5 hours), the EPS Off signal suddenly light up. Even I pressed to activate the EPS, the EPS Off signal light still on. Anybody experience this before? Thank you.
vaio pavilion
post Apr 7 2010, 11:31 PM

42 posts

any updates on mudflap? and where to do the LED things?
miet
post Apr 7 2010, 11:31 PM

What a big shame to us fortezens.
I don't think he is a member here.

Jenn77
post Apr 7 2010, 11:35 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Apr 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
Actually deep in my heart I really hope he is not. Shame on him.. well got pretty gal sit bside .. of course got to show off la.. anyway saw alot of nice accessories coming in.. pocket koyak la this month.. Ermm.. anyone change their stock rims? drool.gif
apiltzs
post Apr 7 2010, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
Actually deep in my heart I really hope he is not. Shame on him.. well got pretty gal sit bside .. of course got to show off la.. anyway saw alot of nice accessories coming in.. pocket koyak la this month.. Ermm.. anyone change their stock rims?  drool.gif
hehe already damages around 2k for accessories lol but the car not arrived yet drool.gif
imoza05
post Apr 7 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 AM)
Hi .. remember me. Last month, I deserted Forte 2.0 after 3 and half months waiting and cancelled my booking.

Yesterday 6th April was exactly 4 months after my booking which I cancelled last month. The car that I booked arrived at my dealer yesterday. Me ex-SA SMS(ed) me. So I just stopped by to see her for the first time and to wish her goodbye  ... to be handed over to the next booker in queue. TitSilver, dust dirty after travelling 460km on truck, only 11 km on ODO. I sat in it ... play2 with its superlight MDPS steering, played the music loud, press2 the leather seat, touch2 the cruise control button, turn(on) its auto-climate aircon. Couldn't testdrive it though coz it's in the back stock yard.

Didn't experience CARgasm .. nor did I fall in luv with it's looks again. Just a simple feeling of appreciation of a well-spec and clean designed car ... whom i 've once had a crush and willing to wait since early Disember.

After much sensible thinking overnight, phoned my ex- SA just now and said ... " I still want her". The next booker will just have to wait for his white 2.0 next month.

My (no-longer-ex)SA still has my loan locked at 2.9%, and still kept my JPJ receipt for the plate number which i bought months ago. So tomorrow, I'm going down to settle my full d/payment ... and hopefully next week can testdrive a Forte for the first time and take it home.
Bro,
What the nice story...Feel soooo compasionate...by the way, congratulation for you.I believe that she is ur "true love" .....Hope U'll enjoy the CARgasm and CARgasm it HARD! mannnnn...hehe
Jenn77
post Apr 7 2010, 11:43 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(apiltzs @ Apr 7 2010, 11:40 PM)
hehe already damages around 2k for accessories lol but the car not arrived yet  drool.gif
Fuiyo.. we are so so familiar.. I think if I change the stock rims it might be around rm2k plus plus.. sweat.gif Seriously talking.. this Forte thread is the fastet growing.. now V6 oredi.. every 1 or 2 min refresh sure got 2 or 3 new posts wan..
yhlee12
post Apr 7 2010, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Apr 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
if there are more n more owners like this, i just hope other ppl dun label ppl who drives forte as LCLY ppl... pangkah terus. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 7 2010, 11:45 PM
melvynlyc
post Apr 7 2010, 11:46 PM

81 posts

Hi guys, greetings. My baby has not yet been tinted since 2 weeks ago when i get hold of her. But now i realized is a big big mistake to not put this (tint) as a priority as the temperature inside is really scary. And honestly i think our forte, the air cond is a bit laggy (in terms of cooling) compared to Potong. Have to admit potong really have good air cond.

Anyway, back to the enquiry. Which is the brand that you will recommend for tinting? Actually i asked phelix and he recommend either raytech or Llumar. I think i seldom see bro jimmy hanging around here recently as according to phelix he has a nice bargain for Llumar security tint. Ecotint even giving out free trips (Of course terms and conditions applies...duhz~!). Well i hope to get a tint which is efficient enough to minimize the heat in the car and perhaps with security purpose as well coz our bolehland is really not that safe nowadays. Thanks in advance for all advice given.
joyride997
post Apr 7 2010, 11:48 PM

158 posts

hi all, in Klang, which SC is good? I'm about to hit my first 1000km.

btw, first tank, complete about 550km. 8.7 L / 100km.

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:49 pmfor tinted, i got it from SA. aircool SN60 for additional RM200. no regret!

This post has been edited by joyride997: Apr 7 2010, 11:49 PM
saimatkong
post Apr 8 2010, 12:05 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Apr 7 2010, 11:46 PM)
Hi guys, greetings. My baby has not yet been tinted since 2 weeks ago when i get hold of her. But now i realized is a big big mistake to not put this (tint) as a priority as the temperature inside is really scary. And honestly i think our forte, the air cond is a bit laggy (in terms of cooling) compared to Potong. Have to admit potong really have good air cond.

Anyway, back to the enquiry. Which is the brand that you will recommend for tinting? Actually i asked phelix and he recommend either raytech or Llumar. I think i seldom see bro jimmy hanging around here recently as according to phelix he has a nice bargain for Llumar security tint. Ecotint even giving out free trips (Of course terms and conditions applies...duhz~!). Well i hope to get a tint which is efficient enough to minimize the heat in the car and perhaps with security purpose as well coz our bolehland is really not that safe nowadays. Thanks in advance for all advice given.
hi actually tinting very subjective and I also took long way to choose but you have to see which color u like and which is "true" higher specs... maybe u can compare during TT as we have a lot of different tint here in our fortezen gang wink.gif
dukunet
post Apr 8 2010, 12:12 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:44 PM)
if there are more n more owners like this, i just hope other ppl dun label ppl who drives forte as LCLY ppl... pangkah terus.  shakehead.gif
errr... LCLY? what's dat?

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:11 PM)
Hi guys.. I want to share some ugly experience with a Bright Silver Forte at USJ awhile ago, approximately 8pm. Me and wifey are having dinner in Simon's Place (USJ Taipan) The restaurant was quite full with customer.. got kids and baby also. This bugger .. went inside his forte and honk so loud!

1. For goodness sake, the owner of the honda city (having his dinner in the restaurant) saw u go inside the car oredi fast fast grab the keys and move  towards his car. Do u have to honk so many times and so loud? Did u notice alot of ppl in the restaurant staring at you and cursing?

2. Dont need to show off, just a Kia Forte, not a Ferrari.. Be consideratelah.. honk once is enough.. Sumore reverse that time keep rev the engine.. Blardy hell.. the number plate is WTM 8**5.

If u r a member of this forum, I hope u dont do this kind of idiotic things la.. ur lucky ppl didnt throw stuff at ur new car. Anyway I'm not trying to create a flame war here, but too let the owner of this particular car to learn his manners.
hate this kind of ppl... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by dukunet: Apr 8 2010, 12:15 AM
redrum77
post Apr 8 2010, 12:17 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:48 PM)
hi all, in Klang, which SC is good? I'm about to hit my first 1000km.

btw, first tank, complete about 550km. 8.7 L / 100km.

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:49 pmfor tinted, i got it from SA. aircool SN60 for additional RM200. no regret!
bro yours 2.0?

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:18 am
QUOTE(dukunet @ Apr 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
errr... LCLY? what's dat?

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:15 am

hate this kind of ppl...  vmad.gif
LCLY : Lan ci lan yoong smile.gif

This post has been edited by redrum77: Apr 8 2010, 12:18 AM
wnew
post Apr 8 2010, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:43 PM)
Fuiyo.. we are so so familiar.. I think if I change the stock rims it might be around rm2k plus plus..  sweat.gif Seriously talking.. this Forte thread is the fastet growing.. now V6 oredi.. every 1 or 2 min refresh sure got 2 or 3 new posts wan..
Wah you guys really kaya..I just done my damage and still waiting more damge...

1)Safety Tinted film..RM 460 - done
2)One SS drop in air filter ..RM165 - done
3)Hella Horn..from lelong.com ..RM55+RM25 = RM80..-done
4)Still waiting for the bootray = RM 75 something..from one of bro..
5)Custom carpet Mat...Not sure want to do or not
6)Led strip ...
7)Bodykit from Derrick Facebook RM1550..Still thinking...
8)front lamp protector film and also fog light protector film..no source yet
9)B-pillar and C-pillar Glass plate USD 140 from Mancando
10)window chrome lining
11) Glass wing spoiler..
dukunet
post Apr 8 2010, 12:20 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Apr 7 2010, 11:46 PM)

for tint, better invest the best for front winshield bcoz i think most of the heat will go tru there... the rest of windows just take the normal brand (with security) should be ok... but make sure got warranty at least 5 years ... my 2 cents
saimatkong
post Apr 8 2010, 12:21 AM

1,938 posts

anyone want to join in PPS Bulk for discount?

PPS
1) yu_8200
2) wsd3m0n

This post has been edited by saimatkong: Apr 8 2010, 12:21 AM
olitabin
post Apr 8 2010, 12:21 AM

31 posts

rclxm9.gif

dukunet
post Apr 8 2010, 12:22 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:17 AM)
bro yours 2.0?

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:18 am

LCLY : Lan ci lan yoong smile.gif
still dun understand... tongue.gif not my language maa...
redrum77
post Apr 8 2010, 12:24 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Apr 8 2010, 12:22 AM)
still dun understand...  tongue.gif  not my language maa...
oops ... it means 'show off'
dukunet
post Apr 8 2010, 12:24 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(wnew @ Apr 8 2010, 12:19 AM)
Wah you guys really kaya..I just done my damage and still waiting more damge...

1)Safety Tinted film..RM 460 - done
2)One SS drop in air filter ..RM165 - done
3)Hella Horn..from lelong.com ..RM55+RM25 = RM80..-done
4)Still waiting for the bootray = RM 75 something..from one of bro..
5)Custom carpet Mat...Not sure want to do or not
6)Led strip ...
7)Bodykit from Derrick Facebook RM1550..Still thinking...
8)front lamp protector film and also fog light protector film..no source yet
9)B-pillar and C-pillar Glass plate USD 140 from Mancando
10)window chrome lining
11) Glass wing spoiler..
waa, so cheap aaa safety tint? u have pic of the ss drop in filter? where to get? protector film protect from what? bugs? discoloration? rclxub.gif

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:25 am
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:24 AM)
oops ... it means 'show off'
haha now i get... biggrin.gif oso learn new language rclxms.gif thx

This post has been edited by dukunet: Apr 8 2010, 12:25 AM

166 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:10 PM