yhlee12
post Apr 7 2010, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 7 2010, 10:30 AM)
the wheel cap logo.. is a real metal cap or juz sticker?? blink.gif

my SA told me is was juz a sticker
for naza one yes it's just a sticker.

for after market wheel caps, all sorts of designs available, some pure sticker, some are just ABS cover sticked on to a cap. there's one type whole cap moulded with logos n painted. hope can find this type... tahan lama biggrin.gif

but in short they are just a piece of plastic, no metal at all.
yhlee12
post Apr 7 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 AM)
Hi .. remember me. Last month, I deserted Forte 2.0 after 3 and half months waiting and cancelled my booking.

After much sensible thinking overnight, phoned my ex- SA just now and said ... " I still want her". The next booker will just have to wait for his white 2.0 next month.
good to hear that... welcome back bro thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 7 2010, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Apr 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
What a big shame to us fortezens.
I don't think he is a member here.
if there are more n more owners like this, i just hope other ppl dun label ppl who drives forte as LCLY ppl... pangkah terus. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 7 2010, 11:45 PM
yhlee12
post Apr 8 2010, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 8 2010, 06:22 PM)
like that maybe can arr... but at 10K maybe you want to do balancing + alignment + swap tyre front back.
at 10k i plan to make use of the spare tyre as well... fully rotate every single tyre make full use of them biggrin.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 9 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 9 2010, 10:13 AM)
but according to OKR SC no need to use spare tyre yet. only after 40k then use spare tyre to swap also..
oh is it? hmm... i plan to have all the tyres botak around the same time... then tat time consider wanna downgrade to 16" or not wink.gif

QUOTE(wnew @ Apr 9 2010, 10:16 AM)
Bro how to convey only 5 cars...I think you also quiet disappointed...Oii Malu la..We have more than 80 report in Kia forte owner.....only 5 Kia forte are free..or Give face lah.....Kia fortezen in PJ shah ALam KL.......Mana....
me won't be in KL this weekend ler..
i called jln tandang SC just now, the lady who picked up the call said got free checking of our car in the shah alam stadium this weekend, got any issue can let them diagnose that time... i din ask for details cause i won;t be around anyway.

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:20 AM)
Calling yhlee12 - your mudflaps arrived or not - can update us?
not yet la bro. i expect end of the month / early may.

QUOTE(sugen @ Apr 9 2010, 10:23 AM)
how much is the mudflaps?

Added on April 9, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 9 2010, 04:34 PM)
I asked sc, the guy say can order, it will come together with motor and its unpainted. It will cost about 1.1k. So better careful when driving, guys.
wah lau... 1.1k? might as well go get the auto fold mirrors..

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 9 2010, 04:38 PM
yhlee12
post Apr 9 2010, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(kia4te @ Apr 9 2010, 06:55 PM)
Good suggestion. Perhaps Naza can come out with warranty package for us.
they have the EWP for other models... i think it;s time they offer this to forte owners... tat way sure more ppl will be attracted to buy this car.

but then again, without EWP also the car is already popular tongue.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 12 2010, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 12 2010, 03:16 PM)
hi all,

its me Iluvena.
have to change nick as the old nick does not resemble me at all.

back to old days when my friends calling me as Taipan.

cheers!
ooo... gotta take note on this one tongue.gif

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Apr 12 2010, 07:17 PM)
P/S - For T & H fanboys, go scr** yourselves until you testdrive the Forte (especially the 2.0). This is a public service message brought to you by a former T fanboy flex.gif
notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 15 2010, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Apr 15 2010, 12:24 PM)
Any Melaka Town driver here? i always have 11.4- 12.6L/100km at Melaka. 90% city drive + 10%highway. sigh!@
with the amount of traffic lights in melaka... not surprising la bro...
from ayer keroh toll to town center i think already got more than 10 traffic lights...
yhlee12
post Apr 15 2010, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Apr 15 2010, 01:59 PM)
Another way is if you own any car previously try to compare when both full tank. Like me, I am using kancil 660cc previously, same amount of fuel give me same amount of km. So I am sure forte FC is superb. Why I use this method, because your driving style is different from other. But comparing two different car you drive before, it is fairer. Mine 1.6 use around 10-11
Mostly city driving. Same driving when I drove my kancil.
my kelisa FC around 17-18km/l but with forte i hardly reach 11km/l... smile.gif
it's manual drive anyway...

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 15 2010, 02:07 PM
yhlee12
post Apr 22 2010, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 21 2010, 11:30 PM)
those who ordered the forte custom made car mat can now collect at Subang, my frien
s mom shop from 9-6pm Mon-Fri, Sat half day, is it ok with you all since hard to find time also and adjust and this is flexi time, what do you guys think?
bro, i'm ok with that. can tell us where's the location? will go n collect this weekend. earliest wat time the shop opens?

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Apr 22 2010, 02:34 AM)
lol i can see snail crawling on the street tongue.gif
FC is even higher if u crawl tongue.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 24 2010, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 24 2010, 01:13 PM)
petronas 97, when pump to full tank.. distance to empty show 476km only, i heard some one get 500km & above~
i think the DTE is calculated based on the avg FC right before u refuel.
if ur FC is 12+l/100km definitely the DTE will be less than 500km.
if ur FC is 9l/100km i believe DTE will be more than 500km or maybe till 520km.

Added on April 24, 2010, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 24 2010, 01:55 PM)
Have solved my "jit" sound when pressing on the accelerator pedal. now waiting for the ratting sound of the side to be fixed!
how u fix it?

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Apr 24 2010, 02:00 PM
yhlee12
post Apr 24 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 24 2010, 04:46 PM)
then should i send my forte to reset ecu??
well... no harm trying... as long as the sc is willing to do since u said jln tandang sc didn't want to do it wink.gif

anyway i'm sure u've brought the car on highway right? how's the fc? if the current high fc is just because of the horrific jams (those like half an hour only move 1km or less tat type) u need to go through daily then i think 12+ is reasonable lo...
yhlee12
post Apr 26 2010, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 26 2010, 11:23 AM)
the mat only thru COD and those can make it to COD at the Mega TT this sat let me know.
saimat, i'll get the mat from u this weekend ya.
got this message when try to send PM to u

"This message can not be sent because the recipient does not have permission to use the personal messenger or their personal messenger inbox is full."
yhlee12
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM

sales figure for forte was 568 in march... ranked 18th, ahead of sylphy but behind both civic n altis.

lets hope better days are ahead wink.gif

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles...2475/page_m.asp
yhlee12
post Apr 26 2010, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Apr 26 2010, 10:12 PM)
most probably that is my friend's car..
u dont want to know what's the problem is..
its the air-cond compressor my friends..
good thing..its still under warranty..
bad news is its <2 months car!!

hopefully it just isolated case
now waiting for the compressor from korea..
nway, forte owner..watch out..especially SX with auto air-cond..heheh  smile.gif
wow... this is something new... can elaborate more wat's the issue n how they reach conclusion need to change the whole thing leh?
yhlee12
post Apr 27 2010, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Apr 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
MyFORTE Club Starter Kit:
- 1 Road Tax Sticker with logo;
- 2 nos. Back Door Panel Stickers (left & right);
- OldBoy Kopitiam Members Card (WP/SEL only);
- MyFORTE Club privileges (Aircool, Sierra Glow, Raydiance, Shine&Shield, OldBoy, etc & many more to come)!
Price: RM10.00/set
bro i'm sure u got enough stock for selling during mega TT... no need to reserve here hor?
i'll join ur convoy at awan besar petronas... wink.gif

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Apr 27 2010, 03:53 PM)
yhlee12 - have the mudflaps arrived at your place - can update please -
yeah... arrived dy... just collected this morning.
it's sprayed alright... hopefully got time to fix it in b4 TT this weekend.
like wat KFC said b4, the front ones got 1 hole different location... i need to check how to fit in the thing... sweat.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 27 2010, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Apr 27 2010, 04:55 PM)
thanks yhlee12 - maybe you can upload photos - how did you manage to pay the seller over there - if your installation is OK, dont mind paying you a service fee to order on my behalf
bro, there r ppl doing importing business from certain websites in china... i just paid tat fella n get his partner to buy the stuff from china n ship back to malaysia, then i go collect. tat's all smile.gif

back to the mud flap. the front ones got 2 holes only. the back ones got 3. 2 for the sides, 1 for the bottom screw. photos coming up later, cause i'm not having the data cable with me. i guess the mud flaps can fit the car... just need to find some time to do it. today raining. lagi potong. the whole area is so dirt dirty. just washed car 2 days ago vmad.gif

n guess wat, i got myself a new set of wheel caps... the silver ones. cause black one dropped one cry.gif
each cap is RM8 smile.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 27 2010, 11:30 PM

sharing session smile.gif

mud flap (sprayed with car color)
top one for front, bottom one for rear

another view. front one only 2 holes. rear one got 3. still haven't fix so dunno how fitting it is.

wheel cap
ordered 5, 1 a bit damaged, luckily other 4 still ok.

back view of one of the caps. fits nicely but the surface is not flush so cannot suck out next time, must remove whole wheel poke out from inside i guess.

china one compared to korean mobis one. personally i love the mobis design (darn expensive, from ebay), but u can see from the one on top, the black plastic is just sticked on the cap using double sided tape. mine one of them dropped off so no choice need to use china one (cheap ma). at least this one the whole cap is in one piece, no sticking whatsoever.
yhlee12
post Apr 28 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Apr 28 2010, 03:17 PM)
We do not consistently check their tire pressure, which is the leading cause of premature tire failure. Why should I consider filling my tires with Nitrogen should u ask. well Nitrogen gas is slower than air to leak from tires because of the larger size molecule.

i filled up mine with nitrogen almost 2 months ago... still another week to go and it'll be 2 months.
haven't go back to check tyre pressure smile.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 30 2010, 10:53 PM

finally... managed to fix my mud flaps b4 mega TT. RM 10 for brother's staff to install for me cause i really dun hav the short screw drivers to reach those narrow areas biggrin.gif

this is the rear one.

this is the front one. there's a little gap as circled in yellow.

mud flaps on the left.

mud flaps on the right.

overall, satisfied with the quality. after all it's just mud flaps. not some high tech gadgets tongue.gif

0.0231sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:01 AM